Advice?

Dj_Bee

Advice?

Postby Dj_Bee » October 9th, 2008, 10:00 pm

Aite tuners......today my car was broken into at the UWI TGR Car park......They Try to break the lock...Failed.....And then they smashed my front passenger side glass. And all dem fawkers gone with was my I-Pod,

Ah have ah lil music in the trunk but my trunk only opens with the key.....
And this is the second day i parking in the tgr car park.....

So i made a report to the UWI estate police...and they told me i should make a report to the police as well, but i didn't cuz i still wouldn't get compensated for my damages,

So should i make a report to the coppers? :evil:

Adrenalinerush

Postby Adrenalinerush » October 9th, 2008, 10:10 pm

yeah...but apart form dat
jus doh leave anything of value in d car and leave all the compartments open...even the ashtray...that way, when the pipers come around wit dey screwdriver and flashlight (and whatever else) to scope out the scene, they wouldn't see anything and hopefully they'll leave your car alone....I learned that the hard way...

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 9th, 2008, 10:16 pm

That sucks man, but always make a report compensation or not and as Adrenalinerush said dont leave valuables in the car remember you park at you own risk and the estate police only good for harassing students not the bandits who lurk on the compound.

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » October 9th, 2008, 10:19 pm

Aite tomorrow ill make a report, Is it possible for me to make a report in a police station out of the district, cuz i was told to make a report in the St.Joseph police station...And well im fron central....and i aint kno around that side too much

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » October 9th, 2008, 10:24 pm

pioneer, I was arguing that point with the estate corpral and he started telling bout d amount ah ppl coming uwi and d amount ah parking available.......one set ah crap.....

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » October 9th, 2008, 10:28 pm

uwi police is "too-too" fed up ah them an fed up see men smoke drugs in the day light too.

Skanky

Postby Skanky » October 9th, 2008, 10:28 pm

Write a letter to the guild as well.
Make as big a stink as you can so UWI will do something besides clamping people wheels.I was walking through there 8am a morning and saw the security sleeping,laid out flat on the bench.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 9th, 2008, 10:32 pm

Jackarse and dem taking on a set of students added to the part timers and also those who spending extra time so the turnover rate sucks, every year they increase enrollment but no increase in parking but UWI students soft, if they were serious about getting something done everyone with a vehicle would park on all the grass where has no parking signs, block staff parking until administrators make serious steps to alleviate problems. However students more concerned with equinox, bate toys,sting, space, zen etc and playing pool and cards so they will continue to suffer. I will never park in UWI bcuz if I do i know I will get clamped and I'm already not well liked by a few of those estate police pussiezzz

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » October 9th, 2008, 10:33 pm

Yea my car is tinted....but 20%......And yea the security for tgr is not uwi estate police....but they associated with them, cuz when i went to make the report i asked who was the security on duty at the time and the corpral had a record of their names....he say it has two guards on duty 1 at the entrance and 1 at the shuttle stop....and the thing is when my car alarm goes off the horn sounds as well.....and yet none of the guards could recall anything

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » October 9th, 2008, 10:34 pm

:shock: oh shux , sorry to hear that man , lucky they didnt get to d box i built for u & d lil music stuff because i sure u would cry for that

u suppose to report something to d nearest police station asap as it happens eh , u need to give a description of d stuff just in d rare case they happen to catch somebody & 1 of d items found is urs...

TK!

Postby TK! » October 9th, 2008, 10:36 pm

well there's no liability in a lot of car parks locally. AFAIK, that IS against the law.

but report to st joseph police. they are actually on the road AFTER la joya (RHS). drive up past the church and lookout on your left. they're opposite st joseph college.

report to your insurance.. but they usually dont cover items in the vehicle. you *may* get back something to fix your glass if u are lucky.

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » October 9th, 2008, 10:37 pm

And when i walked to my car and noticed what happened, at that same moment the officer that does be driving around with the clamps was passing....and i flagging down d fawker....and he juss watching me driving along he way........nex time i gonna park by the book shop and if they clamp meh i gonna get on reall badd

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » October 9th, 2008, 10:40 pm

i only like uwi to lime by gate boys i doh study nothing but rum and woman when i dey :mrgreen:

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » October 9th, 2008, 10:40 pm

Yea boi (...Rovin...), i would have reall cried for that lil music......Its just my i pod that was stolenTK!,

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » October 9th, 2008, 10:42 pm

pioneer, Daz d arse self.....

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » October 9th, 2008, 10:51 pm

So Report it to the St.Joseph police station

Skanky

Postby Skanky » October 9th, 2008, 10:51 pm

The problem is trinis take things too lightly...from this incident to them foreigners who feel they own campus allyuh need to band together and get things done.
I doh even go UWI and I can walk in and out of uwi,drive in without a question asked of me....it too easy.

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » October 9th, 2008, 10:52 pm

TRUE^^^

Postby equipped2ripp » October 9th, 2008, 11:13 pm

doh ever park there...

it had a next tuner who parked his new hilux down on that side, when he came back, all his "TOYOTA", "HILUX" and the toyota logo signs were all gone from the van!!

if you don't get a park infront by the food court there or by heartease, best place is to park by the old admin and walk to wherever you have to go.

sorry to say, you ain't getting back any of the items... and the uwi police don't give a rats @$$ about you or anything, they only concerned with playing badjohn on campus and clamping people. is those same police that does allow people to get raped on campus and allow people laptops to get stolen.... won't doubt if they have a link to all the sheit that going on on the campus, $ is everything.

