cradle arms (doh knock meh)

slow323

cradle arms (doh knock meh)

Postby slow323 » January 30th, 2009, 11:19 am

cash tight so i have to use the substitute cradle arms for the almera have a choice either the twain which is $295 an arm or use the chinese which is $350 an arm

i knw most ppl will say buy used but with good bushings but i find it would be hit or miss with that so im asking which one of the subs would be the better choice

awesomeandre

Postby awesomeandre » January 30th, 2009, 1:50 pm

what happened to the original cradles

Postby Strugglerzinc » January 30th, 2009, 2:51 pm

whats the difference?

aren't they both chinee? Taiwan is just an island off china. :lol:

If you plan to upgrade in the future when cash is better, then either one should be fine based on my experience with other chinee/taiwan parts.

slow323

Postby slow323 » January 30th, 2009, 3:18 pm

Strugglerzinc yeah was thinking the same thing same product but just different companies

awesomeandre still have them, time is the factor for me dont have the time to have the car down to have new bushings pressed in would be easier for me to just put on some new arms and then later on have the originals pressed.

Postby X_Factor » January 30th, 2009, 4:32 pm

so wats the cost to buy f used arms, press the good bushings..put up those on the car
and u'd still hav the set that came off for use and both should/would be genuine stuff

remember when ever u change them over u'd still hav to pay for alignment etc...

Postby Rory Phoulorie » January 30th, 2009, 6:16 pm

slow323 wrote:...time is the factor for me dont have the time to have the car down to have new bushings pressed in would be easier for me to just put on some new arms and then later on have the originals pressed.

How long does it take to press in the cradle arm bushings? From my own experience, not very long.

Why don't you go by a one-stop shop like, say, Tone Automotive Limited, where they can take off the cradles, remove the old bushings, press in the new bushings, re-install the cradles and align the car?

BTW, if you could, go with OEM cradle bushings. They are of a much better quality than most of those substitutes that are being sold on the outside.

silver racer

Postby silver racer » January 30th, 2009, 11:04 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
slow323 wrote:...time is the factor for me dont have the time to have the car down to have new bushings pressed in would be easier for me to just put on some new arms and then later on have the originals pressed.

How long does it take to press in the cradle arm bushings? From my own experience, not very long.

Why don't you go by a one-stop shop like, say, Tone Automotive Limited, where they can take off the cradles, remove the old bushings, press in the new bushings, re-install the cradles and align the car?

BTW, if you could, go with OEM cradle bushings. They are of a much better quality than most of those substitutes that are being sold on the outside.

daz d bttr way 2 go!

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 31st, 2009, 7:22 pm

Any self respecting auto-machine shop can do that for you in less than an hour.

Maybe slow323 heard how long this "shop" takes to do it's servicing, no longer he wants to get a direct replacement to put in asap.

As I've said in other threads, the service from that place is HORRENDOUS. But of course.....that's just my meagre experience from the work they did on a B15 :D

D_bodyguard

Postby D_bodyguard » January 31st, 2009, 8:23 pm

fown by us you can wait and get the bushings pressed and in 30 min or less they done why yh have to change the whole arm......looking like candle costing more than the funeral :shock:

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » January 31st, 2009, 9:10 pm

if things hard by you bro i have a pair of bushings if you want come and take the pair of cradles with the new bushings already press in, just to install for $150 it just there doing nothing. when yuh ketch your hand buy a pair of original OEM cradles and no head ache for a while.

vans

Postby vans » February 1st, 2009, 1:07 am

bess deal there boss

awesomeandre

Postby awesomeandre » February 2nd, 2009, 7:37 am

Anil_Sooknanan wrote:if things hard by you bro i have a pair of bushings if you want come and take the pair of cradles with the new bushings already press in, just to install for $150 it just there doing nothing. when yuh ketch your hand buy a pair of original OEM cradles and no head ache for a while.

good deal slw323

slow323

cradle arms

Postby slow323 » February 2nd, 2009, 12:56 pm

Anil_Sooknanan wrote:if things hard by you bro i have a pair of bushings if you want come and take the pair of cradles with the new bushings already press in, just to install for $150 it just there doing nothing. when yuh ketch your hand buy a pair of original OEM cradles and no head ache for a while.

hey man thanks for the offer good to knw there are tuners out there willing to help a brother out but i worked something out with a mechanic my friend put me on to. he is lending me some oem cradles while i get the new ones for my car.
thanks again anil the offer ws greatly appreciated