Why is it that people who dont eat meat or fasting etc......

Postby hydroep » October 28th, 2008, 12:57 pm

An idol doesn't have to be a statue. It can take various forms such as pictures and fabricated symbols. There are pictures of Jesus in the Presbyterian Church and almost all Pentecostal Churches have Crosses...:?

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » October 28th, 2008, 2:05 pm

hydroep wrote:An idol doesn't have to be a statue. It can take various forms such as pictures and fabricated symbols. There are pictures of Jesus in the Presbyterian Church and almost all Pentecostal Churches have Crosses...:?

Presbyterian & Anglican religions are catholicism based.....eg the colour around the necks of the ministers of religion...

Postby hydroep » October 28th, 2008, 2:16 pm

^^That's true. But the question is: Are they, like the Pentecostals, considered to be Christian Denominations? If so how can you reconcile that with the fact that they too have idols in their churches?... :?

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » October 28th, 2008, 2:24 pm

hydroep wrote:^^That's true. But the question is: Are they, like the Pentecostals, considered to be Christian Denominations? If so how can you reconcile that with the fact that they too have idols in their churches?... :?

i really don't know .......that's a good question

maybe we can get someone from one of those churches to answer...

pandu

Postby pandu » October 28th, 2008, 2:33 pm

THE WHOLE POINT IS THAT NO MAJOR RELIGION WORSHIPS IDOLS! Whatever symbol we use, is a representation of something auspicious, something holy, or God.

slimshiney

Postby slimshiney » October 28th, 2008, 2:40 pm

nismown3d wrote:just people and their old ways. trinidad is full of those half ass backwards people

for example the man who make this thread, speak for urself dude. Thats the height of ur mentality............ :?

Postby RBphoto » October 28th, 2008, 2:46 pm

Well when my oman tell me about idol worship, I ask she waht aboput the kabba in Mecca, an is it all right that her religion have only one idol. It is usually an interesting night after I bring up that issue.

m

Postby Damien » October 28th, 2008, 2:47 pm

^^^ x2

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » October 28th, 2008, 3:33 pm

EdVedder wrote:dat religion is a pack ah sheit

explain to me how ppl worship a monkey man as god? this religion is a bloody fairy tale that some insane ass ppl took seriously

how is it dat a god cud accidentally chop off somebody head. a true god doesnt make mistakes.....and to make d garbage of a sheit story worse he is "god" but yet cant put bak on d head n has to put some elephant head on d poor child...dont eat meat, but it ok to kill an elephant because ur dumb ass chop off sum1 head n needs a replacement

do u ppl really think about d nonsense uall believe in n ever consider for a moment if it makes any sense at all ?

somebody give this man an award...most retarded person on tuner.

btw Shubh Diwali to all Hindu and none Hindu tuners

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » October 28th, 2008, 4:24 pm

explain to me how ppl worship a monkey man as god? this religion is a bloody fairy tale that some insane ass ppl took seriously

how is it dat a god cud accidentally chop off somebody head. a true god doesnt make mistakes.....and to make d garbage of a sheit story worse he is "god" but yet cant put bak on d head n has to put some elephant head on d poor child...dont eat meat, but it ok to kill an elephant because ur dumb ass chop off sum1 head n needs a replacement

do u ppl really think about d nonsense uall believe in n ever consider for a moment if it makes any sense at all ?

hoss I didn't look for you there nah.......
but since you speak your mind....what do you think about the racist on tuner??

N_A_K

Postby N_A_K » October 28th, 2008, 4:25 pm

Out of curiousity, what religion are you?

badart

Postby badart » October 28th, 2008, 4:31 pm

this is the biggest jacka$$ on tuner definitly. one word "IGNORANCE" n if u dont knw wht tht means (Lacking knowldge, in ur case alot of damn knowledge) n i hope u aint a hindu!!! cuz ur a disgrace

jus some facts about hinduism
1) it is the oldest religion in the world
2) scientifically proven with archelogical evidence
3) to be a hindu u must be born a hindu..but those who werent born a hindu they cud practice the beliefs
3) hinduism is for intelligent ppl,,in order to understand the religion u must be of a certain level of intelligence..although there are different levels for different ppl..for eg children would be told the epics n everythin tht happened in the past..teenages n adults would be told the philosophy, interpretations n teachin of the scriptures..so in order to understand hinduism u must be ah lil educated to grasp the principals n concepts no1 who knw these concepts wud ever think twice about ill speaking hinduism
4) there r alot more i will end here for now

hindus out there dont let any1 bad talk our religion stand up for wht is urs!

