MAZDA People United

MAZDA People United - it continues here

DrGarv.

Postby DrGarv. » August 29th, 2007, 10:18 am

Well folks, the mechanic say the something in the intake of the 1.3 damaged and if he doh recommend driving it, so I say is time to upgrade and done the talk. Who say VVT?

I want to have my car up and running by next week, so I going and call bamboo.
I ain't going to do a rebuild my 1.3, then again I might save it to do a DIY car sometime in the future.

I first preference is the zl-ve,
2nd is the zl-de (Change intake to the one for the vvt later)
3rd get a zm (try turbo much later, i like the NA feel)
If I had the time and money I could try a rotary conversion just for fun.

And No other brand engine crossing my car but a mazda :mrgreen:

villain

Postby villain » August 29th, 2007, 10:38 am

and you could sell me the head for small money too

DrGarv.

Postby DrGarv. » August 29th, 2007, 10:39 am

anybody have a link for a zl,

the bamboo just has zl-de engine alone no brain box, no compressor, no trans.

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » August 29th, 2007, 9:06 pm

seenaths has a complete vvt engine and with actic matic tranny like mine saw it on saturday not sure if its still there i'll verify in the mornin

red bwoy

Re: Take your time!

Postby red bwoy » August 29th, 2007, 9:10 pm

KO customs wrote:I have de original 1.6 engine with Tanny for sale home.

pm me a price for de block if is de zm block i'll take de intake manifold an block sell somebody de head gih mih ah good price eh :lol: :lol:

DrGarv.

Postby DrGarv. » August 30th, 2007, 4:20 am

red bwoy wrote:seenaths has a complete vvt engine and with actic matic tranny like mine saw it on saturday not sure if its still there i'll verify in the mornin

thanks, I sent you a pm. I forgot to ask if you have a tel no. for seenaths.

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » August 30th, 2007, 8:21 am

DrGarv. wrote:Well folks, the mechanic say the something in the intake of the 1.3 damaged and if he doh recommend driving it, so I say is time to upgrade and done the talk. Who say VVT?

I want to have my car up and running by next week, so I going and call bamboo.
I ain't going to do a rebuild my 1.3, then again I might save it to do a DIY car sometime in the future.

I first preference is the zl-ve,
2nd is the zl-de (Change intake to the one for the vvt later)
3rd get a zm (try turbo much later, i like the NA feel)
If I had the time and money I could try a rotary conversion just for fun.

And No other brand engine crossing my car but a mazda :mrgreen:

the ZL-VE is your best bet. why do you even bother to mention a rotary conversion??

Safeq

Postby Safeq » August 30th, 2007, 11:16 am

Anybody hitting rally Saturday to support Boeing Bench and Ancil before going down by Maztune for the Mazda lime?
If so see details below

'Battle at Rally Roller Coaster TWO !!'.

TTRC hosted and STAG/ULTRA sponsored high speed stages rally.

When: Saturday 1st September, 9:00 am
Where: Longdenville, Chaguanas.

Directions:

Turn off at Chaguanas Flyover and head East. Passing Gas Station and KFC, continue on this road to the Abel Factory Sign. Go past Abel Factory and turn into Depot Road and follow this road to one of the best vantage points of the stage

DrGarv.

Postby DrGarv. » August 30th, 2007, 7:38 pm

fellas, i think it settled the fastest engine is a zl-ve that thing does move.

I called three places in the bamboo and this morning and they said that they have it an hour later i called to confirm that i coming for it and each one gone. whey only seenaths still have it but not complete.

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » August 31st, 2007, 9:35 am

yeah ah pass tuh pick up some stuff and see the thing gutted it came complete it was jus to swap straight out an straight in the only thing de vvt cover was broken but dat doh stop it from workin tough luck boi

Anand699
Location: msn messenger,the screen name is anand699@hotmail.com

Postby Anand699 » August 31st, 2007, 10:24 am

QUESTION FOR ZOOM ZOOM OWNERS.
I have a mazda familia wagon,and the engine check light keeps coming on and off.But the car wukking normal.
What's up with the ENGINE CHECK LIGHT? and could this develop in to a serious problem?
This is a 2003 model.
Does anyone have a handbook for this vehicle?

Anand699
Zoom Zoom......................................................................................................

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » August 31st, 2007, 11:03 am

get an ecu scan it should log a code if not your mechaanic should be able to tell you if its a serious problem but something is wrong might just be a short in a sensor circuit or the first signs of a failing sensor fet it checked soon it would be embarrasing for it to shut down in de middle ah de highway

villain

Postby villain » August 31st, 2007, 1:20 pm

orrr just pass down south by mastune here and we'll help to sort you out... :mrgreen: (once ou are a girl,,,if you are fella...go by your mechanic... :twisted: )..once the engine check light coming on go get a scan like with my pal reddo said and an error code should tell you whats the problem....then go by your mechanic cause them people will want to find all kind of thing wrong with your car and would want to "fix it"

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » August 31st, 2007, 5:21 pm

villain you cant fix sheit.

