Low Carb\Low Cal\Healthier Food\Healthier Lifestyle Thread

InDeForest

Postby InDeForest » May 6th, 2008, 6:54 pm

Well im glad to read positive reviews of the Designer whey since I find the taste so gross, I bought one of those as opposed to my usual Cytogainer, (which went from about $350 to 550 for the big tub), but you really need to watch yourself when you get into the whole regimen, I was out of gym for a 2 months because of illness, and my bodyfat jumped up noticably. I had put on 45 lbs in 1.5 yrs, from 125lb to 170lb, and at this point I find it hard to gain weight that is not mostly fat.

¤Sabrina¤

Postby ¤Sabrina¤ » May 6th, 2008, 6:56 pm

http://www.dymatize.com/mivastore/merch ... _code=ewp2
Dymatize Elite Whey Protein
this one does taste good an mixes real easy

Postby AllTrac » May 6th, 2008, 7:08 pm

¤Sabrina¤, where selling it?

¤Sabrina¤

Postby ¤Sabrina¤ » May 6th, 2008, 7:10 pm

AllTrac wrote:¤Sabrina¤, where selling it?

what time u does go gym? if its before 730, my personal trainer Nigel (d rasta man) sells it, if u dont see him i could give u his number (he doesnt work for millenium)
ignis uses it too
Last edited by ¤Sabrina¤ on May 6th, 2008, 7:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

sensiman

Postby sensiman » May 6th, 2008, 7:16 pm

EAS is way overated, but gerald trying to promote sales I guess. Once you have a good amino acid profile you will get results, don't overdo the creatine. Eggs and fish if prices are affordable.

Postby UML » May 6th, 2008, 7:58 pm

¤Sabrina¤ wrote:

what time u does go gym? if its before 730, my personal trainer Nigel (d rasta man) sells it, if u dont see him i could give u his number
ignis uses it too

nigel?......was he a Stag Strong man at some time.....he used tuh be an instructor at Fitness Center?

I see him training ppl in Xtreme Fitness also.

real kool guy.

Postby UML » May 6th, 2008, 7:59 pm

QM wrote:ok hear wa u need off al seriousness.

good food.
sleep.
proper reps

DONE

doh forget proper form.

proper form must NEVER be scrificed for heavy weight

¤Sabrina¤

Postby ¤Sabrina¤ » May 6th, 2008, 8:22 pm

UML wrote:
¤Sabrina¤ wrote:

what time u does go gym? if its before 730, my personal trainer Nigel (d rasta man) sells it, if u dont see him i could give u his number
ignis uses it too

nigel?......was he a Stag Strong man at some time.....he used tuh be an instructor at Fitness Center?

I see him training ppl in Xtreme Fitness also.

real kool guy.

i duno bout the stag strong man
i dont think he was ever a instructor at fitness center, i think u talkin bout the one that does teach aerobics as well with the shorter ras?

this nigel is train ppl at xtreme on mornings mon - fri from 5-1030am
and mon, tue, thur, fri on evenings from 4ish - 730ish at millenium
hes a personal trainer, he dont work for any gym, he trains at xtreme on mornings

mars

Postby mars » May 6th, 2008, 10:09 pm

InDeForest wrote:Well im glad to read positive reviews of the Designer whey since I find the taste so gross, I bought one of those as opposed to my usual Cytogainer, .

Don't mind the taste of Designer Whey. What I also like is how easily it dissolves - most times I just put it in a bottle of water and shake. Other brands I tried you have to be stirring and stirring for hours and it still lumpy.

Postby AllTrac » May 6th, 2008, 10:36 pm

¤Sabrina¤ wrote:

what time u does go gym? if its before 730, my personal trainer Nigel (d rasta man) sells it, if u dont see him i could give u his number (he doesnt work for millenium)
ignis uses it too

nah i go arround 8-8:30, how much is it and pm me his number.
Thanks

djaggs

Postby djaggs » May 7th, 2008, 8:14 am

UML wrote:horse before investing ur money is better yuh get ah picture of all dese ppl dat giving yuh advice and see if yuh want yuh body tuh look like theirs!!!