Postby Monk BANzai » October 28th, 2008, 5:19 pm

^^ hold on...so becuz ah man attack ah religion makes him a jackass?....

I grew up SDA...but yu can attack teh religion all yuh want and say what yu want about it...cudnt care less about your crusty a$$ and your opinions....cuz i know what i believe in.....aint go call yuh ignorant or jackhole...

Opinions are like a$$holes..everyone has one.... The fact that you got sooo worked up over its shows how fickle you are about discussing religion objectivly....

thats the problem with religion...yall become SLAVES TO IT!!....
Last edited by Monk BANzai on October 28th, 2008, 5:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

given

Postby given » October 28th, 2008, 5:20 pm

crossdrilled wrote:Well when my oman tell me about idol worship, I ask she waht aboput the kabba in Mecca, an is it all right that her religion have only one idol. It is usually an interesting night after I bring up that issue.

padna the kaaba isnt an idol there and they dont glorify it. its a fact that ppl stood on the kabba and recited the call to prayer
if yuh wanna know why they walk around it ask the rite ppl dont jump to conclusions

as for the hindus you guys shouldnt disrespect them cuz all yuh in go like when others dis yuh belief it isnt for everyone

pandu

Postby pandu » October 28th, 2008, 5:21 pm

Science means nil with regards to proving anything about Hinduism. It could never explain shakti or yoga or any of the great siddhis.

I think for any religion you must be educated. All lead to the same path, and have the same basic teachings, so to comprehend any you need to be intelligent. The people who misinterpret the principles tend to be the hypocrites and corrupt ones.

Your point about being born a Hindu, you can convert to Hinduism. If you arent born a Hindu and you want to be one, then by all means go ahead. It's just that Hindus donnt go about trying to convert people, because we realise that whatever religious belief you have, it leads to the same Lord.

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » October 28th, 2008, 5:39 pm

badart wrote:

this is the biggest jacka$$ on tuner definitly. one word "IGNORANCE" n if u dont knw wht tht means (Lacking knowldge, in ur case alot of damn knowledge) n i hope u aint a hindu!!! cuz ur a disgrace

3) to be a hindu u must be born a hindu..but those who werent born a hindu they cud practice the beliefs
3) hinduism is for intelligent ppl,,in order to understand the religion u must be of a certain level of intelligence..although there are different levels for different ppl..for eg children would be told the epics n everythin tht happened in the past..teenages n adults would be told the philosophy, interpretations n teachin of the scriptures..so in order to understand hinduism u must be ah lil educated to grasp the principals n concepts no1 who knw these concepts wud ever think twice about ill speaking hinduism

ah disagree with 1of your points...

Hinduism is not the oldest religion in the word..... but it is the oldest documented religion in the world with written text...
Oldest was in Africa..with drawings.....
2. ties in with one

Postby streetbeastINC. » October 28th, 2008, 9:41 pm

:drama:
Last edited by streetbeastINC. on October 28th, 2008, 10:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » October 28th, 2008, 9:59 pm

badart wrote:

ROTFLMAO :lol: :lol: :lol:
#3...your second #3 i.e...obviously not true...educated and intelligent ppl tend to know how to count :lol: :lol: :lol:

badart

Postby badart » October 28th, 2008, 10:08 pm

BANzai Rastafarai, hes a jackass because he has no clue whts hes talkin about..if some1 bad talks ur family or u or some u knw wudnt u stand up n tell tht person hes wrong?..i may hav lost my cool ah little bit but this is how much i love my religion..n hinduism isnt a slave religion..ppl knw wht is right n wht is wrong so is up to them to make their choice..no one forces any1

i doh be bad talkin other ppl religion...no one has tht right...if u hav nothin positive to say then dont say anythin or go tell some1 who dumb enough to listen to u

sanskrit is the mother of all languages..another fact

bluespeed, how old is this religion? does it hav a name? is it still existing...enlightent me please lol

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » October 28th, 2008, 10:30 pm

o rly? :? :lol: :lol: :lol:
Stop going by hearsay and research these things before you openly and happily come out blurting what some priest or pundit told you...

