casper wrote:^^^well it depends on how much u willing to spend on the drivers bro...
to get REAL drivers that gonna say something...you will have to pelt out RELLL money....i am personally using the 18sound 2060 drivers....
^^^those ones....they are 18sound's driver to compete with RCF's n850 drivers
those 18sound drivers start at 500hz and play straight up to 20khz....their recommended playing frequency starts at 800hz.....lower line drivers start at 1600hz....that is pure high frequencies such as what bullet tweeters play....so what u really buying when going with cheaper compression drivers is a very loud bullet....u can tune the 18sound 2060 and also the RCF n850 to play high midrange tones as well as hights....
both of these models i mentioned from 18sound and rcf both have a 3" voice coil with a 2" exit throat....they also able to handle 200rms on them easily...sensitivity for the 18sound 2060 is 109dB so you know that getting LOUWWWWWWWD....i strongle recommend u to save the money if u buying drivers and buy the higher end ones such as these what i mentioned as you will get ure money's worth and more...2 10's and 2 of any of these drivers is all you will ever need....the problem is...they cost ALOT...18sound 2060 costs $2000 EACH and the RCF last time i checked costs $1850 each
3stagevtec wrote:^ right![]()
(sorry for hijacking your thread, but i got one quick question - do the flares come in different sizes and would the different sizes affect how they sound??)
Lowbaseline wrote:Looking for a high level of sound quality. Please make Recommendations.
I have not considered the subs yet, but i want to run 2 15s RE Audio. Possibly 2 10" eighteen sound and two compression drivers for mids.
silent_riot wrote:Nuttin wrong with running 15's for sound q.
In fact, the person who scored the highest (19/20) in subbass at the last world finals ran 2 15's.It even had a guy running 6 15's.
pioneer wrote:casper wrote:^^^hmmm...ure mids gonna be rell similar to mine....what compression driver u planning on using???i using 18sound 10's and drivers as well
btw....nice choice of amps...BUT...u will not get a HIGH level of SQ from the xterminator series from US amps.....the 4000d is overated as well...so if u going 2 15's RE...go with the SX or the SE.....SE preferably so u will hit them ting NICE....
ummm casper you know what you talkin bout ?
You saying XT amps don't have a high level of SQ, yet YOU using 18sound drivers ?
pioneer wrote:LOL so the basis or your argument is that u tested an XT amp on your SQ-18sounds ?
pioneer wrote:So defensive u getting ?... i simply ask ah question eh![]()
Were both instllations of the kicker's in both cars the same ?...same car ?...same cabin space ?...same mounting angle ?...same damping ?
jus asking...doh get yuh panties inna bunch this time...
jus wanna know what's your basis...thaz all