SR20ve vs K20a...

revlimit ren

Postby revlimit ren » May 10th, 2007, 7:51 pm

fellaz all dis argument.. sighh'' i c a stock sr20de beat up a stock honda integra on a quarter mile allready.. actually i iz hav my funn wett dem integras on d roads normal.. i fine deyy not impressive in a integra worth 120 000 plus an ah b14 wit ah sr an no upgrades wettin dem :lol: .. mabey if yuh put it in a lighter car or a civic or sumtin it mite gett onn... but until denn SR rulezz :twisted:

Madchanic

Postby Madchanic » May 10th, 2007, 8:04 pm

lucinoren wrote:fellaz all dis argument.. sighh'' i c a stock sr20de beat up a stock honda integra on a quarter mile allready.. actually i iz hav my funn wett dem integras on d roads normal.. i fine deyy not impressive in a integra worth 120 000 plus an ah b14 wit ah sr an no upgrades wettin dem :lol: .. mabey if yuh put it in a lighter car or a civic or sumtin it mite gett onn... but until denn SR rulezz :twisted:

SR20 is what taxi men using out here to have fun. Some tuners using it too. Nissan is used to run taxi bredda or as a fowl coob :rofl: By far K20 > SR20

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » May 10th, 2007, 8:05 pm

***Yawn***

they have stock K-blocks running some decent boost making near if not more than 600 whp, turbo talk done honda + well managed boost = the shiznit. nissan make some good products but honda n/a is the sh!t and on boost its really another level once done right.. and there are very few people HERE willing to do it right.

**sits back and watchs the b!tchs complain** :roll:

revlimit ren

Postby revlimit ren » May 10th, 2007, 8:09 pm

okk mr. Madchanic''.... ahh man vex cuz taxi sr wettin up stock integras on d roadd :lol: :lol: aahhhhhhh hahaha.. so wat if men want tuh hav funn an get sumtin cheap an funn.. sr iz d wayy tuh go so dohh go on d taxi men scenee... deyy enjoy deyself

sirbill

Postby sirbill » May 10th, 2007, 8:10 pm

I could piss over 8ft (down hill :drinking: ).

How bout allyuh?

:sucks:

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » May 10th, 2007, 8:13 pm

Apples and oranges......let's talk both high end engines right the K20 and the VE, go all out on each see what it gives, in N/A or turbo application, for what it's worth I think dollar for dollar the nissan will come out on top. VE-Ts are easily done at a fraction of the cost, turbocharging a K20 is costly.

Madchanic

Postby Madchanic » May 10th, 2007, 8:20 pm

lucinoren wrote:okk mr. Madchanic''.... ahh man vex cuz taxi sr wettin up stock integras on d roadd :lol: :lol: aahhhhhhh hahaha.. so wat if men want tuh hav funn an get sumtin cheap an funn.. sr iz d wayy tuh go so dohh go on d taxi men scenee... deyy enjoy deyself

Untill the SR20VE SR20 was garbage :rofl: SR20DE is useless without boost undisputed. I aint mad because SR20's beating integras on the streets, hondas dont have much trq so SR20 is going to pull outta the corners better.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » May 10th, 2007, 8:22 pm

TriniGT wrote:Apples and oranges......let's talk both high end engines right the K20 and the VE, go all out on each see what it gives, in N/A or turbo application, for what it's worth I think dollar for dollar the nissan will come out on top. VE-Ts are easily done at a fraction of the cost, turbocharging a K20 is costly.

done talk. nissan = cheaper yet still powerfull performance, honda = expensive but when done right packs a hell of a punch.

revlimit ren

Postby revlimit ren » May 10th, 2007, 8:22 pm

lololol i outta here dawgg i hope tuh catch u on the tracks wit yur honda'' :evil: until denn i prove my point sr cheaper an faster in stock form .. laterr bless

Madchanic

Postby Madchanic » May 10th, 2007, 8:22 pm

TriniGT wrote:Apples and oranges......let's talk both high end engines right the K20 and the VE, go all out on each see what it gives, in N/A or turbo application, for what it's worth I think dollar for dollar the nissan will come out on top. VE-Ts are easily done at a fraction of the cost, turbocharging a K20 is costly.

Well said. But the thing is K20's are being turbocharged now & they are popping up outta the woodwork here in jamaica. I dont know what you guys are affraid of :twisted: Boos them mofockers & show people what real power is :twisted: When someone shows me the SR20VE+T making over 600 fu(king WHP then I will let it rest.

Postby Maserati » May 10th, 2007, 8:27 pm

is the price of the K20 man it out of the reach for most people

Postby Maserati » May 10th, 2007, 8:30 pm

thing is trinis love to go with what is tried and tested...they ENVER step out of the box and try something different...thats why we are so Turbo crazed..its easy power....

lol so u goin n try a thing?
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=132834

and as always i tink it boils down to $

Postby RASC » May 10th, 2007, 9:13 pm

I cant believe this is even an argument...get with the times ppl, the K20A is the king of the hill when it comes to 2 Litre 4cyl... :roll:

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » May 10th, 2007, 9:51 pm

and honda is also the king when it comes to 1.6 :idea: :idea: :fist:

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » May 10th, 2007, 10:06 pm

PPl it all boils down to with the cost of 1 honda engine, u can get 3 Nissan engines...

And if u put up a poll, Nissan will get more votes, bcause it suits every ones pocket and also u can get parts by a parlour...
:mrgreen:
But honda make the better NA Engine, But the sound is just annoying :roll: :roll:

When someone shows me the SR20VE+T making over 600 fu(king WHP then I will let it rest.

