How Dumb Some Police Are ( pics + ticket to prove it )

mikey_v

Postby mikey_v » October 23rd, 2008, 1:37 pm

sinister_15 wrote:
SR wrote:go back and look for the road sign that states the time when its a one way and take a pic as evidence showing a landmark as well

go to court and contest it and sue for wasting your time and harrasment

^^^^ this is exactly what i plan to do
anyone can recommend a good lawyer ?
i am 100% serious

CHECK MEH I SERIOUS...discout for fellow Tuner.. :roll:

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » October 23rd, 2008, 1:48 pm

7am to 9am. One way from Auzonville corner to the Library. I pass there regularly around that time.

And yes the sign was there last time I passed.

Plus with that wrong date and time of the ticket. There is NO WAY you losing that. Photocopy that and keep the copy.
DO NOT go back to that officer as someone suggested.

See you in court :)

Aye dat police RETARDED. Scrunt. Allyuh see why so many criminals getting off easy? Simple errors.

They need to raise the standard for entry into the service yes. And give them competence annalysis every so often. Geez.
Last edited by Morpheus23 on October 23rd, 2008, 9:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

kevin310

Postby kevin310 » October 23rd, 2008, 2:13 pm

mikey_v, i serious u know
pm me ure #

greenman

Postby greenman » October 23rd, 2008, 3:09 pm

I got an invalid ticket like that a few weeks back.... but sometimes it may just be easier to jus pay the $200 and save yourself the drama....

jagdesh

Postby jagdesh » October 23rd, 2008, 3:18 pm

take a bump deh sah for a best ticket

Details

Re: How Dumb Some Police Are ( pics + ticket to prove it )

Postby Details » October 23rd, 2008, 4:15 pm

[quote="sinister_15"]So I was heading east on the eastern main road this morning.Going along my merry way, I was in front the police/fire station in Tunapuna when MR. POLICE MAN jump in front my car an tell me pull over.

Police: "Boss u know this is ah one way?"
Me: "No officer, i ent pass here in a long time “ ( which is true, I didn’t have a clue. alot of other cars were infront me , he didnt stop them )
Police: “Give meh yuh permit an insuranceâ€

Details

Postby Details » October 23rd, 2008, 4:17 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:go the the court that u are supposed to pay the ticket and inquire.
follow ppl on Tuner cud lose ur permit.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » October 23rd, 2008, 4:59 pm

sinister the man act real sinister on you boy :lol: ......anyway, attend court and don't worry. You'll win. I've been there and the case was worse.

Postby buzz » October 23rd, 2008, 5:05 pm

2) If I fail to pay the ticket within 14 days , I am summoned to attend court on the
5th January 2008 . Yes 2008, anybody have a time machine I can borrow ?

this doesent mean that you court hearing would be on th 15th day from when you recieved the ticket

it means you have 14 days

after that

court

buh yea occiffer dibbles is ah kant otherwise

Sabot

Postby Sabot » October 23rd, 2008, 6:59 pm

^^^ :lol: :lol: Details you does get beat dong on this forum real bad yes :lol: :lol:

*Awaits "Details throw yuh frame" statement" *

Postby equipped2ripp » October 23rd, 2008, 7:06 pm

Details... pioneer just

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » October 23rd, 2008, 7:09 pm

Details wrote:it dont have a sign sayin that it is a one way but dey does put up the no entry signs for that time period.... and yea u was drivin during the rite time so i dont seee y he give u a ticket... n the one way is from tunapuna library to exodus pan yard between 7-9am

Hear nah, you really dumb ent?

So then wha de phoq is this?...ah potted plant?

1pwned

Postby buzz » October 23rd, 2008, 7:20 pm

pioneer wrote:actually there is a sign at the corner of auzonville road indicating what times it is a one way...jus in case people wondering :|

ent a big FWAKIN sign by auzonvill rd and the library

and yes permanent

Postby buzz » October 23rd, 2008, 7:21 pm

RapToR wrote:
Details wrote:it dont have a sign sayin that it is a one way but dey does put up the no entry signs for that time period.... and yea u was drivin during the rite time so i dont seee y he give u a ticket... n the one way is from tunapuna library to exodus pan yard between 7-9am

1pwned

:pwned:

gtr_fever

Postby gtr_fever » October 23rd, 2008, 7:32 pm

leh meh add a lil 2 cents on what happened to me this morning...i bought a car bout 2 weeks ago right (from a real hot chick btw but moving right along lol) and went licensing to transfer...officer told me that all is well, car in shape...when pulling out, the strip on the front was a titanium fade so the officer say we go hada pull it out but we doh have to right now but weh we get home we should...so we say cool scene...but i say officer, what about the rest of the car, is everything up to mark there? he say yes it good cuz it doh even look like it have tint on it...the chick told me she didnt want to get pulled over na so she jus drop ah real light tint so jus to breaks a lil UV na...

