My ATTEMPT at a Build

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

Pootie

Postby Pootie » December 29th, 2008, 8:32 pm

But weh de rass,so wait. You telling me you building this beast to just make 300-350whp?

ALL JOKES ASIDE, that motor will hold 700whp+ <~~ and that rating is me being veryyyy safee!

for 300-350whp you could havee made that on a Bone Stock K20a2 with a nice kit.

I hope ya have reallll money! Because you ent even get to the real expansive part of the Build. But pat yourself on de back , coz you doing it RIGHT!!!!!!!

If i can add some sugestions.
~get 1000cc injectors ( if ya feel they too big , your tuner can always downtune them for daily driving. And it leaves room if you want to make more power.So you doh have to waste $$ on another set of injectors)
~a T67,GT3076,BW s350 or a SC61 they are all GREAT turbos to run on a set up like this ( it not too big and it not too small, it go be nice and responsive, and make plenty power)
~ i think you setting yourself short , that motor will laugh at 350whp. you can make about 450whp on pump gas and be veryyy reliable.
~If you are going to make the power, please doh cheap out on suspension and brakes, coz it doh make scense to build something fast if it cya stop or handle. ( but from looking at what i see already , you gonan do de right thing )

that being said, i done !!

<~ in for Results!!!

GREAT Build so far.

THOMAS

Postby THOMAS » December 29th, 2008, 10:24 pm

Pootie wrote:But weh de rass,so wait. You telling me you building this beast to just make 300-350whp?

ALL JOKES ASIDE, that motor will hold 700whp+ <~~ and that rating is me being veryyyy safee!

for 300-350whp you could havee made that on a Bone Stock K20a2 with a nice kit.

I hope ya have reallll money! Because you ent even get to the real expansive part of the Build. But pat yourself on de back , coz you doing it RIGHT!!!!!!!

If i can add some sugestions.
~get 1000cc injectors ( if ya feel they too big , your tuner can always downtune them for daily driving. And it leaves room if you want to make more power.So you doh have to waste $$ on another set of injectors)
~a T67,GT3076,BW s350 or a SC61 they are all GREAT turbos to run on a set up like this ( it not too big and it not too small, it go be nice and responsive, and make plenty power)
~ i think you setting yourself short , that motor will laugh at 350whp. you can make about 450whp on pump gas and be veryyy reliable.
~If you are going to make the power, please doh cheap out on suspension and brakes, coz it doh make scense to build something fast if it cya stop or handle. ( but from looking at what i see already , you gonan do de right thing )

that being said, i done !!

<~ in for Results!!!

GREAT Build so far.

Hi,

Again I must say thanks for the advice.

I must say that funds are beginning to run low so for now the engine will have to run this smaller turbo. Because its trinidad and I don't have the experience of some of the good US tuners (like Tony, Mase and Evans) I might have to do this tune myself from research and trial.

I would definitely get bigger injectors BOSCH 1000cc saturated later on and one of these days if I win the lotto I will get the Full Race or Peakboost Kits.

In the meantime, my very conservative aim was 350-400whp until some cash comes my way and some confidence in tuning

I hope ya have reallll money! Because you ent even get to the real expensive part of the Build. But pat yourself on de back , coz you doing it RIGHT!!!!!!!

What do u mean by the bolded bit.
Is it the turbo kit or the tuning???????????

Many thanks for the suggestions and comments

By the way your car looks great

Thomas

Pootie

Postby Pootie » December 29th, 2008, 11:52 pm

I hope ya have reallll money! Because you ent even get to the real expensive part of the Build yet

^^ that means all the other stuff you will need will be close to what you have already spent already..

just a quick list of that you still need. ( unless you can source these thing for cheap to free, it will all add up)

~cooler and pipeing
~gate
~turbo
~manifold
~downpipe
~gaskets and hardware
~fuel pump and injectors
~couplers and clamps
~fuel pressure reg
and all the misc stuff needed when doing a swap..

by the way great clutch you chose.

