A thread of truce... Before things get more out of hand.

nigel1977

A thread of truce... Before things get more out of hand.

Postby nigel1977 » August 22nd, 2007, 8:39 am

Guys,

This isnt healthy. Going back and forth isnt doing anything to develop this sport.

Im asking all sides to quit bickering. "The mobile DJ's", "the volume 15 lover couples", the SPL wannabes, everybody else. Take a 5, chill out.

From ever since, there has been SQ, SPL. Trinidad in all its glory has given birth to a third called gallery. This will not change.

Casper, Richie, Hittler... I sorry guys. Lets take it easy from now on.

Jeff, Evo-Sti-K, GFBL, Silent, RIgman00, and the other SQ guys, the gallery men are here to stay. Let them be.

Each side of the divide has numerous benefits to why they choose to belong there. Lets all respect each other and stop fighting.

HITTLER

Postby HITTLER » August 22nd, 2007, 9:15 am

i fed up saying that same thing, but you could always find a thread on this forum to bash everything that is not so called SQ. NIIGEL1977 if you serious and you want a truce then get rid of the sarcasm and lrt bygones be bygones. if not and you want a serious MUSICAL WAR remember ,WE NEVER SCARED.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » August 22nd, 2007, 9:22 am

Its not sarcasm hoss, you guys dont ever seem to understand what we are saying, and therefore in your opinion, youre always right. So, to end the arguement, I keep saying you are right. Who cares if I agree with you or not. Im only 1 person. What difference can I make?

casper

Postby casper » August 22nd, 2007, 9:24 am

if u can control some of the sq fellas from jumping down our throats then i'll be very happy to finally co-operate with you nigel.....

jeff

Postby jeff » August 22nd, 2007, 9:27 am

HITTLER wrote:i fed up saying that same thing, but you could always find a thread on this forum to bash everything that is not so called SQ. NIIGEL1977 if you serious and you want a truce then get rid of the sarcasm and lrt bygones be bygones. if not and you want a serious MUSICAL WAR remember ,WE NEVER SCARED.

meh boy i am here to learn ...i see you recently joined so please if you cannot contribute to our learning process please STOP with this ANGRYness...geeze.. someone in here do you something?? RELAX.. this internet ANGRYness not helping in a ICE forum

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » August 22nd, 2007, 9:28 am

Hoss, I am none of these guys parents. I presume they are all of sound mind when they post. I will not tell anyone what to do. I posted this, to try to ask people to be civilized, but that eh seem to be working.

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » August 22nd, 2007, 9:33 am

Good post nigel..

we all need to work together..

casper

Postby casper » August 22nd, 2007, 9:33 am

nigel1977 wrote:Hoss, I am none of these guys parents. I presume they are all of sound mind when they post. I will not tell anyone what to do. I posted this, to try to ask people to be civilized, but that eh seem to be working.

i understand...but at the same time...they seem to respect you in here not so???....could it be because u have one of the highest sq scores world wide???...the same thing they themselves might be trying to achieve???

come on nigel...how many topics made in I.C.E forum do u see...."need help SR or nigel"

these people HAVE to have a high level of respect to put their trust in YOUR word.....so use your leadership wisely.... :wink:

HITTLER

Postby HITTLER » August 22nd, 2007, 9:40 am

This have nothing to do with anger, i am always trying to make peace. you talk about truce when it suits you but you are always being sacastic, that does not work for most ppl. i sincerely want a truce but i don't know how again to accomplish this, maybe a lime without arguing might be a bit too much to ask for, if not i am open to any reasoable suggestions.

yours sincerely

HITTLER

jeff

Postby jeff » August 22nd, 2007, 9:46 am

maybe we should make a SUB forum?