But what's the sense...when they could Just buy a SR20DET for $10,000 put it in a box lancer and u washin any $20,000 K20 :?

Postby RASC » May 10th, 2007, 10:26 pm

The sound is annoying? Thats one of the sweetest sounds around, of any engine build...high reving 4cyl FTW

Your comparrison is void, as it would all boil down to the weight of the chassis, and other external variables...octane of gas running, tyre compound all kinda stuff etc etc

Your comparing a BOOSTED engine to an N/A application...where talking N/A to N/A and BOOST vs. BOOST...

EVEN IF With the money you save to buy that ONE Nissan engine, youd spend it all over again , tuning it, trying to reach the Hondas tuned figures...$ FOR $ HONDA is the best way to go...

Postby Maserati » May 10th, 2007, 11:23 pm

man that sound a K20 makes is jus sweet :twisted:

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » May 11th, 2007, 5:55 am

in terms of cost the only motor the can class with a sr20de is the d15, and there only 3 ppl that pushed them and they where killing sr20, sr20dets, and that with Zide 4drBoost, ANP 2dr Boost and the one eye guy who run level NOS... note they guys spent less that 10k on their cars... honda D15 is just as ez tuh boost as the sr20de...

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » May 11th, 2007, 6:28 am

kes_vtec wrote:in terms of cost the only motor the can class with a sr20de is the d15, and there only 3 ppl that pushed them and they where killing sr20, sr20dets, and that with Zide 4drBoost, ANP 2dr Boost and the one eye guy who run level NOS... note they guys spent less that 10k on their cars... honda D15 is just as ez tuh boost as the sr20de...

yeah aleem civic with a 1.5 level nos did like lowww 14's all day

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » May 11th, 2007, 6:32 am

stephanweaver wrote:and honda is also the king when it comes to 1.6 :idea: :idea: :fist:

What about the SR16VE? There are always alternatives.

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » May 11th, 2007, 6:33 am

like i said
sr16 is just text book numbers, i have yet to see a sr16 powered sentra beat my sir.

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » May 11th, 2007, 6:47 am

theres a red 2dr b14 sr16powered, not that impressive imho for 185whp ?

theres a bmi video, type r vs pulsar. NA.
type r wooped the pulsar ass

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » May 11th, 2007, 6:56 am

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » May 11th, 2007, 10:25 am

And what abt Cris Juman 693HP Datsun 1200 :twisted:

Did 11.0 Flat with the car side ways the whole 1/4mile with no traction :roll:

thegtiman

Postby thegtiman » May 11th, 2007, 6:00 pm

Fellas its the torque range of these motors which also needs to be taken into account. This , along with gear ratios, tranalates into to the "feel".
K20A spec is a franatic 220BHP@8000 rpm but also has 152lbft of torque peaking at 7000rpm. This engine has 11.5:1 compression. this is coupled to a close ratio manual transmission with a short 4.76FD.
The well loved SR20VE has 190BHP@ a lower 7000rpm and a maximum torque of 140lbft@6000revs. This engine has 11:1 compression.
The lower revving SR20DE engine by nature of its fixed camshafts can genterate 160bhp@6400rpm and a 145lbft peaking at 5000rpm.

I am afriad the Honda motor is very good at making efficient use of the 2000cc's than any of the other 2.0 engines from Nissan. And both are of 86mm x 86mm dimensions.
Best to drive the two cars CTR and Primera P11 and experience the feel for yourself.
IMO the only Nissan powertrain capable of beating this Vtec combination is a SR20DET with 196lbft from 4800revs and 220bhp@6000revs and a longer geared manual transimsson.

aviboy

Postby aviboy » May 11th, 2007, 10:19 pm

i prefer SR20 cuzz dey does real run 1nce yuh know what to do with the engine.... eg the black GTI-R pulsar dat does drag...... not a 4 throttle engine and mashin up any honda dat want to cum around.

imo d nissan is better...

Postby Maserati » May 11th, 2007, 10:29 pm

we talkin bout N/A not boost

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » May 11th, 2007, 10:45 pm

well stock for stockHonda CTR K20(220Bhp) Vs Primera P11 SRVE(190Bhp)
the K20 will take it...Bcause it was built for racing, as a sports car.. Hence the reason the K20 being faster.

whereas the Primera was built as a Mid size Family Car with the Econo Hyper CVT tranny...

so there is much difference between both

Postby Monk BANzai » May 11th, 2007, 11:30 pm

HUTRINI wrote:I cant believe this is even an argument...get with the times ppl, the K20A is the king of the hill when it comes to 2 Litre 4cyl... :roll:

thats whats S"tated"....hence the discussion....maybe theres a combination to make that "king" a "queen"......nothing wrong in talkin bout it.....except ofcourse...you think theres a chance that "maybe".......lol lol..

jus pulling yuh leg...we all know you have your alligence to Honda....

§ephiroth

Postby §ephiroth » May 12th, 2007, 2:59 am

walk in d bamboo or el so corro road and ask for a part for a k20, get it at a reasonable price an den talk...truth is yuh could get sr parts almost anywhere down here easy on d pocket which = less downtime..... do the same for the k20 and then start to compare......as a man say every bredda sista tanty nenen have a sr20....BECAUSE YUH COULD MAINTAIN WHEN sheit happen!!!

My Opinion in relation to trinidad