cant remeber the colour but i think it was a evo 2 or 3 but still does anyone install this locally? heard and evo with it recently and it sounded real nice ,also could it be installed with a automatic vehicle ? thanks!turbohead wrote:i guessin the evo in question is a silver one? it is a feature with an aftermarket engine management. it is to help you launch of the line in boost so that you wont have to build boost an therefore get a better et.
turbohead wrote:i guessin the evo in question is a silver one? it is a feature with an aftermarket engine management. it is to help you launch of the line in boost so that you wont have to build boost an therefore get a better et.
A quick rise of the turbocharger's temperature (which jumps from ~800°C to the 1100°C+ region) whenever the system is activated
A huge stress on the exhaust manifold and pipes (mounted on a street car a bang-bang system would destroy the exhaust system within 50-100 km)
The turbo produces significant boost even at engine idle speeds
The explosions which occur in the exhaust tubes generate important flames which can, sometimes, be seen at the end of the exhaust tube
Reduced engine brake
Thanks for the info guys i ask the evo owner how the antilagg system was installed and he said that is one straight pipe from the exhaust end of the turbo straight out that does burnout the remaining fuel when changing gears or reving hard is that true ?cacasplat3 wrote:turbohead wrote:i guessin the evo in question is a silver one? it is a feature with an aftermarket engine management. it is to help you launch of the line in boost so that you wont have to build boost an therefore get a better et.
eh?
it is used to keep boost up between shifts or at partial throttle to reduce lag......hence the name anti-lag.......it is not used too much in drag cars, but it can be.
used mostly on rally, circuit, time attack and drift cars......
Damien.....if u want to used this cuz of how it sounds forget it......it eats the turbine of the turbo due to the high exhaust temperatures.....some setups allow it to be adjusted in stages, from mild to full......there should never be need for this on the street........
whats your intentions for it?
now i understand how it is done thanks for the infocacasplat3 wrote:i doh understand that......this is how i understand it.....
on partial throttle the system puts extra fuel into one cylinder every few revs....then in the exhaust stroke when the exhaust valve is open, the spark plug sparks again, this time igniting the unburt fuel that was excess in the previous power stroke......as the fuel burns and expands rapidly going out into the exhaust header and into the turbo. it keeps the turbo spinning fast enough to produce boost.......excess air is supplied to the manifold.....
corollalover101 wrote:anti-lag for rice purposes?
honda hoe wrote:turbohead wrote:i guessin the evo in question is a silver one? it is a feature with an aftermarket engine management. it is to help you launch of the line in boost so that you wont have to build boost an therefore get a better et.
isn't dat launch control u talkin bout?