So what's the right thing to do ?

Postby RBphoto » June 7th, 2008, 9:47 am

Empty your clip in dey arse. If you have another clip by chance and they still moving, empty that too. A handgun is too inaccurate to trust that you have made sufficient damage. I have been told that you can miss a person from a meter away because of recoil and other factors, like the shortness of the barrel, so level lead/teflon.

Weapon must only be drawn when the decision to kill has been made, so once it out, do what you hadda do, keep your story straight and your mouth shut, get up in he club and hit that piece of azz you tracking.

Next day, sell your car while it still nice and detailed in the classifieds to pay your lawyer, cause you know how dem was good boys and police will hold yuh azz and treat you like you is a baby seal clubbing, indo homo child molester.

bOOsTmaN

Postby bOOsTmaN » June 7th, 2008, 10:02 am

what hook said..

call them back shoot one, not kill them, once you know u could shoot str8 DO IT!

better fete if u have a licensed fire arm...

oh, and take back yuh wallet 0X

N_A_K

Postby N_A_K » June 7th, 2008, 10:18 am

if they brandish gun on you by d linx machine, shove it in your chest,d only reason they didnt kill you is because u give dem d money

what if the next night, a friend, a family member, even your sister/mother go there....and d same fawkers rob dem or shoot dem, or in th case of your sister/mother..dey rape dem.

I say if you have the opportunity to kill bandits, kill them.

Just because they let you live today, doesnt mean they will let their next victim live

Bandits are known to become more violent over time, their crimes get more serious and more deadly.

And he have your personal information? what if they vex dey hardly get money from you and decide they coming by your house.

As someone said, hail dem out 'aye yuh dotish muddac**t, firetruck allyuh"
and when they turn around, buss 2 cap in they chest

den walk up 2 them, use your shirt or handkerchief and fire one or two shots at the area where you were standing, try your best to make the bullets lodge in the wall/ricochet off the wall behind where you were(where you fired the shots from)

and you good to go

2 less bandits.
Trinidad is safer

I guh buy drinks for yuh if we lime. Because you make trinidad a better place

sensiman

Postby sensiman » June 7th, 2008, 1:36 pm

Hook wrote:u hafta be systematic about it, however when blood hot tings could get out of control...but if u have nerves of steel (or at least nerves of pig-iron) and can think fast under pressure, u can do this:

call them so they face you then shoot the one holding your wallet...whichever one u shoot first, the other may well run off...but with your ID and DP and whatnot in hand, he could come by your home to look for you for a reprisal shooting, so make sure u get back your wallet
u make them face you so investigations don't show bullet entered from the back...and shoot to immobilize, not kill

if is skinny u shoot first, fatso will be startled....use that to your advantage...he still has to draw, but u already on him....he'll drop his gun when u say so...let him run when he does, self defence doesn't work if u shoot both
if it's fatso u shoot first, u kill two birds with one stone, skinny will run..forget him

take your wallet back

by now anyone within earshot might've already called the cops...now YOU call them and report the ATTEMPTED robbery...
when they get there, all u hafta say is u were wary of your surroundings and had your hand on your pistol...they approached you, u brandished your weapon, they advanced, you fired...
the cops will believe you cuz u shot at a distance and the shot was fired from the front...and since u didn't kill, it looks even more like level-headed self-defence...they might even buy u a drink

and doh study the girl...now you have a cool story to tell when you call her to apologize for missing the lime...and you SURE to get pussi when she comes over to comfort you :wink:

personally, I'd let them go....and STILL have a story to tell the hunni...u know how the rest goes

Was thinking along the same line. Sense brethren.

Never empty clip, shoot least possible to stop assailant.

Postby RBphoto » June 7th, 2008, 2:01 pm

bOOsTmaN wrote:call them back shoot one, not kill them, once you know u could shoot str8 DO IT!

need to use at full force dude. A handgun is so crude and inaccurate, it is a common defense of police that they shoot for a foot and hit in the head and it will stick in court. There is no guarantee that if you empty the clip you will get even one good shot in. Calling them is asking for death, as you lose the element of surprise.

sensiman "shoot least possible to stop assailant." Makes no sense with a handgun.depending on the caliber, especially 9mm, a gaping superficial wound does not guarantee the perp is stopped. Best empty clip and done.

Postby X2 » June 7th, 2008, 4:25 pm

Wow... some real buddists here !

Hook has a good fix on things... but whether you can think of doing it at the right time... well... the adrenaline can really skew you're thoughts.

if you carry a gun, you should find your arse to a range often for practice... from what we read in the papers these days, bandits are much better shots than they have ever been. Even an accomplished marksman was killed a short time ago because he hesitated.

