So what's the right thing to do ?

Postby X2 » June 6th, 2008, 11:03 pm

To know the answer, you must know the question !

It's early evening on a Friday and your good bud calls you up to give you the run down. The whole crew is planning a little lime at the old drinking hole. You hear that there are going to be some nice honeys heading out there and you're sure to go !

Time to pop in the bathroom for the three S's....

Sh*t
Shower
Shave

Ahhhh... refreshed ! Throw on some clean threads, your best kicks, splash on some ole spice, grab the keys to the ride and out the door. On the way up the road, NP gets a visit. One look in the old wallet reveals that you are down to the last $20 !!?! Damn.... need some cash !

A purps in premium it is, but gotta pass by a machine to snag some of that hard earned paycheck. De boys are already at the place and it's jumping ! A call from Darrel even confirms it.... Shelly, that chiquita that was 'hot since prep school', is at the club... she's single... and you NEVER see her out ! Ah the luck... what a night this is going to be !! The ride is running perfect ! Just got it washed and detailed.... looking spiffy... It's getting late and you can't let them sharks at the club try to grab your marlin !!!

A few kilometers down the highway, there's a cash machine, so a quick stop off to replenish the fundage and you'll be on the way. In goes the Lynx card.... the pin code is... of course... 8675309. (Same as your phone number !). You pull out a couple bills and pack up the wallet. It's off to the honeys ! You turn around with a smile on your face, strolling to the car and two boys from the block approach you.

"Ay breds, whamnin.... me an meh brudda need some cyash"

you reply calmly, "Den find a job, jed..."

The ole talk is over... the guys pull weapons. The skinny fella has a knife and the big one pulls an old 38.... 5 shots more than he would probably need to put you on page 15 of tomorrow's Guardian... grrreat... :roll:

Skinnies brandishes the knife in front your face asking if you feel you bad. The bigger guy has at least 50lbs on you and he's grinning like an idiot. You try to be calm an collected... now about to respond when the guy with the gun walks up to you fast. He's in your face with a twisted look. The gun is now pushed into the left side of your chest. The short barrel of the revolver still manages to exert so much pressure on your pec that your eye twiches as the thug moves in on you. All those years at the gym pumped up those muscles, but that steel in your chest still hurts and it's pissing you off. The gun-man gets angry quick and barks in your face, "Giwwe de foc&ing money !!!" ... his breath smells like dog food and black label. You look into his blood shot eyes and it's boiling you up inside. What to do ?

You're moment of hesitation pisses of the guys even more and the other guy starts getting closer. You try to ease your hand back as the other thug mumbles something. The gun-man now grabs your arm, "You deaf orr ??" He cawks the hammer and steps back.... Oh frig. You snap back to reality and realize that life is not worth the small money you have in your wallet. The wallet comes out of those pockets QUICK. The knife man snatches it, laughing.

A few flips thru the stack and he calls back, "Dais it ? You's a f**ing piper ?"

Both guys laugh... the gun is still pointed to your face as they walk off.

As the two thugs walk away into the dark, you're so angry, it feels like you are about to get a headache. You're face flinches as you reach back, while a thought pops into your head..." wow... I'm alive, not hurt, not injured... but........."

That though leaves your head as you continue reaching back... the rayon shirt feels silky against your skin as you slide it up. The metal is still a little cold as you dislodge that 9mm from it's nylon holster. So much damn money, that license that took so long to get... she's never been out in the public, she was never necessary, but you've had it. The muscles in your chest still hurting, almost as much as your pride, the thugs are walking off, with their backs to you... laughing... it wasn't much money, but they have your cash, your wallet, ID, business cards... they now know where you live, where you work ! They have a picture of your momma ! Of your sister !! You slip the safety off...

So now it's up to you... Years of practice, you can hit a target at 20 yards EASY !!! Two ain't too hard either...

What's the right thing to do ?
Do you make the right decision ?
What is the right decision ?

GTi Guy

Postby GTi Guy » June 6th, 2008, 11:06 pm

dude tht rel long

Postby r3iXmann » June 6th, 2008, 11:08 pm

fire 4 rounds..then pick up their weapon and fire a shot.. shooting in self defense :)

larafan

Postby larafan » June 6th, 2008, 11:11 pm

forget de gun..right then and there i woulda reach for meh power sword...

and...cut ass time!

