hydroep wrote:An idol doesn't have to be a statue. It can take various forms such as pictures and fabricated symbols. There are pictures of Jesus in the Presbyterian Church and almost all Pentecostal Churches have Crosses...
hydroep wrote:^^That's true. But the question is: Are they, like the Pentecostals, considered to be Christian Denominations? If so how can you reconcile that with the fact that they too have idols in their churches?...
EdVedder wrote:dat religion is a pack ah sheit
explain to me how ppl worship a monkey man as god? this religion is a bloody fairy tale that some insane ass ppl took seriously
how is it dat a god cud accidentally chop off somebody head. a true god doesnt make mistakes.....and to make d garbage of a sheit story worse he is "god" but yet cant put bak on d head n has to put some elephant head on d poor child...dont eat meat, but it ok to kill an elephant because ur dumb ass chop off sum1 head n needs a replacement
do u ppl really think about d nonsense uall believe in n ever consider for a moment if it makes any sense at all ?
explain to me how ppl worship a monkey man as god? this religion is a bloody fairy tale that some insane ass ppl took seriously
how is it dat a god cud accidentally chop off somebody head. a true god doesnt make mistakes.....and to make d garbage of a sheit story worse he is "god" but yet cant put bak on d head n has to put some elephant head on d poor child...dont eat meat, but it ok to kill an elephant because ur dumb ass chop off sum1 head n needs a replacement
do u ppl really think about d nonsense uall believe in n ever consider for a moment if it makes any sense at all ?
crossdrilled wrote:Well when my oman tell me about idol worship, I ask she waht aboput the kabba in Mecca, an is it all right that her religion have only one idol. It is usually an interesting night after I bring up that issue.
badart wrote:EdVedder wrote:dat religion is a pack ah sheit
this is the biggest jacka$$ on tuner definitly. one word "IGNORANCE" n if u dont knw wht tht means (Lacking knowldge, in ur case alot of damn knowledge) n i hope u aint a hindu!!! cuz ur a disgrace
jus some facts about hinduism
1) it is the oldest religion in the world
2) scientifically proven with archelogical evidence
3) to be a hindu u must be born a hindu..but those who werent born a hindu they cud practice the beliefs
3) hinduism is for intelligent ppl,,in order to understand the religion u must be of a certain level of intelligence..although there are different levels for different ppl..for eg children would be told the epics n everythin tht happened in the past..teenages n adults would be told the philosophy, interpretations n teachin of the scriptures..so in order to understand hinduism u must be ah lil educated to grasp the principals n concepts no1 who knw these concepts wud ever think twice about ill speaking hinduism
4) there r alot more i will end here for now
hindus out there dont let any1 bad talk our religion stand up for wht is urs!
ROTFLMAObadart wrote:EdVedder wrote:dat religion is a pack ah sheit
this is the biggest jacka$$ on tuner definitly. one word "IGNORANCE" n if u dont knw wht tht means (Lacking knowldge, in ur case alot of damn knowledge) n i hope u aint a hindu!!! cuz ur a disgrace
jus some facts about hinduism
1) it is the oldest religion in the world
2) scientifically proven with archelogical evidence
3) to be a hindu u must be born a hindu..but those who werent born a hindu they cud practice the beliefs
3) hinduism is for intelligent ppl,,in order to understand the religion u must be of a certain level of intelligence..although there are different levels for different ppl..for eg children would be told the epics n everythin tht happened in the past..teenages n adults would be told the philosophy, interpretations n teachin of the scriptures..so in order to understand hinduism u must be ah lil educated to grasp the principals n concepts no1 who knw these concepts wud ever think twice about ill speaking hinduism
4) there r alot more i will end here for now
hindus out there dont let any1 bad talk our religion stand up for wht is urs!
sanskrit is the mother of all languages..another fact
worksux101 wrote:sanskrit is the mother of all languages..another fact
o rly?![]()
Stop going by hearsay and research these things before you openly and happily come out blurting what some priest or pundit told you...
Also, i highly doubt your religion condones you calling someone who disagrees with your point of view a jackass without even attempting first to show them why you believe they are wrong...
thats the problem with religion...yall become SLAVES TO IT!!....
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:^^ hold on...so becuz ah man attack ah religion makes him a jackass?....
I grew up SDA...but yu can attack teh religion all yuh want and say what yu want about it...cudnt care less about your crusty a$$ and your opinions....cuz i know what i believe in.....aint go call yuh ignorant or jackhole...
Opinions are like a$$holes..everyone has one.... The fact that you got sooo worked up over its shows how fickle you are about discussing religion objectivly....
thats the problem with religion...yall become SLAVES TO IT!!....