This morn, had a road block so yuh boy going thru knowing they might say to rip out the front which i really didnt mind..but apparently the angle me poilice man was standing made it look like if it had titanium on it so he say pull aside and rip it out, it have a licensing officer there..so i was like wha de mudda..long story short (without having to go into details) is i ended out ripping out all except the back glass and the small piece of glass on the back door...when the officer come she say tight u rip out all, u cud go ahead...

my thing is, the jackfrost n dem sooooooooooooo stupid didnt realise the back eh pull out cuz as i say, it like it eh have no tint..wha a padna of mine say is he had the same run in with them and he made them impound the car and contensted them at licensing and then sure them for waste of time and harrasment...

Anyways the point is the police n dem, as much as it have alot of muffler bearings doing rel sheit out there, they harrassing alot of law abiding ones too n i find daz rel nonesense....

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 23rd, 2008, 7:37 pm

corollalover101 wrote:Ticket is invalid, don't pay and attend court on 5th Jan '09 ( to avoid a summons) you'll win

exactly that -
you wont have to pay anything - but you will lose time and have the inconvenience of having to attend court on Jan 5th 2009

gtr_fever

Postby gtr_fever » October 23rd, 2008, 7:46 pm

i think he shud pay the ticket cuz hear what eh bro, the amount of money u wud have to spend to build a time machine so u cud atttend court on Jan 5th 2008..might be cheaper to pay the ticket yes LOLOL

gtr_fever

Postby gtr_fever » October 23rd, 2008, 7:56 pm

^^well yes to an extent...i think in this case though, he should contest it in court main reason is for these officers to pull up on themselves and do the thing correct...
i cuda do the same with my tint eh but i say in anycase i was planning to tint it over and it was like it eh have tint anyways so i jus rip it out n done..i was busy and had more important things to do dan to suffer a day in licensing...

Postby buzz » October 23rd, 2008, 8:05 pm

gtr_fever, when i bought my 120Y i pull out of lic office after my transfer with double G5 tint :|

when i sold the car and time to transfer again i was royally fcuked

is trini oui

but obviously i knew i was wrong i made no fuss what so ever :lol:

Oleander

Postby Oleander » October 23rd, 2008, 8:16 pm

crossdrilled wrote:
Oleander wrote:Stueps doh pay it..
I once got a ticket in Debe for turning on the wrong light.. I tell him I really didn't know cuz I not from the area and those light jacked up.. the lil stupidee tell me if it was up to he I would get away but he superior right there watchin.. poor he..and the he wrote the wrong vehicle number :? I dunno if it was a mistake or he do it for spite but I really didn't care.
Nothing ever came out of it.. fack d police!
:fist:

Want to come dong Debe side more often?

What attractions it have in Debe? Well except aloepies..

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » October 23rd, 2008, 8:17 pm

so why the man should pay the ticket???....

and then what?? the officer will continue to issue bad tickets....he should be chastised for issuing such a ticket....something as basic as watching someones DP and writing the address correct on a ticket...too hard??

his mistakes can put ppl in serious trouble..... what if he was doing an investigation or something??...an innocent person might be put away for life...it could be your family!
Last edited by bluespeed on October 23rd, 2008, 8:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

gtr_fever

Postby gtr_fever » October 23rd, 2008, 8:22 pm

so why the man should pay the ticket???....

and then what?? the officer will continue to issue bad tickets....he should be chastised for issuing such a ticket....something basic as watching someones DP and the address correct...

his mistakes can put ppl in serious trouble..... what if he was doing an investigation or something??...an innocent might be put away for life...could be your family!

^^x10

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » October 23rd, 2008, 9:13 pm

bluespeed wrote:so why the man should pay the ticket???....

and then what?? the officer will continue to issue bad tickets....he should be chastised for issuing such a ticket....something as basic as watching someones DP and writing the address correct on a ticket...too hard??

his mistakes can put ppl in serious trouble..... what if he was doing an investigation or something??...an innocent person might be put away for life...it could be your family!

^^Correcto. And as I said before, is these dumb a$$ sheit that have criminals being freed everyday based on technicality!!

STEUPS!!

eitech

Postby eitech » October 23rd, 2008, 10:54 pm

yea, on mornings between 7am to 9am, it a one way from the corner jus after u pass d pan yard to royal castle..u have to use the back road..thee used to be a sign there..i learned that d hard way...luckily no police was there...

nere

Postby nere » October 24th, 2008, 2:45 am

This is where the they put the failers to work.

Details

Postby Details » October 24th, 2008, 3:12 am

so cuz i never see the sign uh would kill me at least ah know the time steups wdf jed

Postby equipped2ripp » October 24th, 2008, 3:20 am

that police is a real dunce dred... check how he write it out "eastern main road, Tunapuna you did breach no entry"... what a dumbfcuk.

Details

Postby Details » October 24th, 2008, 3:35 am

pioneer, hors i aint come here to make fcukin friends dude so fire bun u and uh fcukin batti man ways, uh dotish out ah timin muddakunt i sware if i ever see u in trincity lapsin uh would eat some big stone...

R-H-D

Postby R-H-D » October 24th, 2008, 3:36 am

thats all police good for writing ah set of sheit

Conrad

Postby Conrad » October 24th, 2008, 3:36 am

^^^^ BWAHAHHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAA

Another victim