tien springs on my corolla NZE

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

v_persad@hotmail.com

tien springs on my corolla NZE

Postby v_persad@hotmail.com » March 13th, 2009, 10:50 am

i'm thinkin bout droppin ma rolla NZE ..It's on 18" chromes ..

i was wondering ,do i need to buy new shocks as wel?? one of my frens was tellin me bout the compression issue and if i dont change with shocks it can burse.. ne1 has info on this.?

scion I

Postby scion I » March 13th, 2009, 6:52 pm

know ah brethren used some tein 2'' drop springs and kyb shocks rides good and looks good but call for more specs ........799-3520 ask for aleem :twisted:

Maddworks

Postby Maddworks » March 14th, 2009, 7:30 pm

yeah man you will need to change the shocks, you cud use kyb excelg or if you can get the gr2s shocks,

kingkdr

Postby kingkdr » March 14th, 2009, 10:24 pm

hey where u get the drop springs for de nze? will u be selling ur original springs?

linker

Postby linker » March 19th, 2009, 2:22 pm

i actually have tein s-techs on my rolla with original shocks for two years. no issues... but 18" hoss? u may want to consider teh h-tech instead... i think that you may have some fender rubbing with the s-techs...

ztune

Postby ztune » March 19th, 2009, 3:30 pm

wait wait wait!!!

what is s-tech and h-tech?

v_persad@hotmail.com

Postby v_persad@hotmail.com » March 20th, 2009, 10:17 am

yea i know 18's ..it's for sale tho ,i'm droppin in 17" black and chrome nex week.
the guy told me the tein s wil give me a better ride on d whole

ztune

Postby ztune » March 20th, 2009, 1:49 pm

v_persad@hotmail.com, :pokes:

linker

Postby linker » March 20th, 2009, 2:37 pm

crazy_ztune wrote:wait wait wait!!!

what is s-tech and h-tech?

taken from the website http://www.tein.com/

TEIN S.Tech Springs are an excellent step towards suspension tuning. They offer approximately a 1.5 inch drop for a more aggressive appearance and increased road holding capability. Designed to be used with OEM or OEM replacement shocks. Each application is road tested in North America for the proper balance between performance and comfort. Comes with a 1 year limited warranty, spring length is guaranteed not to sag more than 5mm, and be clear of any manufacturer defects.

TEIN High.Tech springs utilize the latest spring and material technology to optimize comfort, performance, and quality. Designed and tested in North America to be used in conjunction with OEM or similar shocks for excellent ride comfort and slightly increased handling. The line is produced with Vanadium (SAE9254V), which is durable, lightweight, and has properties to retain more spring stroke. High.Tech springs are designed for those seeking a slightly lowered stance while maintaining high ride quality at a reasonable price. Most vehicles will attain a 1.2 inch drop for a more attractive appearance, added performance, and excellent comfort. Includes a one year limited warranty.

anish

Postby anish » March 31st, 2009, 11:00 pm

i agree with linker where i have the tein s-tech, never changed my shocks and had no problems
the 18 inch rims might be a prob though cause i had on 17s (215/17/45) and that seemed like a perfect size for it...could manouvre better with potholes and humps...when i had 215/40/17 the car was too damn low
i no longer reside in trin and my car has been converted back to stock more or less...think it will be sold soon
the springs in storage so if yuh wa buy them we could arrange sumtin
i doh really msg on dis forum so i eh kno how to put pics..if yuh gimme a quick explanation how to, i could show u wat my car looked like with it dropped

ztune

Postby ztune » April 5th, 2009, 7:43 am

anish wrote:i agree with linker where i have the tein s-tech, never changed my shocks and had no problems
the 18 inch rims might be a prob though cause i had on 17s (215/17/45) and that seemed like a perfect size for it...could manouvre better with potholes and humps...when i had 215/40/17 the car was too damn low
i no longer reside in trin and my car has been converted back to stock more or less...think it will be sold soon
the springs in storage so if yuh wa buy them we could arrange sumtin
i doh really msg on dis forum so i eh kno how to put pics..if yuh gimme a quick explanation how to, i could show u wat my car looked like with it dropped

drop springs or coil overs?

anish

Postby anish » April 6th, 2009, 2:27 am

drop/lowering springs...the coilovers were expensive if i remember correctly (around $1000usd) so daz y i only got the lowering springs
i also have my rims in storage....if yuh interested in them too i will consider selling
hyper black with polished lip on toyo proxes 215/45/17

anish

Postby anish » April 6th, 2009, 2:53 am

aight i tink i figure this pic ting out
this is jus to give u an idea of how d car will be sitting wen it dropped....cause these cars came so damn high stock

ztune

Postby ztune » April 20th, 2009, 9:20 am

i have 18" rims on my altis as well but i'll measure the space between the fender and the tyre and i will post here.

anish,is the rear spring coiled from big @ the top to a small coil to the bottom?

this is the current height of my car

how many inches will this need to be dropped?

