To know the answer, you must know the question !
It's early evening on a Friday and your good bud calls you up to give you the run down. The whole crew is planning a little lime at the old drinking hole. You hear that there are going to be some nice honeys heading out there and you're sure to go !
Time to pop in the bathroom for the three S's....
Sh*t
Shower
Shave
Ahhhh... refreshed ! Throw on some clean threads, your best kicks, splash on some ole spice, grab the keys to the ride and out the door. On the way up the road, NP gets a visit. One look in the old wallet reveals that you are down to the last $20 !!?! Damn.... need some cash !
A purps in premium it is, but gotta pass by a machine to snag some of that hard earned paycheck. De boys are already at the place and it's jumping ! A call from Darrel even confirms it.... Shelly, that chiquita that was 'hot since prep school', is at the club... she's single... and you NEVER see her out ! Ah the luck... what a night this is going to be !! The ride is running perfect ! Just got it washed and detailed.... looking spiffy... It's getting late and you can't let them sharks at the club try to grab your marlin !!!
A few kilometers down the highway, there's a cash machine, so a quick stop off to replenish the fundage and you'll be on the way. In goes the Lynx card.... the pin code is... of course... 8675309. (Same as your phone number !). You pull out a couple bills and pack up the wallet. It's off to the honeys ! You turn around with a smile on your face, strolling to the car and two boys from the block approach you.
"Ay breds, whamnin.... me an meh brudda need some cyash"
you reply calmly, "Den find a job, jed..."
The ole talk is over... the guys pull weapons. The skinny fella has a knife and the big one pulls an old 38.... 5 shots more than he would probably need to put you on page 15 of tomorrow's Guardian... grrreat...
Skinnies brandishes the knife in front your face asking if you feel you bad. The bigger guy has at least 50lbs on you and he's grinning like an idiot. You try to be calm an collected... now about to respond when the guy with the gun walks up to you fast. He's in your face with a twisted look. The gun is now pushed into the left side of your chest. The short barrel of the revolver still manages to exert so much pressure on your pec that your eye twiches as the thug moves in on you. All those years at the gym pumped up those muscles, but that steel in your chest still hurts and it's pissing you off. The gun-man gets angry quick and barks in your face, "Giwwe de foc&ing money !!!" ... his breath smells like dog food and black label. You look into his blood shot eyes and it's boiling you up inside. What to do ?
You're moment of hesitation pisses of the guys even more and the other guy starts getting closer. You try to ease your hand back as the other thug mumbles something. The gun-man now grabs your arm, "You deaf orr ??" He cawks the hammer and steps back.... Oh frig. You snap back to reality and realize that life is not worth the small money you have in your wallet. The wallet comes out of those pockets QUICK. The knife man snatches it, laughing.
A few flips thru the stack and he calls back, "Dais it ? You's a f**ing piper ?"
Both guys laugh... the gun is still pointed to your face as they walk off.
As the two thugs walk away into the dark, you're so angry, it feels like you are about to get a headache. You're face flinches as you reach back, while a thought pops into your head..." wow... I'm alive, not hurt, not injured... but........."
That though leaves your head as you continue reaching back... the rayon shirt feels silky against your skin as you slide it up. The metal is still a little cold as you dislodge that 9mm from it's nylon holster. So much damn money, that license that took so long to get... she's never been out in the public, she was never necessary, but you've had it. The muscles in your chest still hurting, almost as much as your pride, the thugs are walking off, with their backs to you... laughing... it wasn't much money, but they have your cash, your wallet, ID, business cards... they now know where you live, where you work ! They have a picture of your momma ! Of your sister !! You slip the safety off...
So now it's up to you... Years of practice, you can hit a target at 20 yards EASY !!! Two ain't too hard either...
What's the right thing to do ?
Do you make the right decision ?
What is the right decision ?