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » October 9th, 2008, 11:17 pm

Yea.....i guh firetruck up that old man a day nuh

silver racer

Postby silver racer » October 9th, 2008, 11:35 pm

u kno dat las semester dat an avg of 2cars per month was stolen esp in TGR carprk.. an dem estate police is ah waste ah time.
as equipped 2rip say d old an new admin is safe to park but u hav 2 remove ur student pass cuz u'll get clamp for sure.
also u can do wat i did.. buy a staff pass lol. wit dat u parkin anywhere.

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » October 9th, 2008, 11:37 pm

i had an idea of making a staff pass....but i dont want to risk being caught.....cause thats fraud

silver racer

Postby silver racer » October 9th, 2008, 11:44 pm

yea but d one i got is an original 1.. no fraud dere..

i kno ah boi who made a staff pass an d fool was 2 keep it on he dashboard an always bangin music. eventually campus police mark him an take d pass lol

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » October 9th, 2008, 11:46 pm

lol......

silver racer

Postby silver racer » October 9th, 2008, 11:50 pm

dred i tink dem campus police doz get commision on cars dey clamp cuz daz all dey doz be doin.
btw LRC carpark nt easy as wel. my padna car got broken into an dey stole his music.

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » October 9th, 2008, 11:55 pm

weyy....it not safe for men with music anymore nah...i feel juss cause i had a RE sticker on my car they break een, and i never played my music on campus or any where near it.

And it seems that those thieves were either unexperienced or just badminded cause they smashed my whloe front door glass, i know they usually break the triangular glass in the back...but meh whole glass dread....now i have to buy a new door, and i guh have to be walking around with an extra key juss for that door :(

silver racer

Postby silver racer » October 10th, 2008, 12:00 am

daz a rel fcuk up scene dey homie, same wit my padna..NEVER played his music loud on campus but had a few audiobahn stickers. wat kinda car u hav btw? an even wit ur 20% tint det stil see tru d glass?

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » October 10th, 2008, 12:05 am

none of my music was visible cause im using stock speakers and juss ah 10'' sub......

inside the car was normal...and the tint was not that dark so anyone could see that my car was normal the only thing visible was a pre amp.......but nothing with the music was tampered with, just my I pod

silver racer

Postby silver racer » October 10th, 2008, 12:18 am

wel atleast nothin was tampered wit.
i membr for my 1st yr in uwi ah man frm mech eng thief ah friggin clamp an he doz park in odd places an clamp he own car!! :lol:

Rush

Postby Rush » October 10th, 2008, 12:38 am

ok, i highly doubt it that uwi police would stand idly by seeing ur car gettign stolen and do nothing

maybe they lapse, ill give u that, the sleeping thing i have seen as well...and i have reported it

really sorry to hear about your car, but as in all car parks, there is a sign that says Uwi is not responsible for loss of property/damage to ppl etc

so they cant really be held responsible for it.

and lots of the uwi police, esp the ole skinny man pios was talkign abt are kants,
but to be honest they do get provocated from students alot, who just playing music loud, or quarelling abt where they park and how they shud not get clamp blah blah blah
obviously they will develop that attitude over time

the clamping thing...hoss....follow the rules, read the signs and park in the designated areas and u wont get clamped. its that simple

uwi is an institution and they have their rules abt parkign....respect it

i do think more shud be done abt the breaking in/stealing of cars,
and although i have seen an improvemnt( security does actually be in the car parks walkign ard/looking out for something or the other) obviously more shoudl be done if the problem persists.

I dont park in heartease...too many ppl i know get their car broken into, or get jammed in ther park, or get their car scratch up from sum1 trying to park/leave.

as equppied2rip was saying...NO i do not belive they allow ppl to get raped in classrooms or allow ppl to steal laptops
thats ridiculous

SOME students does look for their trouble, they try to sneak into an empty classroom, for a little make out, with sum strange person but the guy wants more and forces himslef,obviously its nor right...
but if they HIDE from campus police to do these and otehr things,
tehy cant expect them to turn up the very second or minute after things start going bad for a rescue.

uwi is gettign more and more cramped each year
but the institution is for learning. once as the classes dont get overfull you cant blame them
i dont think it is at all necessary for uwi to provide any more parking, just becua teh student populace is increasing.
it doesnt happen anywhere else...
u go to the bank and the car park is full u park outside,
u go into town and cant find a park where u going u park 'far away'

if students/staff need to drive to school, then a) they should reach at a time to get a decnt park b) if they dont get a park, in the campus, then park somewhere outside of campus...if you think its not safe to park there....then dont drive!

realise that whenever u park ur car u risk sumthing happening to it
it may not be ur fault, but as the owner of sumthing u shud think abt what preventative measures u can take to avoid a bad situation.

if u coming from town lets say, and reach campus at midday
and cant find a park in what u consider a 'safe' car park...then go find sumwhere else to park! whether it be outside or not, but dont just park any and every where without looking and assessing the situation, and then blame others. Its your car...its your responsibility

Campus police does have their fair share of rubbish that does go on,
but i saw this thread and thought i shud try to open up sum minds to what the other side of the story cud be...

my $0.02