Postby cinco » April 20th, 2009, 11:01 pm

he htechs are higher than the stechs but the stechs are soft if you put weight in the car
this is my drop on megan racing springs it is the best of both worlds but totally out of stock right now
a 2" drop with 215/45/17 i have 225/45/17 on now and it looks much better

Postby A172 » April 20th, 2009, 11:12 pm

crazy_ztune, you from around Point Lisas side by chance?

ztune

Postby ztune » April 21st, 2009, 8:14 am

A172 wrote:crazy_ztune, you from around Point Lisas side by chance?

yes, sorry if i ever bad drove you

cinco, very nice

Postby A172 » April 21st, 2009, 8:33 am

crazy_ztune wrote:

cinco, very nice

mc :x

ztune

Postby ztune » April 21st, 2009, 8:40 am

A172 wrote:
crazy_ztune wrote:

cinco, very nice

mc :x

anish

Postby anish » April 24th, 2009, 3:23 am

crazy_ztune wrote:i have 18" rims on my altis as well but i'll measure the space between the fender and the tyre and i will post here.

anish,is the rear spring coiled from big @ the top to a small coil to the bottom?

breds...honestly i cah remember
i think the front were smaller/slimmer than rear
i in foreign....so i cah really check
sis converted my car back to stock....and i cah really complin since i nuh livin der no more
daz y i decide to sell
check my post here http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... highlight=
if i remember correctly, the tein s-tech's were giving the sweetest drop for the rolla....d prob is that i dont know if it worked for the 18s
check the specs online and ask yuh mechanic or car man cause i originally had on 215/40/17 and d car looked bess...prob is too many potholes, cah avoid all, so i went to 215/45/17 cause after bussin 2 $1200 tyres it hurts d pocket

anish

Postby anish » April 24th, 2009, 3:26 am

crazy_ztune, i now realise u have d yankee version der
i bought the grill for that a good few yrs back and den i realised the jap model had a diff size grill than the american...so i wasted my money
if dey able to find the grill in d house yuh wa buy it?
once dey could find it i go sell cheap...otherwise i will most likely throw it away

ztune

Postby ztune » April 24th, 2009, 3:20 pm

anish, lol @ yankee version.....I bought a grill myself, but I am in the same situation as you, the grill size i bought is different. While I was offering it up, one of the clips broke, so I ended up having to keep a grill i cannot use. Post some pics so i can confirm.

If you throwing away, you can throw it in my yard :lol:

anish

Postby anish » April 24th, 2009, 3:28 pm

well gimme a lil time
think i bought it as far back as dec 03 so i dont know if has been thrown out yet or not
and i nuh in d country to search
d house in the process of being packed up so if it is found i will let u know
i bought it off of ebay and it is for your version car...think it was the carbon fibre looking one
anyway, i will keep yuh updated

ztune

Postby ztune » April 24th, 2009, 3:30 pm

anish wrote:
crazy_ztune wrote:i have 18" rims on my altis as well but i'll measure the space between the fender and the tyre and i will post here.

breds...honestly i cah remember
i think the front were smaller/slimmer than rear
i in foreign....so i cah really check
sis converted my car back to stock....and i cah really complin since i nuh livin der no more
daz y i decide to sell
check my post here http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... highlight=
if i remember correctly, the tein s-tech's were giving the sweetest drop for the rolla....d prob is that i dont know if it worked for the 18s
check the specs online and ask yuh mechanic or car man cause i originally had on 215/40/17 and d car looked bess...prob is too many potholes, cah avoid all, so i went to 215/45/17 cause after bussin 2 $1200 tyres it hurts d pocket

i'll check it out

v_persad@hotmail.com

Postby v_persad@hotmail.com » April 27th, 2009, 8:54 am

bump

Postby cinco » April 27th, 2009, 6:27 pm

you dont need new shocks depending on the mileage of the car
if you do go i would suggest the koni yellows
check out 9thgencorolla.com for any info you need although the USDM corolla is closer to the altis i understand they share some parts.

Nick_2NR

Postby Nick_2NR » May 4th, 2009, 11:40 pm

bump

gundelero

Postby gundelero » May 5th, 2009, 7:42 am

i have 16"s on my rolla. which type of drop springs i need to install to get a small drop, about 1" to 1.5"? de h-tech or s-tech? and how much would a set cost?

hiacetricks

Re: tien springs on my corolla NZE

Postby hiacetricks » June 28th, 2014, 5:50 am

H tech will give u the drop plus the same ride gundelero

Return to “TOYOTA”