THOMAS

Postby THOMAS » January 2nd, 2009, 11:24 am

So form of assessment and measurement to keep things in checked

THOMAS

Postby THOMAS » January 2nd, 2009, 11:28 am

For Wideband tuning

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » January 2nd, 2009, 11:56 am

^ nice
if u need a gauge
let me know
got a new AEM wideband gauge to use for any wideband

THOMAS

Postby THOMAS » January 13th, 2009, 7:40 pm

Gentle wrapping of the downpipe

Need some stainless steel straps

THOMAS

Postby THOMAS » January 13th, 2009, 7:41 pm

red_dragon wrote:^ nice
if u need a gauge
let me know
got a new AEM wideband gauge to use for any wideband

Thanks for the offer but the sensor has its own wideband gauge and it works perfect for Kpro Ecu

THOMAS

Postby THOMAS » January 13th, 2009, 7:42 pm

Next two gauges

Oil pressure
Fuel pressure

PREMIUM GAUGES

k20rDC

Postby k20rDC » January 17th, 2009, 10:16 pm

I have been following this build, coming along nicely man. Should put down some nice numbers... eh i will PM you ok

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » January 22nd, 2009, 7:02 pm

you have any left over parts? =)

Postby honda hoe » January 22nd, 2009, 10:06 pm

^ u goin K?

THOMAS

Postby THOMAS » January 23rd, 2009, 11:18 am

B20VTEK wrote:you have any left over parts? =)

Sorry keeping for spares.

THOMAS

Postby THOMAS » January 23rd, 2009, 11:26 am

CAT replacement

Need to add another bung for Wideband sensor

THOMAS

Postby THOMAS » January 23rd, 2009, 11:28 am

Boost gauge

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » January 23rd, 2009, 12:10 pm

i love plx... :)

THOMAS

Postby THOMAS » February 15th, 2009, 1:33 pm

DEI

Reflective gold tape on top of fibreglass matting covering oil line for turbo

THOMAS

Postby THOMAS » February 15th, 2009, 1:37 pm

Oxygen sensor bung to be welded to exhaust system for wideband Air/Fuel sensor

THOMAS

Postby THOMAS » February 15th, 2009, 1:49 pm

Going to convert a returnless fuel system to a return system

Adding

Walbro pump

Fuel pressure regulator Aeromotive

Aeromotive fuel filter

And 8 AN Earl's performance fuel line and fittings

Below is a picture of the OEM fuel pump and assembly

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » February 17th, 2009, 1:27 pm

so pics of the chassis

Clerique

Postby Clerique » February 18th, 2009, 4:44 am

B20VTEK wrote:so pics of the chassis

Could be an ES civic, I think these have a returnless fuel system.

Bacon

Postby Bacon » February 18th, 2009, 5:14 am

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Very impressive :!: :!: :!:

THOMAS

Postby THOMAS » February 18th, 2009, 6:41 am

TWO GAUGES INSTALLED ON THE A PILLAR

[img]Image[/img]

THOMAS

Postby THOMAS » February 18th, 2009, 6:44 am

Its like building a house

- the frame work went up quickly
- but the fine details taking time

routing neatly the electrical wires, liquid electrical tape and shrink tubing

& welding

What plugs do you guys suggest and what gapping?

THOMAS

Postby THOMAS » February 18th, 2009, 6:47 am

New bung for wide band O2 sensor

[img]Image

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 18th, 2009, 7:19 am

side pilar looks like an ES.......sweet project man....cant wait to see the final product

Postby honda hoe » February 18th, 2009, 9:01 am

side pilar looks like an ES

agreed

maybe kezay or the OP can verify?

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » February 18th, 2009, 9:10 am

THOMAS wrote:Its like building a house

- the frame work went up quickly
- but the fine details taking time

routing neatly the electrical wires, liquid electrical tape and shrink tubing

& welding

What plugs do you guys suggest and what gapping?

300hp

ngk copper 7
22 thou gap

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » February 18th, 2009, 9:19 am

^ it is not an ES
looking more like a Stream :roll:

Postby honda hoe » February 18th, 2009, 9:21 am

a stream? :?