:mrgreen:

it have REAL PPL out there who going gym....who only going tuh talk, lime, gape or waste time!!!

i know real ppl who claim they taking this and that (it eh have nuttin dey eh take yet).....and seeing results...and well dey either obese or magga....and lewwe doh start tuh talk bout "strength and structure" :shock:

Im 42 years old, and have been told I look pretty good for my age. I do not go to a gym, I work out at home. This pic was taken after about 1 month using UNIVERSAL power protein.
Last edited by djaggs on May 7th, 2008, 12:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » May 7th, 2008, 9:56 am

dat photo does not prove that this product does wonders

u have to take genetics heavily into account... ..look at some construction workers living on busta and burbon and look at them....

then yr diet and lifestyle...

Universal is also at the bottom of the scale of Weight Gainer products....cheap protein and carbs....ur mom and dad just gave u some good genes! :P

and to prove it, supplements dont reverse again, if anything, it iwll acccelerate the aging look as some of them induce testostorone production. the is dont via genetics

996vtwin
In Memory of George Aboud Jr.

Postby 996vtwin » May 9th, 2008, 4:16 am

sensiman wrote:EAS is way overated, but gerald trying to promote sales I guess. Once you have a good amino acid profile you will get results, don't overdo the creatine. Eggs and fish if prices are affordable.

Bro I dont wanna attack you but when I hear that Amino is better than a protein I wanna choke. I don't have to promote EAS man, I drunk the stuff for years, it tastes good and it delivers what it says, what else do I need. The stuff sells itself. Amino acids are just the building blocks of a protein, why complicate life by taking tablets. As you say eat fish or drink EAS or whatever, but why eat horse tablets ....thats just way to old school. But whatever not gonna hate, some people believe in their Aminos. BTW 1 egg = 3.5 grams of protein!!

ON another note ill agree that be careful not to keep eating like a bofybuilder after you stop training. Ive experienced this and turned in to a horse!

sensiman

Postby sensiman » May 9th, 2008, 7:12 pm

No scene, but horse tablets aren't the only source of aminos. EAS is one of the best products out there, just overrated, and may not fit everyones budget. There are cheaper alternatives that are just as effective, I'm not just talking from experience alone though, but also from a professional basis. Starlite does have good prices though.
Last edited by sensiman on May 9th, 2008, 7:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Smokey

Postby Smokey » May 9th, 2008, 7:19 pm

anyone know if there are any banned supplements in trini? Or can i just import mostly anything besides steriods and not worry about customs seizing it?

sensiman

Postby sensiman » May 9th, 2008, 7:24 pm

Import any supplement without steroids and ephedra alkaloids/ephedrine. If a customs man like it he might still seize it cuz that's how some of them operate.

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » June 23rd, 2008, 4:04 pm

yea fellaz, where to get musclemilk and cytogainer in central area or anywhere close to central area? i rel like dis stuff it workin steadily and it taste rel good!

toyoman

Postby toyoman » June 24th, 2008, 3:08 pm

all these protein powders u all using, do u all use it according to the directions on the bottle? i find that's alot to take.....

i usually mix one scoop of nitrotech with water right after a workout and only on the days i workout...or should i follow the directions????

FullStop

Postby FullStop » June 24th, 2008, 4:44 pm

hear what look at the ingredients in dem thing fuss eh, if it have anything ending in -one -oxyl or somn like that it have roids in it, dat sheit will shrink ur manhood,,,look for simple pure protein, like ultra whey pro or cacilan, but cacilan does taste like chalk eh

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » June 24th, 2008, 4:51 pm

toyoman wrote:all these protein powders u all using, do u all use it according to the directions on the bottle? i find that's alot to take.....

i usually mix one scoop of nitrotech with water right after a workout and only on the days i workout...or should i follow the directions????

Well the daily protein requirement for someone who is physically active is about at least .7 grams per lb of body weight and dat is just to prevent muscle breakdown. To put on muscle mass however you will have to take 1-2 grams of protein per lb bodyweight per day.

Not really. Lemme use an example: Do you know how many meals it would take you to get about 150 grams of protein ? about 5 small portion meals. Do you know how much scoops of protein powder is needed to get get about 150 grams of protein about 3. The advantage of d protein powder is dat u can get most of your protein without having to eat all the extra carbs and fats etc.

