Stock 1 Team DK + Maxxsonics + 2 DC Audio 10" = 148.2db

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 7th, 2009, 6:52 pm

3stagevtec wrote:it's only when you start to playing music at that high power, you will have to be concerned about the availability of replacement parts..

True eh but member a transducer could only take up to what it was built to take and I dont think signal clipping would affect a speaker during a burp as quickly as during say a song.

riadb

Postby riadb » January 7th, 2009, 7:44 pm

they havent been known to make much more than rated power

ok cool scene fuzz_174

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » January 7th, 2009, 7:57 pm

I should have written " they havent been known to TAKE much more than rated power"

my bad

jusbass

Postby jusbass » January 7th, 2009, 8:02 pm

have to call for the comp price 796 8848 vfl

b12nismo

Postby b12nismo » January 7th, 2009, 10:50 pm

what can i say jeeff 9510 always performs i will admit that but lv4 bang for buck plus parts should be at a good price ps will call you tomorrow

Pirate

Postby Pirate » January 8th, 2009, 12:46 am

jeff...the new SQ and SPL guy!
:mrgreen:

plan ur build carefully and maximize the cone area in ur category. i wanna see u doing some big numbers!

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 8th, 2009, 11:10 am

i must ask though :after u plan what u going to do im thinking u will be using another vehicle & not d xtrail for strick spl right ? ...

jeff

Postby jeff » January 8th, 2009, 4:10 pm

loudsound wrote: some where around $8000 TT if yuh cud get it
Cactus goin to be close to the TRF price
DD9510 close to 4000 - 4200

with them prices is bess i buy a mini and 2 306 pio 8-)

3stagevtec wrote:playing music

LOL even tho i from trinidad my spl setup wont be playing or should i say trying to play music 8-)

3stagevtec wrote:btw, are you planning on doing bass boxing as well? or just SPL..

hm if i were to do that a few changes would have to be made in my plan, but it is in the consideration tho

riadb wrote:wha bout ah IDMAX?

i dont really consider this to be a spl sub, just like an earlier suggestion of a w7 it would be a waste of the lower octaves

jusbass wrote:have to call for the comp price 796 8848 vfl

the way u was talkin bout this sub i say u know it real good

(...Rovin...) wrote:i must ask though :after u plan what u going to do im thinking u will be using another vehicle & not d xtrail for strick spl right ? ...

in a few months we go bounce up possibly, depending on how the rules go 8-)

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » January 8th, 2009, 4:35 pm

You should build your system with your rule book in hand to ensure you "fit in" the category you want 2.

Rules are now available directly for download on iasca.com.

Look forward to seein you in the lanes jeff.

jeff

Postby jeff » January 8th, 2009, 4:59 pm

yups comin from iasca competition i know how rules are important

but

i notice there is a rule change in stock, which may affect things

the new rules will these be implemented for the next show?

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » January 8th, 2009, 5:09 pm

Well the rules were for the 2009 iasca competition season, so in theory they shud apply for the next SPL show.

SR could confirm that.

The rule change could actually be more benificial to you seeing that you were considering 10 " subs.

A pair of 10's would work nicely in the stock 1 category, compared to the 2008 rules where guys were competing with a pair of 12's in stock 1.

kaotik

Postby kaotik » January 8th, 2009, 9:14 pm

vfl 10" @ $2800 best price so far in the lot

riadb

Postby riadb » January 8th, 2009, 9:15 pm

kaotik

u paying for powerseller status???

oh i guess not :?

stop spammin d ched!!!

kaotik

Postby kaotik » January 8th, 2009, 9:17 pm

^^^^^^^^^^^^u a kinda fool everyboby post prices of subs only i spammin?

riadb

Postby riadb » January 8th, 2009, 9:19 pm

anybody ask yuh??

dis iz de 3rd post i see from u for yuh american bass..

anywayz u fix up, i not gonna clutter jeff's ched wid nonesense

jeff

Postby jeff » January 8th, 2009, 10:07 pm

actually the dc lv4 is the best price ive seen so far

all of the brands listed make very good scores, and are all reviewed highly
some are alot more pricy than others tho

so it come down to vehicle and box design now

question for the spl guys, is it because of the irregularity and difficulty that 4th orders and 6th orders arnt seen in the lanes down here?

because in foreign i see a handful of guys have great success with these enclosures, steve cook comes to mind

Postby 3stagevtec » January 8th, 2009, 10:57 pm

jeff wrote:actually the dc lv4 is the best price ive seen so far

question for the spl guys, is it because of the irregularity and difficulty that 4th orders and 6th orders arnt seen in the lanes down here?

