YOUR AUTOMOTIVE "DUHHH" MOMENTS lol

lancer_man

Postby lancer_man » August 14th, 2007, 1:25 am

the other day, after i play a lil football, i jump in the car an drive off, not realising that i leave the back door open after throwin in my boots. the man behind me start to pop horn, so i realise the door open, and in my state of confusion, i stop hard like how them maxi drivers do it. iz only then i realise the physics of a car door kinda different from the physics of a maxi door an u does actually hadda close it wit ur hand.

turbohead

Postby turbohead » August 14th, 2007, 5:36 pm

dat jus wrong man......^^^^^^^^common sense eh so common again nah

lancer_man

Postby lancer_man » August 14th, 2007, 10:56 pm

haha,yeah. well i guess daiz wat defines a blonde moment :lol:

turbohead

Postby turbohead » August 14th, 2007, 10:58 pm

u put d blondes in a gud spot dey u competin 4 first place

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » August 14th, 2007, 11:07 pm

well i aint know if this is one but here goes.......

it was my padnah birthday and he was sick so he inside all de time sleeping, he does drive a b13. we soon realise how common these cars was at that time also lol. we had no setah money so we say leh we give de man car a wash and put ah 100$ phone card under the wiper. after washing and polishing de man car and putting the phone card we all went home.

de next 3 days we see de man and we ask him how he like he gift, he ask wah gift. we tell him wah we do. he say he aint get anything like that, we then was all in ah thinkin kinda moood lol. he asked what number plate was on the car, we could only remember PAZ.

Yuh know de man fuggin car is ah PBE. since he now buy de b13 it stock lookin and he doh have to driveway so it park in the road and we road is a busy road lol so real car parking.

boy we feeeeel like real asss knowing somebody get a free wash and card....... :lol:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » August 14th, 2007, 11:26 pm

well today i borrowed my bro car & when i was about to close d door at d same time i looking to see if i leave my gate keys on d seat & i squeezed d tip of my left index finger on door :rant: .....still paining all now ..... :oops:

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » August 14th, 2007, 11:53 pm

also, recently get meh license, never drive a auto car. only manual so far practice and test and ting. my padnah give meh ah lil "tush" in he car, automatic. he in de front seat, i driving and i letin go of gas and mashin clutch lololol de man watchin me like i mad hahahha

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » August 15th, 2007, 12:26 am

Remember a guy in High school days... We're having assembly, and we hear this loud noise out the back... When we get there, we see the principal's sunny with the back on some school desks like it was on jack stands :lol:

Was one of the attendants of the school who usually moves the principal's bluebird. Asking the man what happened, then come to find out that the man never drove automatic in his life. man see the lever for "R" and say it meant "Roll" :lol:

§ephiroth

Postby §ephiroth » August 15th, 2007, 1:01 am

^^BUAHAHAHAHAHAHA :lol: :lol:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 15th, 2007, 1:35 am

ROFL @ R for roll.....
Last edited by ~Vēġó~ on August 15th, 2007, 2:01 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 15th, 2007, 2:00 am

early days had a 626 glx, and one day I discover that if I pull this handle thing the car could go for itself without me pressing X.......likin mehself, feeling glad ah have a lil cruise control to play with at times.......
shut down in the middle of rio one day and not for nothing blasted car would start---everything seemed in order in the engine bay so I decided to try again. Gone tumbling and still ketchin tail so I say leh me see what not right inside...aha this handle thing pull up let me push it down and see, car still eh start....time to travel go by mechanic(dat time cell phone wasn't really around).....ah waiting hoping 'cause me eh want to travel, decide to try one last time.......lo and behold car start good, for joy.....I immediately went to my mechanic to see if anything wrong with the car....told him about what I did to get the car started and he was like "yuh driving with this up? that's the choke, no wonder yuh shut down---went on to explain process, etc.......that was the end of my cruise control........felt real shame.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 15th, 2007, 2:03 am

Same 626, now coming out from a spanking new paint job, sweet spruce green metallic pearl....time to collect, car looking bess by the straightener and yuh could see that the fella feeling proud of he job........So checking out the job in the engine bay---nice nice, not wanting to slam down bonnet I gently rested it down and not wanting to put handprints on the paint, decided to push down to lock in place with the object of smallest surface area---elbow........ push=sink.......straightener and he workers just stop talking, looking at me like :shock: I felt so bad........

installed motorized sunroof in same 626.....liking myself, feeling proud that I was among the very first to have done such an installation on a car....different from the push up manual thing ppl had.......

Went to work one rainy day and parked down an incline........rain fall no arse that day and when was time for me to go home driver and passenger seat and floor soaking wet....water was pooling on the floor........how de arse this sunroof leaking? and so much water too? Gone home, ran stream of water over sunroof and true enough there was some water entering but it quickly ran off through the drain channel.........I really confused.......decided to pull off roof upholstery and check meh drain hose.

Well, water cyaar drain off if it has to go uphill.........when I installed the roof I ran the front drain lines to the back of the car as it was too much work to get through the front pillars.......so car park downhill water enters drain channel, pools towards the front drain holes but cyaar drain off... so overflow and soak interior.........

xauss

Postby xauss » August 15th, 2007, 2:47 am

dis happen long time.....yuh noe how yuh usually put yuh right foot on the brake pedal b4 changin d gear in an automatic car when yuh now start up and about to pull off rite? well....manual car...first gear was engaged...RIGHT foot on clutch...start...handbrakes down(wasn't working anyway...ole cortina)....release right foot...car lurch forward....i panic....realise it very hard to mash clutch wit right foot and reach brake wit left foot at the same time :shock: eventually got it right and stopped the car :oops:

CBharath

Postby CBharath » August 15th, 2007, 10:28 pm

drivin from wallerfield (old drags on a sunday) early a wednesday morning and going around the second to last big corner before santa rosa . now rain was FLOWING from the sky and this 3ton truck real gunnin' it in front ah me round the corner so i gunnin it behind he too . all of ah sudder yuh boy bendin the corner with the steering wheel but the car glide off the road and literally park up on the grass . i eh go lie i dey sit down lookin real dumb wondering where the road gone and leave me looking dumber still steering the car around the corner and meh gettin hot from the continuos motion of lockin the steering .

p.s. - in about 20 - 30 seconds after the flicking incident i rippin it again of the grass onto the road and lookng to ketch the fackin 3ton

i feel the lack of sleep had my brain lock

Postby r3iXmann » July 25th, 2008, 5:26 pm

:wiggle:

eitech

Postby eitech » July 25th, 2008, 6:32 pm

ok so meh bro in law park in d road coz i was parked in d yard. real rain fall and it start to flood. wata get so high dat his car would get flood out, so he decided to move it ASAP. HE CRANKING AND NUTTEN. well we tort wata gone up in he engine and sheit. i feelin bad coz i really park up safe in d yard..tryin to start and nada....Mind u all dis time rain fallin hard ..he ask me fuh a push to higher ground. So both of us ther pushin d ole b12, bare footed in flood wata. I get soak. When we reach higher ground now, he crank but still no start..ok..wait for it......THEN HE TOLD ME HE FORGOT TO DISABLE THE KILL SWITCH.... :shock:

honda4life

Postby honda4life » July 25th, 2008, 8:22 pm

:rofl: @ ched

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » July 25th, 2008, 8:35 pm

HAVE A VERY VERY VERY RECENT ONE...... gone ACL with the 14 tuh geh de alignment check, park up the car and gone tuh buy smokes, come back now see ah man sitting in de car and digging up, I bawl out de man " WUH DE firetruck YUH DOING BREDS!!!" De man watch meh "yuh is ah ass uh wuh???" I tell de man he ah BUGWAAANAAA get out meh car!!!

He bawl your car?? I say yes my car............................opps

wrong b14

"hoss yuh wuh ah beer"

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » July 25th, 2008, 8:43 pm

The Original HondaHo, oh gaaaaaaawdddddddddddooooiiiiiiiiiiii hahahahaha :lol: :lol: :rofl:

Postby buzz » July 25th, 2008, 9:27 pm

well bess ah add to this classic

i remember buying points/condenser for my electronic distrubutor :|

Postby Sky » July 25th, 2008, 9:32 pm

Was goin around the savannah, pass maraval road, heading north, coming up to the left bend to head to St. claire, I put on my left indicator. is when I done turn I realise what I just do.

Postby Maserati » July 25th, 2008, 11:27 pm

cacasplat3 wrote:stop to talk to ah padnah......cut off the car.......want to come out the car....so i take the keys out...but it not coming out....real fighting up...thinking the steering lock on...but is not that......real tress...sweating after about 20 minutes i say i go start it and put it in his driveway.....then i realize the car in neutral and it wont allow the keys to come out :|

:oops: :oops: happen to me too in a gas station but I figure it out fast :lol:

Postby gt4tified » July 25th, 2008, 11:42 pm

The Original HondaHo wrote:HAVE A VERY VERY VERY RECENT ONE...... gone ACL with the 14 tuh geh de alignment check, park up the car and gone tuh buy smokes, come back now see ah man sitting in de car and digging up, I bawl out de man " WUH DE firetruck YUH DOING BREDS!!!" De man watch meh "yuh is ah ass uh wuh???" I tell de man he ah c**t get out meh car!!!

wrong b14

"hoss yuh wuh ah beer"

Bwahahahahahahahahahaha! ROFLMAO *dies

tek win Wezzy!

CBharath

Postby CBharath » December 24th, 2008, 8:25 pm

bump

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » December 24th, 2008, 9:07 pm

gt4tified wrote:
The Original HondaHo wrote:HAVE A VERY VERY VERY RECENT ONE...... gone ACL with the 14 tuh geh de alignment check, park up the car and gone tuh buy smokes, come back now see ah man sitting in de car and digging up, I bawl out de man " WUH DE firetruck YUH DOING BREDS!!!" De man watch meh "yuh is ah ass uh wuh???" I tell de man he ah c**t get out meh car!!!

wrong b14

"hoss yuh wuh ah beer"

Bwahahahahahahahahahaha! ROFLMAO *dies

tek win Wezzy!

daed :lol: :lol:

Postby X_Factor » December 24th, 2008, 10:09 pm

well i had a lancer before and to open the gas tank is different from the b14

so i hav my b14, second day after buying it...gas light comin on so i pull up by the gas station and couldnt open the gas tank...pull the lever up, tryin to push it left and right..all kinda madness ( spent about 10 mins) ...i eventually drive off from the gas station to go home thinking the lever not working and i done runnin low on gas...and i start to get worried wtf i gonna do...by the next red light i watch the lever good and i see push...so i push it...tank cover open, feel like a crunt...went back and full up

rbnauto

Postby rbnauto » December 24th, 2008, 10:10 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:a few months after I bought the Evo the windshield washer spray stopped working

I checked the water bottle in the engine bay and topped it up and still nothing, so i thought the hose kinked somewhere cause I was hearing the wizzz of the spray pump comin on when I pull the spray lever.

Well weeks passed, my windshield stayed dirty cause i didnt want to turn on the wipers dry and i kept saying I have to remove the water bottle and follow the hose to make sure its in tact.

One day i was washing the car and the place was pretty quiet. While wiping the dashboard I pulled the lever and heard the pump wizzing but I found it sounded like it was comin from somewhere else... When i followed the sound it was comin from the trunk!!!

low and behold after investigating the water bottle for the wiper was in a compartment in the trunk

the bottle I kept filling and checking was for the intercooler spray!!!!!!!!!!
DOPE!!!!

that was a humbling moment - laughed at myself for weeks!!! :lol:

Postby X_Factor » December 24th, 2008, 10:23 pm

now got my first car...parked where tru valu used to be in trincity...came back and not seein my car...called my parents tell them the car get thief, gone in the mall make report...come back out...they carryin me around in a van to check out the area...bam...spot my car.....then learnt to take markers where you park

platters68

Postby platters68 » December 24th, 2008, 11:08 pm

lol, yea palo take markers, lol

professor

Postby professor » December 25th, 2008, 8:36 am

Many, Many years ago, the now speaker of the house called and said that he had some girls lined up for a lime, all we need was a car. I told him I could get my mother's car but she wanted it polished, he said bring the car. When I reach, the man rub down the car with cooking oil, it looked great, my mother was impressed. We get car to lime, used other lubricant on lime.
Two days after, the whole car covered with flies. Did not get to use car for another month.