This link should be able to help allyuh with supplements and nutriton and crap like that http://bodybuilding.com

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » June 24th, 2008, 4:56 pm

ghostbusters wrote:hear what look at the ingredients in dem thing fuss eh, if it have anything ending in -one -oxyl or somn like that it have roids in it, dat sheit will shrink ur manhood,,,look for simple pure protein, like ultra whey pro or cacilan, but cacilan does taste like chalk eh

^^^ basically all u sayin is blah blah blah blah rite?

Check dis link http://bodybuilding.com and say no more

Smokey

Postby Smokey » June 24th, 2008, 5:12 pm

Chris90 wrote:
toyoman wrote:all these protein powders u all using, do u all use it according to the directions on the bottle? i find that's alot to take.....

Well the daily protein requirement for someone who is physically active is about at least .7 grams per lb of body weight and dat is just to prevent muscle breakdown. To put on muscle mass however you will have to take 1-2 grams of protein per lb bodyweight per day.

Not really. Lemme use an example: Do you know how many meals it would take you to get about 150 grams of protein ? about 5 small portion meals. Do you know how much scoops of protein powder is needed to get get about 150 grams of protein about 3. The advantage of d protein powder is dat u can get most of your protein without having to eat all the extra carbs and fats etc.

This link should be able to help allyuh with supplements and nutriton and crap like that http://bodybuilding.com

Wait, u just say it takes 3 scoops of protein to get 150grams a day.
I feel u mixing up the serving size with the scoops, cuz i'm pretty sure (unless is a huge scoop ur using), each scoop as about 25grams of protein. Most manufacturers will state that 2 scoops = 1 serving size, which is how u get 50g. So then you need 3 servings, or 6 scoops to get 150g of protein.

I try not to get the majority of protein from processed whey. I usually take 2 scoops after working out, and maybe one before bed or early in the morning. I try to get as much protein from lean meat and eggs.

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » June 24th, 2008, 5:35 pm

Smokey wrote:
Chris90 wrote:

Wait, u just say it takes 3 scoops of protein to get 150grams a day.
I feel u mixing up the serving size with the scoops, cuz i'm pretty sure (unless is a huge scoop ur using), each scoop as about 25grams of protein. Most manufacturers will state that 2 scoops = 1 serving size, which is how u get 50g. So then you need 3 servings, or 6 scoops to get 150g of protein.

I try not to get the majority of protein from processed whey. I usually take 2 scoops after working out, and maybe one before bed or early in the morning. I try to get as much protein from lean meat and eggs.

U misunderstood I was using it as an example lemme make myself clearer. One serving size = 1 scoop. 1scoop = 50grams. 3 servings = 3 scoops = 150grams.

manufacturers like muscletech actually tell u to take many servings dunno y but anyhow when I was using optimum nutrition whey protein 1 serving = 1 scoop and 1 scoop = 30 sumtin grams. Of dat 30 sumtin grams d actual amount of protein was about 29 - 30 grams. It is about as pure of a whey protein powder as you're gonna get.

Point I was tryin to make is dat those who are dieting and want to gain lean mass without having to eat alot of meals can do so by using a pure protein powder.

I'm speaking strictly from a bodybuilding point of view eh. I could be wrong in some aspects that is why I put d link there so allyuh cud help allyuh self .

FullStop

Postby FullStop » June 24th, 2008, 9:09 pm

agree wit pioneer here, allyuh iz a bunch of vain insecure bastards

Postby Maserati » June 24th, 2008, 10:28 pm

InDeForest wrote:Well im glad to read positive reviews of the Designer whey since I find the taste so gross, I bought one of those as opposed to my usual Cytogainer,.

+1 for cytogainer really works

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » June 26th, 2008, 1:04 pm

badboi69 wrote:yea fellaz, where to get musclemilk and cytogainer in central area or anywhere close to central area? i rel like dis stuff it workin steadily and it taste rel good!

yea fellaz, like allyuh drifting off-topic, anybody cud answer my question?

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » June 26th, 2008, 11:36 pm

all i gotta say in here is bodyfortress creatine pills. i don't care if creatine has been talked about in here before...

is it natural? yes, it comes from any kind of red meat. is it safe? sure, if you got good kidneys.

my workouts have intensified so much more after starting on these...

megadrunkard

Re: BodyBuilding Supplements??

Postby megadrunkard » June 6th, 2010, 12:49 am

which aprt i getting this "
horse tonic"??? lololzzz

Re:

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 6th, 2010, 2:49 am

rolandk wrote:
larafan wrote: