Why are sti's not that fast?

Postby Monk BANzai » February 26th, 2007, 10:35 pm

Silvermike wrote:no it was PB*12**

PBR 1222? ......hahhhahahaha he was playing with you....thats my co-worker.... he did talk to me over the weekend about that run....

car works pretty well..moves pretty quick....but the owner does not run tha car in high boost....dont ask me what the low boost settings are...but i do know he does nto have a 180 boost cut....

(shrugs) oh well..... but yuh car running well though Mikhail......

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » February 26th, 2007, 10:38 pm

180 Boost :shock: :shock: :shock:

that's speed.... :lol: :lol: :lol:

btw, the red car is in the pic...look closely and you will see...the bright neons got cancelled by the lighting, making it almost impossible to see

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » February 26th, 2007, 10:38 pm

no, it happened @ 5:30pm today. and im really not sure about the exact number, but its not 1222..

InDeForest

Postby InDeForest » February 26th, 2007, 10:41 pm

STI's never came in red, but regular WRX's did, which style body was it? I colorblind and i cant see any red car in that pic, good talk.

Postby Monk BANzai » February 26th, 2007, 10:41 pm

oh ok...different civic then....was YOU that turned to go Chaguanas or him?...cuz he's from that area...

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » February 26th, 2007, 10:48 pm

i turned. the subie i raced was blue eh. red was a joke!

i think it was pb(t)1258 or something close to that. i didnt have time to note it really

Postby Monk BANzai » February 26th, 2007, 10:55 pm

oh ok......prolly was 1.6 TS....in which case yuh car ....um....let me stop eh.... :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

InDeForest

Postby InDeForest » February 26th, 2007, 10:55 pm

Gosh, see how far I can drift off over details

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » February 26th, 2007, 10:56 pm

^ stop the small talk. bring the vr-4 if u bringing it nah man. :twisted:

Postby Monk BANzai » February 26th, 2007, 11:02 pm

Silvermike wrote:^ stop the small talk. bring the vr-4 if u bringing it nah man. :twisted:

nah nah....rigt now i basking in some bragging rights of beating Ryan Pinhero's best time yesterday at DEx......leh meh bask nah?

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » February 26th, 2007, 11:03 pm

^ what car u beat it in?

DEVI

Postby DEVI » February 26th, 2007, 11:11 pm

Banzai yuh beat the red golf, damn Ryan must be pissed,and i thought stages was good

Postby wagonrunner » February 26th, 2007, 11:16 pm

lemme fire up that laptop later tonight, and post the overall results.

Postby Monk BANzai » February 26th, 2007, 11:17 pm

DEVI wrote:Banzai yuh beat the red golf, damn Ryan must be pissed,and i thought stages was good

jed!! remeber when we palyed "tag on the carting circuit?"....it s was just liek that....though my second run i did a 105 ..after skating thru EVERY corner (and taking out bout 3 cones)....too ambitious......

Ryan wanted to go back out and best th time..but i did the last run of th day.......it was teeth till this morning ....lol

Dragist

Postby Dragist » February 26th, 2007, 11:24 pm

Well done Roves :shock:

DEVI

Postby DEVI » February 26th, 2007, 11:25 pm

ah callin him in de mornin jus to find out what was wrong with the golf .........turbo not spoolin,tyres gon,gas runout etc etc etc etc hahahahahahah,but respect not many people have beaten the Evo killer

JWT

Postby JWT » February 26th, 2007, 11:37 pm

aye mike uh civic real fast boi i sorry pallie sti's not able hell evo's not able too dred

i hear when ur vtec kickin the mere sound of that engine people does clear road like moses and the red sea.

Your civic is bossss

You go pallie :mrgreen:

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » February 26th, 2007, 11:45 pm

^^^Strange you should enter this thread......

On Topic? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Monk BANzai » February 26th, 2007, 11:58 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:^^^Strange you should enter this thread......

h
ahahahaaha wait..this is not d man that eh wah ru na Nissan unlesshe had Prune juice and C16?....

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » February 26th, 2007, 11:59 pm

**lallaalalalalalal** :)

Postby wagonrunner » February 26th, 2007, 11:59 pm

Banzai Rastafarai wrote:
DEVI wrote:Banzai yuh beat the red golf, damn Ryan must be pissed,and i thought stages was good

jed!! remeber when we palyed "tag on the carting circuit?"....it s was just liek that....though my second run i did a 105 ..after skating thru EVERY corner (and taking out bout 3 cones)....too ambitious......

Ryan wanted to go back out and best th time..but i did the last run of th day.......it was teeth till this morning ....lol

there will be another opportunity, with an interesting change. April 29th?............hmmmm
Last edited by wagonrunner on February 27th, 2007, 10:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby wagonrunner » February 27th, 2007, 12:01 am

Banzai Rastafarai wrote:
Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:^^^Strange you should enter this thread......

h
ahahahaaha wait..this is not d man that eh wah ru na Nissan unlesshe had Prune juice and C16?....

Another RB26DETT P11? :lol:

Postby Monk BANzai » February 27th, 2007, 12:02 am

Banzai Rastafarai wrote:

there will be another opportunity, with an interesting change. April 19th?............hmmmm

sure no problem......i love des kinda tings.......tel leddie come too eh...

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » February 27th, 2007, 12:04 am

word

Postby RASC » February 27th, 2007, 5:13 am

:lol: :lol: :lol: All these fricking staged runs...Tired telling alyuh --->NO TOBO NO FASS :x

Strauss

Postby Strauss » February 27th, 2007, 7:23 am

JWT wrote:aye mike uh civic real fast boi i sorry pallie sti's not able hell evo's not able too dred

i hear when ur vtec kickin the mere sound of that engine people does clear road like moses and the red sea.

Your civic is bossss

Haha.
I hear STi's can't compete with any car that has an "H" badge. That includes taxi's too. :) Silvermike probably has more stickers.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » February 27th, 2007, 7:41 am

aye silvermike- i think i saw you yesterday you know!??

Meh ranger had a hard time keeping up with you but just to proove it heres silvermike ride!

the Vtec almost cause ahaccident when one of those stickers fly off and land on a mans windscreen! :lol: :lol:

Postby tr1ad » February 27th, 2007, 8:03 am

JWT wrote:aye mike uh civic real fast boi i sorry pallie sti's not able hell evo's not able too dred

Your civic is bossss

an u have a ts with 5lb boost an a high pressure fuel pump?

Postby SR » February 27th, 2007, 8:18 am

so the moral of this post

SILVEMIKE"S civc faster than a subaroooooooooooooo

and rmutt will back that up no matter what

AND

BANZAI BEAT PINERO by .1 of a second at BYCC on sunday

.1 is not much but

AH WIN IS AH WIN

allyuh shoulda see banzai face when he show up sunday evening

grinnin from ear to ear like one ah dem laughin hyena