where do you buy work clothes?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 22nd, 2007, 4:08 pm

another thing to note guys

ALWAYS wear dark coloured socks to work
Socks should be calf-length or above the calf.

take a read
http://www.askmen.com/products/books/th ... nav_latest

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » September 22nd, 2007, 4:45 pm

above the calves? :shock: :shock: Unless yuh wearing some young young pants I doh see the sense in that. 3 inches above the ankle is fine for me.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 22nd, 2007, 6:17 pm

^ LOL - I was just quoting the suggestions. I think once your socks are not slouching or on your ankle you should be fine

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » September 22nd, 2007, 6:48 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ white
why only white eh :?: :!:
***speed dials sharpton*** :x :x

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 22nd, 2007, 7:15 pm

tourniquet wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ white
why only white eh :?: :!:
***speed dials sharpton*** :x :x

relax relax - Al wears white T's too! so does Luda and Fiddy.

Postby De Dragon » September 22nd, 2007, 9:12 pm

pioneer wrote:i does ketch kix on people paying outta their arse for FTL and Hanes stuff here :lol:

Pricesmart Three Hanes under T's $75TT
US 5 in a pack $3-$5US

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » September 25th, 2007, 9:35 am

WTMC going on here?? I leave dis thread for a weekend - and allyuh ready to start a f*kkin magazine oh what? Man telling people how to dress and all kinda ting....GQ Trini Style..

De Dragon wrote:Pricesmart Three Hanes under T's $75TT

^^^You serious??? :shock: :shock: F8kk me!

I use those too - but I does just get someone to bring in about 6 for me - and I on. Tag-less. Only thing - the neck line does get get kinda stretch-up after a while...

Ozone in Gulf used to have some decent stuff too....but the price used to be kinda Ozone layer high....that store still there?

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » January 12th, 2009, 10:14 pm

pioneer wrote:Anyone know where sells Fruit of the Loom or Hanes heavyweight tees?

i know the local dealer for hanes

hit me a PM for contact info

evokiller

Postby evokiller » January 12th, 2009, 10:18 pm

i dont work,but my shirts are all from bluegrass...dockers

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 12th, 2009, 10:18 pm

with the recession and failing economy I feel plenty ppl might be buying work clothes in wonderful world and sincerely yours for their new "extra" jobs!

TK!

Re: where do you buy work clothes?

Postby TK! » January 12th, 2009, 10:27 pm

Team Loco wrote:2nr working men, where is the best deal for work clothes, soft pants shirts, casuals etc. Where do u all buy? I fed up with the generic stuff. Bradford? Francis fashions? Saw some ok stuff actually in pricesmart but I won't buy from there. Lemme hear

i hear yuh pallie. same feeling here. fed up with local stuff that washes out fast or doesnt fit well.

so for the past 2 yrs i've shopped abroad. i only go when they have sales.
picked up calvin klein, kenneth cole, perry ellis, nautica etc... jus come back from post-xmas, new yrs and post new yrs sale in miami&orlando

pants - $35
long sleeve, slim/modern fit - 20 to 25
short sleeve - 20
ties - 20
pullover sweater - 40
shoes - 70
t-shirts - 15 to 25 (like CK, guess, abercrombie and fitch, armani exchange)
t-shirts - 5 to 15 (aeropostal)
cologne - 25 to 35
club shirts - 20 - 30
jeans - 20 -30 (levis, and other brands) guess is still a bit more.

air fare was 255 (taxes incl)... all in all.. it's worth it.

i can't afford local prices. club shirts here are 400 tt, and a jeans at BC is 600 tt. a simple levis here is what.. 300?

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » January 12th, 2009, 10:28 pm

duane , yuh doh buy expensive thing so if it coming off quick ! quick ! the elastic aint' go stretch so fast so i'm sure they'll do ok with the guyanese undies :wink:

Postby SR » January 12th, 2009, 10:33 pm

wallmart for it yes

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » January 12th, 2009, 10:33 pm

oh snap tht wasn't suppose to post ! :lol:

winter sale was boss this yr , I rell collect :oops:

Postby bluesteel29 » January 12th, 2009, 10:41 pm

SR wrote:wallmart for it yes

lol Ross FTW

TK!

Postby TK! » January 12th, 2009, 10:44 pm

eurogirl wrote:winter sale was boss this yr , I rell collect :oops:

yuh real collect... or buy :wink:

and yes.. this year sale was the best i saw..

and yes to SR.. walmart can have some great deals... converse items, mossimo jeans.

QG

Postby QG » January 12th, 2009, 10:51 pm

Try catwalk :fadein:

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » January 12th, 2009, 11:10 pm

work clothes
www.dickies.com

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » January 12th, 2009, 11:32 pm

TK! wrote:
eurogirl wrote:winter sale was boss this yr , I rell collect :oops:

yuh real collect... or buy :wink:

and yes.. this year sale was the best i saw..

and yes to SR.. walmart can have some great deals... converse items, mossimo jeans.

No I asked and I recieved :lol: :lol: :lol:

JBL

Postby JBL » January 12th, 2009, 11:33 pm

Francis Fashoins, Wesport, Catwalk, Detour

nickie poo

Postby nickie poo » January 13th, 2009, 2:00 pm

street vendors

cornfused

Postby cornfused » January 13th, 2009, 2:23 pm

personally the whole of port of spain wears van heusen or elite, I am looking for some thing a bit different

so no one shops at seriousi or solomons ?

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Re: where do you buy work clothes?

Postby flatline » January 13th, 2009, 2:27 pm

TK! wrote:i hear yuh pallie. same feeling here. fed up with local stuff that washes out fast or doesnt fit well.

so for the past 2 yrs i've shopped abroad. i only go when they have sales.
picked up calvin klein, kenneth cole, perry ellis, nautica etc... jus come back from post-xmas, new yrs and post new yrs sale in miami&orlando

My brother picked up a Nautica shirt from Macys in August, that lasted 2 wearings. Looks like the cloth was dry-rotted and started to tear when it was about to be ironed for the 3rd time. Just wondering if that was a one-time thing with this brand, or if anyone had similar experiences.

FYI, had better luck with Perry Ellis, Ralph lauren, Alfani, St John's Bay, from Macys. Wait, St Johns bay is JC Penney.

Postby crazybalhead » January 13th, 2009, 2:30 pm

I do what TK does sometimes, but i also get stuff here. E.g. I have a couple flat front van huesen pants bought from all that jazz. They have lasted a few years well, until 2008 when they mysteriously shrank a little. :roll: :roll: :roll:

I think it was my dryer that did it. :x

Quicksilver

Postby Quicksilver » January 13th, 2009, 5:32 pm

bhagwansinghs

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » January 13th, 2009, 5:34 pm

i does get from the us,,,,,

but i buy at the drag mall in arima.

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » January 13th, 2009, 5:35 pm

Quicksilver wrote:bhagwansinghs

da prelude is urs?

Postby Team Loco » January 13th, 2009, 7:12 pm

Lol, can't even remember creating this thread.

Anyway I've gotton the bad habit of going to all the top of the line stores like bluegrass, bradfords etc and getting names of shirts I like, model number etc and then searching online like ebay etc. Most of the time it works out cheaper. I found the dockers shirts hold out pretty nicely along with banana republic. Somedays I wear some van heusens. They ok.

Btw, where can I get good work suits, like jackets etc

Quicksilver

Postby Quicksilver » January 13th, 2009, 7:54 pm

Rahtid wrote:
Quicksilver wrote:bhagwansinghs

da prelude is urs?

not anymore, I sold it recently.... I hadda update my profile...

Jack the Ripper

Postby Jack the Ripper » January 14th, 2009, 7:17 am

Team Loco wrote:Lol, can't even remember creating this thread.

Anyway I've gotton the bad habit of going to all the top of the line stores like bluegrass, bradfords etc and getting names of shirts I like, model number etc and then searching online like ebay etc. Most of the time it works out cheaper. I found the dockers shirts hold out pretty nicely along with banana republic. Somedays I wear some van heusens. They ok.

Btw, where can I get good work suits, like jackets etc

def NOT trinidad

tobiki IYMC :lol:

Pios,is it true that you rushed over to the clothes store because you heard that "boy's pants were half off"????

Sorry bad joke but I need sleep...