Smokey wrote:pandu wrote:Smokey wrote:pandu, everything you mentioned there could be explained properly through science.....i dont know why in this day and age, if we don't fully understand something, we just say its the work of God.....mankind would never have evolved and moved into the industrial and technological revolution if everyone had lazy attitudes like you.
I guess you shoulda replace my lecturers in mt hope when I was doing memory in the neurosciences block.
Anyway, with comprehension skills as bad as yours, it is no wonder you dont understand my point. Where did I say that we should not have technology? Technology is good. No one wants to stop science from progressing, it helps us in our lives. There is just the fact that there are some things that cannot be explained by science, no matter how hard they try. By all means, try. But if you are unable to attain the answer, do not dismiss it as false....
look at how this lil boy want to attack my comprehension skills.....![]()
jus read over my last post there padna.....u should get in the practice of doing that....
anyway, as for the formation of long term memories, that is a tricky situation with many theories floating around, but nothing proven as yet. The most recent scientific theory is that DNA methylation is the process responsible for preserving long term memories. This theory is being supported with evidence from experients with mice, as when they inhibited methylation, mice lost their long term memories.
But here wha....everything i or science cyah explain....is the work of god almighty......next time u hear a loud thunder.....calm down, is jus god ripping a fart.
Anyway, do god faring folk believe in aliens? cuz that may put a whole new spin on your religion. Suppose, we make contact and they tell us their one through religion is correct. Or better yet, they are atheist who laugh at our childesh belief in god.....did jesus ever mention E.T.?
Smokey wrote:Not to mention, what kind of God will prefer to save a rapist/murderer/pedophile who repented and accepted jesus over a native tribesperson who lived a life in sync with nature, but never heard of jesus.
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:this should end the discussion
Science vs. God
"Let me explain the problem science has with Jesus Christ." The atheist
professor of philosophy pauses before his class and then asks one of his
new students to stand.
pandu wrote:The attack on your comprehension stems from the fact that you dont seem to understand that I am not attacking science. I mean, small children could read my post and get that, but I guessing a big man(woman?) like you cant get the gist.
Let me put it differently. God is beyond comprehension by intellect. Science is a tool of the intellect. If God could be comprehended by mere human intellect, then He wouldnt be God.
Smokey wrote:BANzai Rastafarai, that little article does nothing for this debate....it simply states that it is impossible to denounce 'faith'.......which by its nature is not empiracal.......if my faith and belief is that we were created by the underpants gnomes only a mere 200 years ago, there is nothing you show me that would disprove my belief, no matter how rediculus it is.....pandu wrote:The attack on your comprehension stems from the fact that you dont seem to understand that I am not attacking science. I mean, small children could read my post and get that, but I guessing a big man(woman?) like you cant get the gist.
Let me put it differently. God is beyond comprehension by intellect. Science is a tool of the intellect. If God could be comprehended by mere human intellect, then He wouldnt be God.
Hoss, i never misunderstood u, u clearly misinterpreted my response....that is where my attack came from.....anyway its clear that you lack a science backgroud as you don't seem to understand what a theory is or means...
Life & Universe is soooo much more complicated than what religion forces you to believe........and it is that stringent belief that has people afriad of science and living in fairy tale land of angels, demons, jesus & god.
I actually admire christians who have an open interpretation to the bible and have liberal viewpoints......much more intelligent way to retain your faith and not be a religious retard.
i know why people believe in god, the way everything in the universe seems so perfect (for us on earth too), it seems it simply must have come from some super intelligent creator.
But think about that....if you believe god created the world....then there must had nothing before he created that......so what did God do before that? how and where did he exisit? in the supernatural world?.....that must be a world too then?.....and if god spent an eternity....designing the universe etc....then why create it so big? do you realize the earth compare to universe is equivilent in size to an atom to the earth (or a lot more).......hope u begin to realize how absurd the religious viewpoint is.
i dont hav the answers....no one does.....however it's not the religious fairy tale 'creatist' storey you all so firmly believe....open you minds for once.
996vtwin wrote:U hindu, lol , At least my God aint a monkey