Also, i highly doubt your religion condones you calling someone who disagrees with your point of view a jackass without even attempting first to show them why you believe they are wrong...

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » October 29th, 2008, 12:46 am

badart check it out.... http://www.afrol.com/articles/23093

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » October 29th, 2008, 1:13 am

worksux101 wrote:

o rly? :? :lol: :lol: :lol:
Stop going by hearsay and research these things before you openly and happily come out blurting what some priest or pundit told you...

Also, i highly doubt your religion condones you calling someone who disagrees with your point of view a jackass without even attempting first to show them why you believe they are wrong...

hold dat.....
http://hubpages.com/hub/Which_language_is_the_worlds_oldest_language_

Postby streetbeastINC. » October 29th, 2008, 2:04 am

thie topic if the thread was never about religion...it was about _people_

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 29th, 2008, 2:20 am

there is no problem with religion....the problem arises due man's own ego, selfishness and narrowmindedness.

comments like idol worship and monkey or elephant "gods" or whatever of the likes I dwell not on......the representation of positive qualities is of more importance - teachings of goodness, kindness, love peace, right action, truth..... those symbols are there to help focus on the aspects which one must practice in order to grow spiritually and when one is able to transcend that plane of understanding then there is no longer the need for symbolism........ when one understands that divinity is within then there is no need to look for divinity in some "supernatural" force.....

anyway that language debate link is very intruiging......

badart

Postby badart » October 29th, 2008, 7:15 am

bluespeed, tht religion is young compared to hinduism...it waz scientifically proven by NASA (North American Space Agency) tht the bridge built by Shree Ram from India to Lanka waz atleast 1,750,000 years old!!!! this is a proven fact tht hinduism is the oldest religion in the world..the word hindu n hinduism was created by man..the proper name for our religion is Sanatan Dharm which means "Etenal Way of Life"..this religion always existed n will always exist n was never created by man.

theres a link to nasa website where all tht info is..when i get time i wud post it..

whatever religion ppl belong to plz follow tht religion to the best of his/her ability

i didnt say sanskrit was the oldest lol

badart

Postby badart » October 29th, 2008, 7:23 am

Postby pugboy » October 29th, 2008, 7:23 am

very true,

its one thing for somebody to badmouth a religion

its another thing for the badmouth recipient to have to respond with another set of badmouth

there is nothing wrong with an opinion of a religion, nobody says you have to agree or come up with reasons why someone's opinion differs

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:^^ hold on...so becuz ah man attack ah religion makes him a jackass?....

I grew up SDA...but yu can attack teh religion all yuh want and say what yu want about it...cudnt care less about your crusty a$$ and your opinions....cuz i know what i believe in.....aint go call yuh ignorant or jackhole...

Opinions are like a$$holes..everyone has one.... The fact that you got sooo worked up over its shows how fickle you are about discussing religion objectivly....

Cid

Postby Cid » October 29th, 2008, 8:14 am

this really wasnt called for....., youve been posting on the boards for 5 years and this is the nonesense you decided to type?
, come on man...you should know better..,
why hide now, why dont you defend your post. Please by all means tell us what you believe in.., cause its definately not god.You are very mean heartless and uneducated to be posting such rubbish.Its also beyond me why ah man like Banzai would encourage such a post ....its bad judgement......, Ive seen threads locked and deleted for much less than this......, Im sure if anyone said muslims or christians believed is sheit and their gods are asses this thread would be locked one min after that post............, but a man says it about hinduism and its allowed to continue.......very bad judgement.......Duane and other mods..!!

larafan

Postby larafan » October 29th, 2008, 8:31 am

who cooking pig today dread?...

can the larafan pass for some?

Postby RBphoto » October 29th, 2008, 8:56 am

larafan wrote:who cooking pig today dread?...

can the larafan pass for some?

Bredz, just before I start fasting, I eat some ribs smoked with a mesquite sauce. Hickory is joke to that wood for flavoring meat. Next BBQ, I have to try that. You have to import it though. Will keep you informed.