Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 25th, 2009, 4:31 pm

dey had sum sickly lookin convicts too...

kss2801

Postby kss2801 » March 25th, 2009, 9:48 pm

AGENT RORO wrote:Do they wholesale?

it says so on the sign but i never asked about that. some of their fish really do look kinda sick. but they don't have a central filtration system so i bought the ones i wanted because that tank looked healthy.

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » March 26th, 2009, 12:08 pm

Ok tuners I have a Sequence pump to sell.
Brand new in box.
Great for all kind of ponds.
And Sequence is like Top of d line brand in these things.

Check this thread for more info:
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=239496

urabus

Postby urabus » March 26th, 2009, 12:10 pm

aR&D wrote:Has Exotic Fishes closed down from the Warehouse by C'ville Fly-over?

but those fishes not exaclt what I would call Exotic

djblademan

Postby djblademan » April 7th, 2009, 9:14 pm

hey people where allyuh gone? sumits have allyuh busy awat? dont tell meh dey making allyuh rip of the background on allyuh aquariums?
& could someone really confirm if Exotic Fish Farm has really closed down?
cute corolla only the frontosa & the blue dolphin cichlids were exoctic to me...

they okish but not the best fish farm i would say or even close too....they now start off in the business

more presentations tuners & fueners....

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 7th, 2009, 9:19 pm

Im looking to do over my tank into a gouromi tanks before september...Jus looking for the fishes in south..

A couple dwarfs can be found where? lol

trinitime

Dwarf Gourami

Postby trinitime » April 7th, 2009, 9:28 pm

There are some in North at a new pet store where barking dogs use to be.

djblademan

Postby djblademan » April 7th, 2009, 9:41 pm

by fishy biz niz...he on d forum...the misc forum...he had sometime

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 7th, 2009, 9:44 pm

Nice nice, I got my last set at pet shops boys in sando..Then just went back to a regular tank with some kois and a cascadu...

Gotta clean the tank, find a home for the kois and get some research done on indoor plants. Hell maybe I might go with a bigger tank.

trinitime

Postby trinitime » April 7th, 2009, 9:48 pm

what kind of plants you want?

djblademan

Postby djblademan » April 7th, 2009, 10:04 pm

jus need enuff lighting & substrate for the plants... & get ah good eco-system flowing & yuh good to go.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » April 8th, 2009, 5:48 pm

60gal project started last week- 15 neons, 4 golden discus (the aim is 9) & 3 panda corrycats (the aim is 7)

^^(from another tank obviously) the spawn of these hybrid convicts are for sale if interested let me know
if anyone has a link with discus let me know pls i have exhausted my resources looking for suitable juveniles

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 8th, 2009, 6:57 pm

Halfbreed07, convicts lookin good...

djblademan

Postby djblademan » April 8th, 2009, 10:09 pm

Halfbreed07, i have link to discus.
how much you paid for yours? I have three in my tank & well considering selling em. if you seriuosly interested let me know.
I have a red, a kinda brownish one with black stripes & well the outer fins starting to get turqoise blueish, he still young so ...yeah & the other one yuh hadda see...they are young but stable & they eatin & very healthy & stuff.
Bred convicts on omteen timess....very easy to breed & yeah yours seems nice

chit8238

"EXOTIC" FARM

Postby chit8238 » April 8th, 2009, 11:17 pm

EXOTIC FARM HAS CLOSED THE CHARLIEVILLE BUSINESS. THEY ARE NOW OPERATING FROM HOME. I WENT THERE A COUPLE OF TIMES. LAST TIME I WENT WAS LAST WEEK. IT IS IN LANGE PARK VIA BOCAS AVENUE. ENTER FROM THE SIDE BY PRICE SMART. YOU CAN CALL THEM FOR DIRECTIONS - 665-9495.
I DON'T THINK THE FISHES ARE ALL THAT EXOTIC.

djblademan

Postby djblademan » April 9th, 2009, 9:09 am

chit8238, thanks, but wat fishes they have so?

PEOPLE WAT ALLYUH SAY WE START UPLOADING VIDEOS OF OUR TANKS HERE?
FROM YOUTUBE OR SOMETHING.
MINE WILL BE UP SOON.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 9th, 2009, 10:37 pm

gettin the ball rollin....here is my fish an live rock setup, upgradin to start corals soon...wen i finish will post vids....

