Any opinions on the use of a cone filter directly onto the AF sensor?
I've just setup mine like this and haven't started running the car yet. I've been hearing that it's not good for this AF sensor?
Opinions?
fafrumlosin wrote:yeah i have that problem with my oil as well..if i change oil chances are after 3 weeks i need a 1/2 quart or more..its really dependent on how i drive if i drive normal it doesnt fluctuate but once i start doing redline shifts thats it bye bye oilas for the filter scully i use an aftermarket cone on my application an havent had any problems if you want you can take a look at my application in the readers rides
I've asked this several times and so far everyone has ignored me. HAS ANYONE OF YOU GUYS DYNO TESTED YOUR CAR OR HAD IT OFFICIALLY TIMED ???????????????????????????????
to the xperienced toyo tuners....
wat yall suggest for a AE92 swap, 4age 20V (would like to eventually build for turbo)
the 4agze or convert to 4agte
or just firetruck it all and fit the 3sgte in?
i personally think the dam 3sgte is to dam big to just swap into a AE92..without any suspension/chasis/brakes mods
this has me leaning towards the 4AGsss....
gimme some thoughts!!
nasscott wrote:any 4AGE'ers with me on the 24th of sept? I think that is the next date for wallerfield and i boldface enough to roll up in wallerfield with a BONE stock AUTOMATIC 20V in a bomboclart station wagon to put down a time. wuh de hell i goin just fuh de hell of it any of allyuh fellas with a NA 4AGE want tuh run let me know...
nasscott wrote:hoss i glad fuh de advice eh but by de time you put a price to a 4agze block plus aftermarket management plus new turbo and a proper exhaust system i might as well just get a 3rd gen 3sgte and done. which is why i wanted it in the first place cause i sure a 3s would be more reliable than an overbuilt 20V. and what about the 4AGZE crank? you think it would enjoy the 8000RPM frenzy? i dont know i have never considered the ZE so i never even researched what its fortified with. i could almost guarantee you that i'd need a fuel pump and also probably higher cc/min capacity injectors cause i want to reach 325 WHP and i cant see the stock injectors supplying fuel safely for the kinda boost you'd be pumping into 1.6L of displacement to attain 325WHP so i think your advice is a lil shakey. not to mention the only Boosted 20V i know of was still running 15 seconds on 8psi boost.
If im going Turbo im not playing around. im thinking i'd save myself alot of stress with a 3rd gen 3sgte. i already intended to relocate the topmount with a more capable frontmount IC and that CT26 thing you talking about... you musbee tink i want to run dem starlet and dem or wah? i doh even want de engine in my car if it eh running a T3/T4 or somn like that. I know i dont have all the facts the way i know my engine inside out but i doh think u know how much drivetrain reinforcement it will take to get a 20V to work the way i want it too. oh and btw the 3s can be set to rev up to 8000RPM with proper setup and management quite easily and also quite reliably. my $0.02
nasscott wrote:Terran c'mon let me see what that blacktop workin like. yuh commin out on the 24th or what? If allyuh not goin i not goin to waste time changing my timing belt and fixin no damn oil leak yuh know.