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/LGV4BZviy60&hl=en" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="425" height="344"></embed>

GTi Guy

Postby GTi Guy » June 6th, 2008, 11:12 pm

aim fr the legs?

boom

Postby boom » June 6th, 2008, 11:14 pm

fire till magazine done...then pick up their weapon with a cloth to prevent fingerprints and fire a shot. Leaving gun in thugs hands. shooting in self defense

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » June 6th, 2008, 11:16 pm

right decision is to firetruck shoot them, get ur sh*t back and get yuh ass inside that gyal pants homie, cause is not like the police goin to get the guys that robbed you so that means yuh aint goona get nothing back, and ur safty and the safty of your loved ones are also compremised and with the recent increase in rape thats the worst thing ever................................so wat yuh do in the end hoss, btw sorry to hear that you had to go through that

Postby buzz » June 6th, 2008, 11:18 pm

right thing...

kill dey MC....

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » June 6th, 2008, 11:18 pm

so yuh goiin in de club wid ah gun? dey go let u eeen ?

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » June 6th, 2008, 11:20 pm

^Precisely...or buttocks if your weapon isn't that powerful...go for the guy that has the gun...if the other tries to retaliate or reach for his, then threaten and later fire if necessary...
If you have no qualms about lying in that case, then fire a shot of their gun if no witnesses and claim self defense...if you're moral then leave as it and call the police, esp as your firearm is licensed anyway...

boom

Postby boom » June 6th, 2008, 11:20 pm

honestly, all joke and fun aside..

I would have let them go there way..Take what they want from me, give them the $$ and let them leave.. I was not about to stoop to their level and be a thug like them..

nismodriver

Postby nismodriver » June 6th, 2008, 11:22 pm

Shoot to Kill..........Mozambique Style...
That same two left you alive, they not going to do the same later!!! Killing them might actually save innocent lives... Sorry if I sound mean...

The "correct" thing would be leave them.... I guess....
They rob tomorrow...You chuck it up to "Im safe and alive, money could come after"

Nevertheless, in that particular situation, its really difficult to think clear!!!

Postby Cjruckus » June 6th, 2008, 11:23 pm

Screw that, if i got robbed i wouldnt even want to be near anyone.

The feeling is just so fcuked up that you dont think straight. Kinda like being in an accident.

I wouldnt know what i would do. Do what comes first in my head.

wickedestman

Postby wickedestman » June 6th, 2008, 11:24 pm

reiX had the best answer TBH,

HEAD firetruck SHOT!!! once you know how to use a gun... clear deh @$$...

Of course in the heat of the moment, yuh concentration off and yuh most likely gonna miss and as CJ said.. its true... yuh does be pretty f'd up...

and yes wtf... he had a gun all the time... how dem "home dawg" dem didnt sift yuh and check yuh?
Last edited by wickedestman on June 6th, 2008, 11:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » June 6th, 2008, 11:24 pm

trouble easy to come but hard to go ..

wais de saying .. does come on ah horse back but leave on ah snail belly

EmpireKing

Postby EmpireKing » June 6th, 2008, 11:26 pm

nice narrative man......i kinda was gettin into the story..

honestly.....i'd shoot the guy with the gun not to kill but to immobilize him...then do the sae to the one with the knife....then take the knife and cut them slowly making sure that no blood gets on you(cuz u gotta meet the girl after)....get back your stuff then report[by phone](jus before your reach d liming spot) that u jus see a buncha fellas attack two guys.....drink away the night and hav fun with your friends and the girl...btw if you had that can of ole spice an a lighter.....i wudda bun d fackin sheit outta dem

larafan

Postby larafan » June 6th, 2008, 11:27 pm

EmpireKing,

like u now come back from watching pulp fiction?

Postby Cjruckus » June 6th, 2008, 11:28 pm

larafan wrote:EmpireKing,

He wishes his life was pulp fiction.

EmpireKing

Postby EmpireKing » June 6th, 2008, 11:28 pm

larafan wrote:EmpireKing,

nope its always been a fantasy of mine to torture the living hell outta sumone who robbed or attempted to rob me

Conrad

Postby Conrad » June 6th, 2008, 11:40 pm

Shoot both bandits bad enough to immobilise them and call Police :|

I could live with them taking my money but you see my IDs and other documents... the time it takes to get them back plus the knowledge of your personal business... I don't make joke with those things. That's how I was brought up, when people do you harm make sure you're in a position that you're safe and retaliate.

bd319

Postby bd319 » June 6th, 2008, 11:58 pm

dred..............i don't know about the "right thing" but in that situation with that stress, embarassment, thinking i was going to die.........the bandits backs turned........havin a 9's......I WOULD LET GO THE WHOLE CLIP ON THE BASTARDS!

Postby hydroep » June 7th, 2008, 12:34 am

The right thing would depend on your values and personal situation. I might be damn vex yes, but I honestly cyar see mihself shooting, let alone killin' anybody especially if they walkin' away from me.

Also, it might be just as well to remember that an angry man does not think. You might pop them in the heat of the moment and then the goodly AG Ms. Annisette George would then look to lock your arse up...:?. That may not be a bad thing if you had nothing to lose. But what if you had dependents for example? What would happen to them?

Look, who knows yes. In the actual situation strange t'ing does happen. Men who talkin' brave here go want to s#!^ their pants and is the seemingly timid ones that might crack dem bastards skulls...:|

Que será será.

vimal_vs

Postby vimal_vs » June 7th, 2008, 12:39 am

i say shoot..

they obviously looking for the easy way out in life.. maybe they are capable of more serious crimes..

ur concious wont bother you if you know they were not innocent.. or maybe it would.. i not sure???????????

Postby Maserati » June 7th, 2008, 1:19 am

shoot them dead and do the nation a favour 2 less bandits to tief,murder and rape people.

Postby cinco » June 7th, 2008, 2:42 am

buss cyap in arse
think about it this way if it was your mom or sis in the situation

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » June 7th, 2008, 4:31 am

this one eh really hard yuh know..... instinct would drive you to retaliate...
but then what? risk time inside jail and nightly involuntary sex .. of which you'd be on the receiving end??? nah man ,, risk throwing yuh life away for 2 ppl who not worth the bullets that yuh want to put in them ?

Better than that..... money in your wallet is just money in your wallet. if it reach home by you then by all means step it up. but at the end of the day you dont have anything to prove, and even if you did, a licensed firearm is sooooo much more worries than a hot piece... leave them let them go with it... so suppose you draw to fire and your first shot out jams the gun.... then you pick up some corn for nothing.... take a hint , watch the gun they came with ,,, a revolver.. real shooters know that the revolver is the best bet for certain uses.... no spent shell to pick up - so its either they can shoot also , or they know they just cant afford the shiny new 9's .... not a gamble im willing to make..

not because they live by jungle law means we have to behave like them to survive... let the pests go with the money... they'll die sooner or later anyway. just dont be the one to have to answer the questions after

Postby Hook » June 7th, 2008, 4:33 am

u hafta be systematic about it, however when blood hot tings could get out of control...but if u have nerves of steel (or at least nerves of pig-iron) and can think fast under pressure, u can do this:

call them so they face you then shoot the one holding your wallet...whichever one u shoot first, the other may well run off...but with your ID and DP and whatnot in hand, he could come by your home to look for you for a reprisal shooting, so make sure u get back your wallet
u make them face you so investigations don't show bullet entered from the back...and shoot to immobilize, not kill

if is skinny u shoot first, fatso will be startled....use that to your advantage...he still has to draw, but u already on him....he'll drop his gun when u say so...let him run when he does, self defence doesn't work if u shoot both
if it's fatso u shoot first, u kill two birds with one stone, skinny will run..forget him

take your wallet back

by now anyone within earshot might've already called the cops...now YOU call them and report the ATTEMPTED robbery...
when they get there, all u hafta say is u were wary of your surroundings and had your hand on your pistol...they approached you, u brandished your weapon, they advanced, you fired...
the cops will believe you cuz u shot at a distance and the shot was fired from the front...and since u didn't kill, it looks even more like level-headed self-defence...they might even buy u a drink

and doh study the girl...now you have a cool story to tell when you call her to apologize for missing the lime...and you SURE to get pussi when she comes over to comfort you :wink:

personally, I'd let them go....and STILL have a story to tell the hunni...u know how the rest goes

Postby 187 » June 7th, 2008, 7:18 am

everybody want a gun so they could shoot bandits and thing but if allyuh start shooting them then they go start shooting allyuh first.

in the long run it might just make living in trini worst

my .02 c

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » June 7th, 2008, 7:32 am

i say stoop tuh dem florkin level rob dem back an shoot dem in dey knee cap dey cyah rob eef dey cripple an if dey do dey won't be too hard tuh find running from de scne wid ah limp

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » June 7th, 2008, 9:20 am

I say...call them pumpkin...wen dey turn around bus some lead and run away shouting YOU BEEN X'ed YAA beyotch YAA