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » August 31st, 2007, 6:58 pm

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: WTF ALLYUH GOOD YES villain eef ah was ah dawg wen a geh da one ah wudda shave mih arse an walk backwards

villain

Postby villain » August 31st, 2007, 7:11 pm

doh worry with mig. blue balls is a hell of a thing... :mrgreen:

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » August 31st, 2007, 11:44 pm

allyuh ZL/ZM men is real kicks yes. mite have a new fella for allyuh group. a BJ RS with ZL-VE manual. oye i could get 2 complete manual setups for d BJ/ BH red bouy what u waiting on??

Acoustic you talking real tutu if Dr Garv want to put a RWD rotary in his FWD little Demio let d man go ahead. you always have some comment!!!. Why yuh doh hush yuh mouth!

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » September 1st, 2007, 12:05 am

MAZTUNE wrote:allyuh ZL/ZM men is real kicks yes. mite have a new fella for allyuh group. a BJ RS with ZL-VE manual. oye i could get 2 complete manual setups for d BJ/ BH red bouy what u waiting on??

Acoustic you talking real tutu if Dr Garv want to put a RWD rotary in his FWD little Demio let d man go ahead. you always have some comment!!!. Why yuh doh hush yuh mouth!

MAZTUNE you feel you know everything about mazda! :x you only recently come on this thread with red bouy, villan, Dr Garv and them. Where the originals , where press neas??, where five forward, where computerman, where maximus, where the ORIGINAL devrat!! those were the days... at least turbodrive still here and computerman sometimes. hear what let d old mazda men take back their forum nah. everybody i call come out of their hiding places... ah calling allyuh out. let we boot off maztune and he "mazda crew" out of we forum! roll call :D

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » September 1st, 2007, 12:14 am

AcousticEng wrote:
MAZTUNE wrote:allyuh ZL/ZM men is real kicks yes. mite have a new fella for allyuh group. a BJ RS with ZL-VE manual. oye i could get 2 complete manual setups for d BJ/ BH red bouy what u waiting on??

MAZTUNE you feel you know everything about mazda! :x you only recently come on this thread with red bouy, villan, Dr Garv and them. Where the originals , where press neas??, where five forward, where computerman, where maximus, where the ORIGINAL devrat!! those were the days... at least turbodrive still here and computerman sometimes. hear what let d old mazda men take back their forum nah. everybody i call come out of their hiding places... ah calling allyuh out. let we boot off maztune and he "mazda crew" out of we forum! roll call :D

Acoustic u does move real big with yuh 200+HP RX-7 and B6T laser just because i have a 130HP BJ Familia RS with an auto ZL-VE yuh doh have to get on so! geez man. And doh feel i know that allyuh does call BK and we the "blow job" crew eh. just because we slow,automatic, ricy and chromy you dont have to use such foul words! :x

press naes

Postby press naes » September 1st, 2007, 2:36 am

AcousticEng,

Like yuh hit a jep ness dey...MAZTUNE has a wolf pack & they're heading your way...old school playaz gots ta jump out now...ah feel MAZTUNE wants ah lil BP in the BJ :roll: .

press naes

Postby press naes » September 1st, 2007, 3:00 am

BTW, if allyuh going this 'Battle at Rally Roller Coaster TWO !!' what Safe Q mentioned, holla@yabwoy.

villain

Postby villain » September 1st, 2007, 8:19 am

aye i want the next gearbox to put down on the ground...just in case my maddness mash up something....i want to move away from bolt on's and start to really mod...i dont want no sr bussing style on me again....the last time when a mazda 3 and some honda bust style on me i change it to manual one time...cut ass for them...couldnt take that embarrassment....
that and i just as fast as mig slow car...so i cah take that embarrassment too....luckly im a bettter driver... :mrgreen:

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » September 1st, 2007, 6:31 pm

press naes come back come the dead :mrgreen:

villain talking sheit now :fist:

villain

Postby villain » September 1st, 2007, 9:44 pm

hahahahaha i better stop you might start to call me villianbitch now

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » September 2nd, 2007, 12:08 am

Hmmm....Ah hear Acoustic call me out...Present and accounted for Sir!!!...Buh... Buh...wait nah! *rubs eyes twice*... thats press naes ah seeing on the forum...budup!...
*wakes up* press...press....budup!....*wakes up again* :shock: Ah wonder if I dreamin'.

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » September 2nd, 2007, 12:25 am

Acoustic you talking real tutu if Dr Garv want to put a RWD rotary in his FWD little :wtf: let d man go ahead. you always have some comment!!!. Why yuh doh hush yuh mouth!
:wtf: :wtf: :wtf:
AH fine fellas badtalkin we bj/bh too much so hear wha goin orn mih rims an music fuh sale ah comin fuh de gear box mig organise de manifold fuh mih an maz a want de 1.6 zm botom end leh we deal wid them boosters once an fuh all dey too dyam farse :onfire: :onfire: :onfire:

maximus

Postby maximus » September 2nd, 2007, 12:48 pm

:shock: :shock: :shock: wtf goin on in here dread

villain

Postby villain » September 2nd, 2007, 4:33 pm

its a bj crew against the b6 crew against the rotary crew against the people who dont drive mazda crew against the boosted but on stock clutch crew against N/a but slow crew against....................

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » September 3rd, 2007, 6:26 am

* Pulls up chair and popcorn* Let the battles begin. May the best engine win.

maximus

Postby maximus » September 3rd, 2007, 10:02 am

this is wat does happen when ppl don't drink
where pres

Return to “MAZDA”