3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

Rensh

Postby Rensh » March 7th, 2008, 6:57 pm

That building is suhweeet, the top half looks like a horror mansion.

Notorious Scullman wrote:Btw, UWI School of Continuing Studies POS is offering courses in Photography I & II. $700 & $900

They're once a week for 3 hours at Belmont Jun. Sec.

I signed up for II

Yep, I nearly done year 1. Year 2 coming up. Maybe you go be in meh class. :D
When that year 2 starting for you?

Dragist wrote:You know Rensh in another world .

flatline wrote:rensh, i doh hadda tell you anything :D

:oops:

Dragist wrote:Everyone keep shooting that's the best way to learn

So very true.

Aphrodite
Location: living my life ....and loving it every step off the way :)

Postby Aphrodite » March 7th, 2008, 7:30 pm

Rensh nice work you can see the love and passion in your work that gives you the edge keep it up :)

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » March 7th, 2008, 7:34 pm

Rensh wrote:That building is suhweeet, the top half looks like a horror mansion.

Notorious Scullman wrote:Btw, UWI School of Continuing Studies POS is offering courses in Photography I & II. $700 & $900

They're once a week for 3 hours at Belmont Jun. Sec.

I signed up for II

Yep, I nearly done year 1. Year 2 coming up. Maybe you go be in meh class. :D
When that year 2 starting for you?

Dragist wrote:You know Rensh in another world .

flatline wrote:rensh, i doh hadda tell you anything :D

:oops:

Dragist wrote:Everyone keep shooting that's the best way to learn

So very true.

Year 1 & 2??

These are jus short courses for 4 months. Mine starts on Tues 18th Mar.

I'd be interested in finding out more about the course you're doin tho.

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » March 9th, 2008, 7:29 pm

Took a few shots today.

and this was an HDR attempt.
Last edited by Notorious Scullman on March 9th, 2008, 7:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » March 9th, 2008, 7:37 pm

^^^ Noice scully

I love the one with the boats , try a crop or clone out the land on top .

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » March 9th, 2008, 7:39 pm

Thanks....did a lil swap thing dey jus now....preferred the BW

Dragist

Postby Dragist » March 9th, 2008, 7:41 pm

Hey it works great in B&W and the color one was good also

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » March 9th, 2008, 7:42 pm

Dragist wrote:^^^ Noice scully

I love the one with the boats , try a crop or clone out the land on top .

Lol....that's actually the one I swapped.

I'll put it back for some opinions.

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » March 9th, 2008, 8:02 pm

MHTs :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

scully what software you used to do the HDR?

obeiron

Postby obeiron » March 9th, 2008, 8:11 pm

Nice shots Scully!

obeiron

Postby obeiron » March 9th, 2008, 8:12 pm

Postby pugboy » March 10th, 2008, 7:19 am

Villa in Silver Sands, Jamaica North coast

Rensh

Postby Rensh » March 10th, 2008, 1:49 pm

Notorious Scullman wrote:I'd be interested in finding out more about the course you're doin tho.

Well the course I doing is that same short course. I just started from year 1. Not too sure when my year 2 starting. But is definitely not on a Tuesday, it would most likely be on a Saturday. The school's art display is next week Saturday and the Eldorado building. Photography from year 1 and year 2, there work will be up on display, including mine. :)

HDR shot looks nice. It too pretty up and fancy for just a parking-lot shot. I also prefer the colored version to the boat pic.

Nice ant shot there.. macro lens?

Oh and thanks soundgodess! :D

obeiron

Postby obeiron » March 10th, 2008, 6:38 pm

Rensh wrote:
...Nice ant shot there.. macro lens?

Tamron 70-300mm tele-macro. Slow auto-focus but it works :)

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » March 12th, 2008, 2:02 am

Thanks ppl.

Nice work obeiron, and pugboy

Smurf, I use Photomatix Pro

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » March 12th, 2008, 11:41 pm

nice ant shot, obeiron, and loving the scenery, pugboy.

A couple aerials of pigeon point..new lenses could really change shot perspective :lol:

Dragist

Postby Dragist » March 12th, 2008, 11:43 pm

:faint: Wow flats that's great

plex

Postby plex » March 13th, 2008, 7:37 am

Nice shotsflatline,

Manchungster

Postby Manchungster » March 13th, 2008, 8:18 am

Notorious Scullman wrote:
Manchungster wrote:Montreal last Weekend.

Not as good as I would like, still trying to master night photos is the cold and snow. LOL

Man, what I'd give for a subject like that.

If possible, from a similar angle, maybe jus a tad lower, with a tripod, shoot several different exposures of the same image and you'd have an incredible HDR image.

What cam are you using?

Nikon D80 with an 18-135 lens. Left my tripod in Toronto and was missing it when I took most of my pics. It was definitely hard to keep still in the cold on snow banks.

I'll be better prepared next time.

:)

Yeo

Postby Yeo » March 13th, 2008, 8:20 am

Wow flats that's great

x2!!!

Rensh

Postby Rensh » March 13th, 2008, 3:02 pm

Nice aerials there flatline. :)

New ones in...

Noisy parrot..

Noisy parrot with new hair style..

Postby Maserati » March 13th, 2008, 3:04 pm

^ :lol: :lol: nice macaw and good pics.

ever wonder how a parrot is see? like his eyes on the side of his head so.

Freelander

Postby Freelander » March 13th, 2008, 3:22 pm

my parrot have one eye

i does go round to the side with no eye and poke him lol

Postby Maserati » March 13th, 2008, 3:24 pm

^ :lol: :lol: he should peck yuh

Rensh

Postby Rensh » March 13th, 2008, 3:27 pm

Freelander wrote:my parrot have one eye

i does go round to the side with no eye and poke him lol

Poor parrot. :lol:

He should bite yuh. :lol:

Postby pugboy » March 13th, 2008, 3:31 pm

nice aerials there, did you crop them ?

the other side of that villa in Jamaica

Freelander

Postby Freelander » March 13th, 2008, 5:12 pm

next month i will be posting my pics ;)

Postby Maserati » March 13th, 2008, 5:14 pm

Freelander wrote:next month i will be posting my pics ;)

wat u going n post?
those huge piles of snow? :lol:

Freelander

Postby Freelander » March 13th, 2008, 6:15 pm

dat go be melted by den and spring go be coming fool,

get some nice landscapes, fresh flowers and sheit

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » March 13th, 2008, 6:24 pm

rensh...what are those 2 towers, hotels gettin built?