My main thought... shooting them in the back... wrong decision ? :shock:

Postby r3iXmann » June 7th, 2008, 4:33 pm

X2 wrote:My main thought... shooting them in the back... wrong decision ? :shock:

have no compassion for criminals,hoss :|

Postby wagonrunner » June 7th, 2008, 5:05 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/dLrP80O_m5s&hl=en" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="425" height="344"></embed>

FullStop

Postby FullStop » June 7th, 2008, 5:26 pm

fire a 'warning shot' in one ah dem back, wen the other one turn aroung, bury 5 'warning shots' in he chess, empty they wallet, take all their cash, while waiting for d police, take d skinny one knife, cut or stab your own hand, when the popo arrive, tell dem they attack you and try to repo your gun, there was a struggle, 5 shots were fired in quick succession and wen the other one try to run, u fire one in e back....now this could wok eh, but i prefer the good ole unlicensed firearm, they try to rob u, u gun dem dong, rub up day hand on d gun and say wen they try to rob u, u struggle wit dem and u end up taking they gun and firing off everything it had in it cus u was scared... :twisted:

Postby Hook » June 8th, 2008, 12:43 am

some of you guys daydream WAAAY too much...cut myself wit some bandit ole knife? fire "warning shots" in dey chest? :roll:

even tho you'd be tempted to deal with them and make them pay for what they and every other bandit has done to our country, there is a law and there are consequences to your actions :idea:

be a little more wise in your decision-making plz

larafan

Postby larafan » June 8th, 2008, 12:49 am

pulp fiction showing now on vh1 btw...

Postby Maserati » June 8th, 2008, 12:55 am

Hook,trinidad law has let down many and allowed bandits,rapist and murders to be set free...

true there may be consequences for your actions but I think more from the guys who you shot family/friends than the law.

Postby gt4tified » June 8th, 2008, 1:39 am

I'm with Hook on this....whether i'd have been composed enuff to think and act it out is a different story. My blood too close to my skin to do plenty thinking.

But remember Peter Parker's story: plus, they have your address and pics of ur family. I wasn't shooting to protect myself or even get my wallet back....I would've done it to protect those I love and who would still be in danger.

Of course your third option would be to call the po-po while following them at a distance....at least you know if they spot you and turn on you, you'd have a chance fighting fire with fire.

Postby SR » June 8th, 2008, 7:20 am

the decision to shoot is a tough one

however once you commit to that deicison you shoot to kill becuase if you dont the one witht he gun will shoot back and you could be killed

you were threatend and robbed and you were defending yourself

thats the purpose of carrying a licensed firearm

dead attackers can tell no lies nor retailate after being arrested and released

he has your wallet with your personal information
you are defending that as well as they will return to your address since getting the money fom you was easy for them

as well as they now have even more confidence as they have gotten away with it as well

but i do agree lots of people carry license fireamrs and after the basic training thye probably never even see a firing range to practice and improve thier aim
as well as the more you handle the firearm the more comfortable you feel with it so if in a situation where you need to use it you wont be worrying about if your aim is correct etc but jsut the decision to squeeze that trigger or not

taking a life is a tough decision but buying a firemar for defense means you must be willing to use it to take a life otherwise

get some pepper spray cuz because you own a gun doesnt mean its gonna protect you on its own

Postby RBphoto » June 8th, 2008, 7:50 am

I with SR. Remember X2, from your situation, you say the gun already drawn. Once you draw your weapon, you have made the choice to leggo lead. Hesitation here could kill you. There is nothing like marksmanship with a handgun, just have to aim and shoot. I say empty a clip, but some people don't realize how hard that is. most of my friends who used these guns at the range were missing wildly after the third shot, because the recoil actually hurts your hand. If you can get off one round per second, you real good. The fact of the matter is, despite these oppinions on leggoing lead, i actually against handguns, so i will never cary one, nor a knife. When you get ambushed, you have no time to react and you dead to rights anyway...that the way coward bandits move. I am a proponent of shotguns for home defense only.

I feel pepper spray is a waste in Trinidad. If you spray that in some bandit face, they might say "like you ask them for slight or wha?"

Postby Sky » June 8th, 2008, 12:31 pm

reiXmann wrote:
X2 wrote:My main thought... shooting them in the back... wrong decision ? :shock:

And how do you show that 2 men with their backs turned to you were a threat to you. How do you justify shooting them? I'm with Hook on this one.

N_A_K

Postby N_A_K » June 8th, 2008, 12:52 pm

Sky wrote:
reiXmann wrote:

And how do you show that 2 men with their backs turned to you were a threat to you. How do you justify shooting them? I'm with Hook on this one.

You justify shooting them because they now know where your family lives, they now know where you mother/sister lives.
And they DONE know that you's d imps who let dem get away wid robbing yuh.

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » June 8th, 2008, 1:28 pm

so whats the police take on this /..

u come on to the crime scene and see 1 fella wid a licenced gun and 2 dead bodies.. now point of entry is from the back and all his stuff scattered as well as some money ...

dont u think with the screwed up system trini has he may end up being charged for something ... worse case manslaughter or using his weapon carelessly?

anyone in a position to tell us the law's take on this

Postby RBphoto » June 8th, 2008, 1:38 pm

Who say i sticking around? I bussing it after the fact.

Postby Hook » June 8th, 2008, 2:43 pm

but all yuh feel is only YOU and DEM in de universe at that point in time or wha?

so ppl/neighbours wouldn't hear gunshots?
see YOUR car leaving the scene shortly after?
call police?

oh geez meng...like I said, personally, I'd prolly walk away...still have my life, still have my car, STILL gettin pussi from d smallie

if these clowns prowl around ATM's to make their fares, then they're likely not interested in finding your house..not worth the trouble when u cud chook steel in some ribs right dey for a couple hundred a pop

at the time that the police arrive and see two bandits shot in the back some distance away from the ATM, and ur money and stuf scattered in front of them, they gonna assert that at the time u fired, the bandits got what they wanted and no longer posed an immediate threat to you. but instead of walking away, you took the law into your own hands and used your firearm to retaliate rather than to defend yourself

and a magiatrate is gonna see it the same way too...SO, is it really worth having cockmeat sandwiches every day for the rest of your life?

not for me it isn't!

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » June 8th, 2008, 11:18 pm

^^^ just as i said ,,,,, besides time and time again i've seen big talkers - they all sound the same: have a detailed plan of action 'ah woulda'...... and 'if it was me' littered all over the explanation..... But what i hardly ever see is ppl who walk the talk .......

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » June 8th, 2008, 11:36 pm

oh geez meng...like I said, personally, I'd prolly walk away...still have my life, still have my car, STILL gettin pussi from d smallie

Careful eh pallie.... wear protection. Go be bad to say thank God yuh live and 6 months later.... :shock: is the same God yuh bawlin for in the clinic

Postby crazybalhead » June 9th, 2008, 6:23 am

I would let them go. it not worh it to end up in jail for killing some muffler bearing bandit.

riadb

Postby riadb » June 9th, 2008, 6:53 am

horse if yuh 9mm had a silencer it woulda be level lead...when was d last time u hear d police ketch anybody??? you practically doin dem a favour.

streetlover89

Postby streetlover89 » June 9th, 2008, 7:03 am

Hook wrote:some of you guys daydream WAAAY too much...cut myself wit some bandit ole knife? fire "warning shots" in dey chest? :roll:

even tho you'd be tempted to deal with them and make them pay for what they and every other bandit has done to our country, there is a law and there are consequences to your actions :idea:

be a little more wise in your decision-making plz

Agreed

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » June 9th, 2008, 7:32 am

I agree with hook. From the narrative I'd say that the bandits sound pretty brainless. They would probably throw away your wallet in the nearest drain anyway than to risk being caught with it on their person. What's the risk of them coming back at you and your family like in that movie 'Derailed' ?

On the other hand I'd probably kill them or at least give they mammy the honor of wiping they ar$e for the rest of they life. :|

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » June 9th, 2008, 7:43 am

Shoot to KILL boy X2!

bullets in the back of their heads! tek them to your closest contstruction site and LOSE them! tek them to the ocean and loose them!

Go about your business and party- its only a few less DED stupid animals!

TEK BACK Trinidad ! KABTFAST!

nismodriver

Postby nismodriver » June 20th, 2008, 11:39 pm

they'll die sooner or later anyway

But they might just take some innocent life before they die...

There is no guarantee that if you empty the clip you will get even one good shot in.

I think if the person on the range regular , they might just be able to draw/aim/fire/hit .....
Thats where the training come in.... Standing and firing shots is not training...its just "plinking" ......
You need more than that...Practical shooting Scenerios

Everyone says they might not come back....Think about it though...if you were in that situation...you wouldn't sleep good for weeeeks...
Every dog bark/ cat prr.. YUh up with the same 9's next to you....

Postby X2 » June 21st, 2008, 6:38 pm

Some interesting thoughts here.

I am an accomplished marksman. Handguns and rifles since I was a child. A trained individual has no problem with recovering from recoil. I have also had feild and tactical training (as a large number of local owners). Despite all this, a situation can overwhelm even someone with training and get you killed in two two's...

I wonder how many of you own a firearm ?

How many actually carry it ? (Is it licensed :?: )

Postby joker » June 21st, 2008, 7:14 pm

I am an accomplished marksman.

i feel i need to bring you along when we go hunting ducks in arena dam :|