1 forum called ICE the other called OCE :mrgreen: ....okok ah just jokin :mrgreen: no angryness necessary anyone :mrgreen:

HITTLER

Postby HITTLER » August 22nd, 2007, 9:48 am

We have to able to agree to disagree lol

richiepooh

Postby richiepooh » August 22nd, 2007, 9:49 am

Peace & Love Dread
Last edited by richiepooh on August 22nd, 2007, 4:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

demboyzaudio

Postby demboyzaudio » August 22nd, 2007, 10:04 am

people like different things, so no one shud bash another.
so like all but because of cost one has to be chosen.
ICE-in car entertainment. sq, sql, gallery, dvd.
whatever it is.

in case i have offended anyone in this forum i would like to apologise.

richiepooh

Postby richiepooh » August 22nd, 2007, 10:09 am

AND JEFF to you: IN LIFE THERE ARE LEADERS & FOLLOWERS :wink:

Food for thought

gfbl

Postby gfbl » August 22nd, 2007, 10:13 am

group hug?

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » August 22nd, 2007, 10:14 am

richie..

u trying to sound like pastor cuffy or wat? :mrgreen:

jeff

Postby jeff » August 22nd, 2007, 10:24 am

richiepooh wrote:AND JEFF to you: IN LIFE THERE ARE LEADERS & FOLLOWERS :wink:

Food for thought

yup i know thats why gallery was invented in trinidad and everyone followed..not because they figured that out that horns and eminence are loud but because everyone else saw and wannabe like everyone else

i was into music before tuner and before i knew anyone here

casper

Postby casper » August 22nd, 2007, 10:26 am

^^^me too... :?

who wasnt???

jeff

Postby jeff » August 22nd, 2007, 10:31 am

that was not my point and that was addressed to richie

jeff

Postby jeff » August 22nd, 2007, 10:34 am

ANYWAYS yal stop this CHIT!DAMMIT MANNNN

alya make sure bring down d beers on the 9th and we wil make merry :elephant: and forget this agreed??????????? :mrgreen:

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » August 22nd, 2007, 10:36 am

aye richiepooh - just let these tuners know that we cool and dat we does go down good!

i was kidding with you- but i dont think that they knwo that!

:mrgreen:

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » August 22nd, 2007, 10:38 am

SPL gangs are cool,

what I HATE is when you in a gas station and Some MORON pulls up playing his music at top volume and switchs off to fill gas and leaves that ditorted sheit ( my opinion) playing for the entire GAs station to see.

Thats Gallery! and its frigging stupid !
SPL at car shows are cool- But whilst SQ is being judged you really shoudl have respect and turn down your volumes! or better yet Not play until its your turn!

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 22nd, 2007, 10:38 am

oh gawd.....

this sheit again ?

casper

Postby casper » August 22nd, 2007, 10:44 am

evo-STI-k wrote:SPL gangs are cool,

what I HATE is when you in a gas station and Some MORON pulls up playing his music at top volume and switchs off to fill gas and leaves that ditorted sheit ( my opinion) playing for the entire GAs station to see.

Thats Gallery! and its frigging stupid !
SPL at car shows are cool- But whilst SQ is being judged you really shoudl have respect and turn down your volumes! or better yet Not play until its your turn!

agreed..lol

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » August 22nd, 2007, 10:50 am

Aye allyuh fellas having SPL and gallery mixed up u know..

Real SPL systems doh even have mids..

So refer to those systems as GyAhlarry..or watever u wanna call it

but not sPL

southside connections

Postby southside connections » August 22nd, 2007, 11:16 am

well i can suggest that a new forum be created-

spl/gallery and sql

this would greatly reduce constant bickering and allow us all to develop into what we want without constant bickering

all those who like d idea say i and all those who oppose say no

simple

HITTLER

Postby HITTLER » August 22nd, 2007, 11:28 am

I AGREE

Postby crazybalhead » August 22nd, 2007, 11:33 am

Yuh know. That is why, when people go by SR the first thing he asks is..."What YOU want, gyallery, sound quality, or a decent sounding system for everyday?"

So is about what YOU want. If nigel doh like it, well cool. I doh like either. But I really can't bash anybody here. There are two things that concern me though:

1) The permanent damage to hearing that fellas seem to not take on
2) The annoyance of music so loud that it has to disrupt life for people at home trying to relax.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » August 22nd, 2007, 11:37 am

^^^well said & in fact any1 u go by to hook ur system who worth anything supposed to ask which type of set u want & whatever they say respect their wishes & do d job to make d customer leave ur place fully satisfied ..... :fadein:

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » August 22nd, 2007, 11:43 am