because in foreign i see a handful of guys have great success with these enclosures, steve cook comes to mind

don't forget the knowledge to design and use them properly is another factor.. it takes alot of research and understanding of the topic to use such enclosure designs successfully..

plus the necessary test equipment needed to properly 'dial in' such designs isn't readily available to most of us.. (plus, it to damn expensive :evil:)

riadb

Postby riadb » January 8th, 2009, 11:20 pm

honestly the problem with 4th and 6th order bandpass comes down to the tuning.

you can't just modify one chamber in the enclosure because any changes to one section affects the response of the other so normally after a bandbass SPL box is built modifying it is a problem.

with ported, just cut/extend ur port and u good

Pirate

Postby Pirate » January 8th, 2009, 11:46 pm

however if u get the bandpass design and build properly done with a proper sub the results will be worthwhile.

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » January 9th, 2009, 10:10 am

jeff wrote:actually the dc lv4 is the best price ive seen so far

jeff use ah lvl 5 na :twisted: :twisted:

jeff

Postby jeff » January 19th, 2009, 1:18 pm

are there any tuners in this category stock 1?

calculations are made build has started...
will be posting updates in the following weeks

wont hurt to know who i should be afraid of :oops:

btw question for the judges...how would judges know in the inspection stage what class your in if they cant see your subs?....

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » January 19th, 2009, 1:26 pm

4th order bandpass?

take pics of your box build.

or if possible, shove your camera down the port and take a pic in front of the judges.

Postby 3stagevtec » January 19th, 2009, 10:54 pm

fuzz_174 wrote:4th order bandpass?

take pics of your box build.

or if possible, shove your camera down the port and take a pic in front of the judges.

hope not.. 6th order FTW!

Jeff, any hints on what subs to be used??

jeff

Postby jeff » January 22nd, 2009, 7:48 pm

fuzz_174 wrote:take pics of your box build.

LOL i hada have a log book for spl and sq 8-)

3stagevtec wrote:Jeff, any hints on what subs to be used??

hmm well first of all i do not believe in using the most expensive equipment to achieve results, install will always come first in audio, in sq i have experimented with the exact same equip for several shows with different installs each with different scores and i plan to approach spl the same way

i also do not believe in following everyone else with brands and installs,
its boring with everyone with the same subs and same install

so with that in mind i will be using the Best bang for buck speakers that no one presently or that i know of is using in the lanes...

jeff wrote:are there any tuners in this category stock 1?

creepers? no one?

rigman00

Postby rigman00 » January 22nd, 2009, 9:22 pm

Jeff all the best to u and ur project...Godspeed

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » January 22nd, 2009, 10:36 pm

jeff wrote:
fuzz_174 wrote:take pics of your box build.

LOL i hada have a log book for spl and sq 8-)

3stagevtec wrote:Jeff, any hints on what subs to be used??

hmm well first of all i do not believe in using the most expensive equipment to achieve results, install will always come first in audio, in sq i have experimented with the exact same equip for several shows with different installs each with different scores and i plan to approach spl the same way

so with that in mind i will be using the Best bang for buck speakers that no one presently or that i know of is using in the lanes...

creepers? no one?

x 1000 ...some ppl fail to reliese this....

Postby 3stagevtec » January 23rd, 2009, 4:25 pm

jeff wrote:hmm well first of all i do not believe in using the most expensive equipment to achieve results, install will always come first in audio, in sq i have experimented with the exact same equip for several shows with different installs each with different scores and i plan to approach spl the same way

bang for the buck eh.. i can make a recommendation... :mrgreen:

btw, i glad you not going to use those high end brands.. i like your attitude towards attacking the SPL scene..

jeff

Postby jeff » January 24th, 2009, 12:23 pm

3stagevtec wrote:bang for the buck eh.. i can make a recommendation... :mrgreen:

and u already saw my choice in audio accessories :mrgreen:

creepers? no one?

this is strange, so many threads on spl and 'loud cars' and why no one takin me on

common ppl i is just a sq guy :oops:

videsht

Postby videsht » January 24th, 2009, 12:30 pm

i dont tink creepers hav ah stock 1 vehicle but i could be wrong

but competition iz always welcome in de spl lanes helps de sport grow

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 24th, 2009, 12:37 pm

some creepers rides can fall into stock 1 but d thing is they have big mids so that will bump them up into a higher bracket unless they could or willing to remove it from d vehicle ...most of them concentrating on music playing than spl

most i can sugg jeff, is go online in some usa forums & find something nobody else yet have in T&T since i know ur not a follow fashion kinda guy & see if u can bring it in urself ... :|