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/DUNdf_ZU2SU&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

QG

Postby QG » April 9th, 2009, 10:48 pm

djblademan wrote:Image

That fake right???

djblademan

Postby djblademan » April 9th, 2009, 10:54 pm

QG wrote:

That fake right???

hahahahahahahaha
wat ah question ....
yes dude of course. well at least i think so.

ryan99tt your fishes nice man...who's the one looking like a tin-foil barb at the top?
I'll post my overcrowded freshwater later.

QG

Postby QG » April 9th, 2009, 10:57 pm

Whew!!!

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 9th, 2009, 10:57 pm

that is actually a travali (cavali) i caught myself...it was like half the size of your fingernail wen i put him in....

djblademan

Postby djblademan » April 9th, 2009, 11:01 pm

QG wrote:Whew!!!

lol dont be scared...it have scarier creatures in the world than this one.

i was actually thinkin that it was reallt that but then i was like htf he gonna get that & put it in.
hmmm yuh gonna cook it when he gets bigger? I wouldnt, how long you have it? where you go fishing?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 9th, 2009, 11:51 pm

well caught it in moruga an no, i not goin an eat it...i does go fishin all over trinidad an even tobago...

djblademan

Postby djblademan » April 10th, 2009, 12:14 am

would like to go with you someday bro...seriously

djblademan

Postby djblademan » April 10th, 2009, 12:25 am

This is my freshwater tank. I know its abit overcrowded, but everyone lives great together, they grew up together & well i do frequent water changes & seriuos maintainence.
Think my other small tank is later on in the video with the discus & tetras.

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/jdTAXuXwzZ0&hl=en&fs=1&rel=0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Rebelb14

Postby Rebelb14 » April 10th, 2009, 12:29 am

djblademan wrote:
QG wrote:

That fake right???

hahahahahahahaha
wat ah question ....
yes dude of course. well at least i think so.

ryan99tt your fishes nice man...who's the one looking like a tin-foil barb at the top?
I'll post my overcrowded freshwater later.

Actually i think it could be real but dont expect to see them in trini waters
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Black_seadevil

Rebelb14

Postby Rebelb14 » April 10th, 2009, 12:31 am

blademan that 1st setup serious. give us a listing of fish nah. How frequent are your water changes and what other maintenance we talking here?

Like the planted one also. Expect mine to be up begining of nxt month. Planted and cichlid setups. Videos to come :D

djblademan

Postby djblademan » April 10th, 2009, 12:57 am

Rebelb14, there are Gold & Green Sevrums, Colombian & Iridescent sharks, Frontosa, jewel, Jack dempsey & Blue acara cichlids, My Black Ghost fish, A school of 7 silver dollars, a rainbow shark & two gouramis; 1 honey & 1 pearl.
I jus running a Jebo 508 hang-on filter & i do at least a 25-30% water change every weekend or saturday. Sometimes if i feelin in da mood i may jus replace a 5 gallons of fresh water on ah wednesday but thats rare tho not these days since i start back gym....but every week do a %30 water change & yuh good to go & feed yuh fish good good food not no cheap ass sh!t loose food.
like tetra & tetra pond koi sticks or the multi-mix & my children healthy as fit!
The other tank is an eco-system i developed last year dec. & well i cleaned the filter once since cause some java moss got clogged in the filter. but i do small small minor water change like every 6 or 8 weeks.

& well of course feed them good food. I eh care i spend my money on my fish & buy them great food.

My cichlid tank coming soon. The vid of that will be up soon tooo
Tuners put up vids nah instead of pics if possible. d man with the nice pond cant remember yuh name.... think he from valsyn.... VIDEO PLEASE, your is a must see video
Rebelb14, awaiting patiently on yours...

djblademan

Postby djblademan » April 10th, 2009, 1:02 am

sorry but my opinion is water change is the most important aspect of maintaining a clean & healthy tank....
yuh could have all the big filter in the world, its very bad to have ah big nice filter & dont clean it even tho your water is clear but it will not be clean as in crystal clear water.
There are jus some stuff (nitrates,etc) in the water that a filter could never get rid of.....& water change def solves it...so spend money on d fancy filters & play yuh lazy & doh like to clean or do yuh water change.... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Rebelb14

Postby Rebelb14 » April 10th, 2009, 1:20 am

i understand where yuh coming from. My biggest tank so far 4x2x2 only has one jebo on it and i make time to water change every week as well.
I had good results with loose food b4 but it was a task some fish did good on it others not so good i think i will switch to a brand name and see what happens.

I have a 3x3x3 donation that i am in the process of repairing it should be interesting once i make up my mind on the end product. Going abroad and car maintenance keeping that back for the while.

GOing and watch me setup now b4 i dive in my bed........lol :lol: