what allyuh think bout ppl drivin with their bright lights

afternex2

what allyuh think bout ppl drivin with their bright lights

Postby afternex2 » November 24th, 2008, 4:51 pm

yeah tuners i cant understand most ppl drivin with there bright lights,dont want to go on dim,plus it have real street lights all over,they jus blindin ppl dread,jus wana know wat allyuh think :?: 0X

Postby Damien » November 24th, 2008, 5:00 pm

i think they should take them off :mrgreen:

TK!

Postby TK! » November 24th, 2008, 5:01 pm

run dem off the road

Re: what allyuh think bout ppl drivin with their bright ligh

Postby MG Man » November 24th, 2008, 5:07 pm

afternex2 wrote:yeah tuners i cant understand most ppl drivin with there bright lights,dont want to go on dim,plus it have real street lights all over,they jus blindin ppl dread,jus wana know wat allyuh think :?: 0X

everyone has different levels of vision
some people are not comfortable driving unless they see EVERYTHING

that said, some people just don't care

what gets me is ppl behind me in busy traffic with their high beams on...ah mean, how much better yuh really need to see meh trunk?

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » November 24th, 2008, 5:25 pm

daz d problem making me wanna put 6k hids,,,cuz every 1 outta 5 cars have bright lights and dem doh dim not even if yuh dippin over n over jed.

so before ppl had hids,dem cudnt see d road?

y now becuz ppl have it they hadda drive wit it on the bright? most of them have hi and lo,,,lo is already bright,,but nah dem hadda show off that they have bright blue fuggin lites.

friday nite in grande,popo having roadblock,pulled me over cuz my number plate on the side of the bumper,almost got a ticket,they had to watch in d trunk,kinda search d car,headlites,etc,,,(nice yung wpc was smiling so much she said,babez go ahead,dont pass back here),,but d ahole in d back of me had maybe 12k hids,,d inspectah watch it see d man drivin a tck and say 'go ahead'..double standard fuggin ting,

i goin and put on 10k in some fog lite housing,and 6k in headlights,,allyuh on tuner go say daz rice n shyt,,but its ME faced with them ppl and they 8k,10k,12k etc,so when i see dem bussin brite lite comin towards me,,,i go jus buss back my 10k in mih foglite,,,

yes yall say im a fool for doin dat,but what shud i do? just take it? tell dem politely to dim?firetruck dem,,brite lite in yuh MC.

nismoid

Postby nismoid » November 24th, 2008, 5:34 pm

Rahtid wrote:daz d problem making me wanna put 6k hids,,,cuz every 1 outta 5 cars have bright lights and dem doh dim not even if yuh dippin over n over jed.

y now becuz ppl have it they hadda drive wit it on the bright? most of them have hi and lo,,,lo is already bright,,but nah dem hadda show off that they have bright blue fuggin lites.

friday nite in grande,popo having roadblock,pulled me over cuz my number plate on the side of the bumper,almost got a ticket,they had to watch in d trunk,kinda search d car,headlites,etc,,,(nice yung wpc was smiling so much she said,babez go ahead,dont pass back here),,but d ahole in d back of me had maybe 12k hids,,d inspectah watch it see d man drivin a tck and say 'go ahead'..double standard fuggin ting,

i goin and put on 10k in some fog lite housing,and 6k in headlights,,allyuh on tuner go say daz rice n shyt,,but its ME faced with them ppl and they 8k,10k,12k etc,so when i see dem bussin brite lite comin towards me,,,i go jus buss back my 10k in mih foglite,,,

yes yall say im a fool for doin dat,but what shud i do? just take it? tell dem politely to dim?firetruck dem,,brite lite in yuh MC.

in case you don't know, the higher the kelvin (color) rating of HID's the lower the luminance (brightness) so 5000k is brighter than 12,000k :lol:

zer0xp

Postby zer0xp » November 24th, 2008, 5:45 pm

pioneer wrote:wait till licensing clamp down on it...expect kids coming here to make a hundred thread bout how they hate the police and licensing

Good idea, until they start stopping cars that actually have factory-installed HID's, and making the drivers take them out

Postby MG Man » November 24th, 2008, 6:09 pm

the logic behind blinding the other driver is what?
now you have TWO visually impaired drivers heading towards each other
brilliant...nheh I made a funny

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 24th, 2008, 6:25 pm

nismoid wrote:in case you don't know, the higher the kelvin (color) rating of HID's the lower the luminance (brightness) so 5000k is brighter than 12,000k :lol:

learnt something there.....much obliged.

I drive with h/b...when oncoming traffic approaches I hit low, however if the oncoming vehicle does not return the courtesy, I put back on h/b then dip again, if by then they don't get the message well then back to h/b.......however if the vehicle behind the oncoming one has his on low I would immediately go back to low once the oncoming car has cleared the beam zone.......tail gaters driving with h/b, I stick my hand through the window and cover the door mirror.......the driver behind sometimes sees this move and lowers beam.........those who don't well I slow down and allow them to pass........no need to get angered.......and well the tint on the rear glass really keeps out much of the high beam glare.

slick

Postby slick » November 24th, 2008, 6:44 pm

TK! wrote:run dem off the road

dem lucky i doh have 2 cars anymore
i woulda run into one ah dem mofos one day and say occifah, i get blindid by d high beams

fras

Postby fras » November 24th, 2008, 6:48 pm

pioneer wrote:it's called HID's in the wrong housing.
Not just HID... some people drive with their high beam on right through!

Postby MG Man » November 24th, 2008, 6:54 pm

my car has two beams, dim and really really bright candle

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 24th, 2008, 7:01 pm

my high beams hardly ever come on - I dont use them, unless its a really dark road with no street lights at all, which is not very often. If someone approaching me with incorrectly installed HIDs or high beams I look slightly down and to the left - makes no sense to blind each other.

Postby Monk BANzai » November 24th, 2008, 7:04 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:my high beams hardly ever come on - cuz I dont use MY CAR AT ALL..... unless its a really dark road with no street lights at all, which is not very often. If someone approaching me with incorrectly installed HIDs or high beams I look slightly down and to the left - makes no sense to blind each other.

Postby Monk BANzai » November 24th, 2008, 7:05 pm

MG Man wrote:the logic behind blinding the other driver is what?
now you have TWO visually impaired drivers heading towards each other
brilliant...nheh I made a funny

HAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAAAA

Postby Monk BANzai » November 24th, 2008, 7:07 pm

pioneer wrote:i wish i had a laser beam

Bhagwansinghs by Piarco..... 2,000.000 candle watt power...

Postby Monk BANzai » November 24th, 2008, 7:16 pm

forqueeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee yiuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu!!!!

Postby Monk BANzai » November 24th, 2008, 7:20 pm

*pop....ever notice if you bussa "burners" while slouching in yuh chiar yuh liabel to get "ass burned"?>>

try it.

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » November 24th, 2008, 7:35 pm

pioneer wrote:it's called HID's in the wrong housing.

Couldn't have said it better myself.

Idle_Torque

Postby Idle_Torque » November 24th, 2008, 7:42 pm

solution is some h4 hids for dem a$$e$ :arrow:

Postby ruffneck_12 » November 24th, 2008, 8:22 pm

do like d man dis mornin by me......teef some light out a couple of meh padnah almeras........HE MC :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

turbonator

Postby turbonator » November 24th, 2008, 8:28 pm

Rahtid wrote:daz d problem making me wanna put 6k hids,,,cuz every 1 outta 5 cars have bright lights and dem doh dim not even if yuh dippin over n over jed.

Ok but d other person who already rocking dey h/b probably done cyar see good and then you get mad and hit dem with yur bright light (HID's in wrong housing without proper optics). So effectively you taking away the little eye sight dey have so next ting yuh know dey run straight into yur car. So is no more bright light for nobody :lol:

Gagermel

Postby Gagermel » November 25th, 2008, 12:34 am

so i waiting by the lights in curepe and this A HOLE with a sportero behind me . i now hear ah man get rack up by another who break the light so i making sure an look to make sure no car trying an insane stunt before i pull off this jack fass behind me start to blow he horn an put on he bright lights !!!!!! some people does expect yuh to go from 0-1000 as soon as the light turn green ,,,,,if he was in front yuh no he wood take he time

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 25th, 2008, 12:38 am

^ when that happens I signal to them to pass around me. Their reaction time from the light changing to them popping their horn would put some world champion drag racers to shame.

turbonator

Postby turbonator » November 25th, 2008, 12:48 am

Gagermel wrote:so i waiting by the lights in curepe and this A HOLE with a sportero behind me . i now hear ah man get rack up by another who break the light so i making sure an look to make sure no car trying an insane stunt before i pull off this jack fass behind me start to blow he horn an put on he bright lights !!!!!! some people does expect yuh to go from 0-1000 as soon as the light turn green ,,,,,if he was in front yuh no he wood take he time

Yuh supposed to tell him to press d "FLY" button on the shifter. :lol:

Postby Team Loco » November 25th, 2008, 1:18 am

i deal with this problem everyday. i do the obvious, i give them back the high beams. plus i have two spot lights hooked up to my bush bar. these lights are linked directly to my high beam dip with an override switch. so if i give you back the brite lights and you fail to comply, then you get the spot lights in yuh mc. as for the ones driving behind me with their high beams on, i give them the benefit of the doubt and roll down my window and cover my door mirror. if they fail to comply i flick on my aimed hella spots that are on my tray bar, aimed directly behind my vehicle. if then they still fail, well i let them pass and their courtesy is returned when i'm behind them now. if they get vex, well......if no one is around, just run the hilux into them.

yes, as you can see, i hate people who cant dip their lights, but have time to talk on their cellphones and play their favourite dvd movie.

Postby Team Loco » November 25th, 2008, 1:21 am

there's a certain dropped to the ground altezza in the couva area. that man dont dip his headlights for nothing. so one day meh boy approaching me. high beams on and airplane warning lights on. he refuse to dip. but he approaching the speedbump. he done aim to go over it by pulling onto my lane, then back accross the hump. well when he try to pull on me, i juss park over the hump. hehe. damn jackarse juss dotish.

nickie poo

Postby nickie poo » November 25th, 2008, 5:19 am

Fire some bullets at they front glass when they passin next to you....

slick

Postby slick » November 25th, 2008, 2:44 pm

nickie poo wrote:Fire some bullets at they front glass when they passin next to you....

Postby RBphoto » November 25th, 2008, 3:03 pm

I was driving a santa-fe ah night going down south and flash a man on the right to let me pass, as he was going really slow overtaking a garbage truck just after claxton bay, like at about 60. I did not know how bright them lights was until after i flash, then the lever bounce back and stick in the forward position for about three seconds. The man put up he middle finger in the air, and drove side by side with the truck till he reach Taruba doing 30-40 and mashing brakes occasionally, causing a massive jam. People does real over react sometimes.