UNC in govt 2025-2030!!!

Re: UNC in govt 2025-2030!!!

Postby alfa » August 7th, 2025, 4:05 pm

MaxPower wrote:Jason, morning.

What time you reach to work today? I trust you arrived earlier so by the time you settle, park, ole talk, have a lil fry pie etc it’s to start work at 8 am

Remember the tax payers reach very early to line up so being proactive minimizes their wait time.

Any update on the back pay?

Ent Jason on holiday till September? He did mention that several times already

Postby MaxPower » August 7th, 2025, 4:06 pm

alfa wrote:Ent Jason on holiday till September? He did mention that several times already

Or cant rem, probably is i guess.

What about the backpay

Postby Chimera » August 7th, 2025, 5:10 pm

Yawn

Allyuh jus ignore Mero for a 3 years na.

He have no one else to complain to.

All his family and padnas hate the pnm as much as everyone else so he can't go tell them anything against the unc.

He like a annoying imaginary friend.

Postby mero » August 7th, 2025, 5:31 pm

Op or mod rename ched to UNC appreciation ched pls.

Cuz like is 5.56 for anyone else who questioning the yellow gods.

Postby The_Honourable » August 7th, 2025, 6:11 pm

alfa wrote:Ent Jason on holiday till September? He did mention that several times already

What about the backpay

Mentioned earlier in the ched that the PSA looking at budget time

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/psa-hea ... a6be68ef95

Postby hover11 » August 7th, 2025, 6:51 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

What about the backpay

Mentioned earlier in the ched that the PSA looking at budget time

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/psa-hea ... a6be68ef95
Not sure why men rushing it , the government cannot do anything until they prepare the budget and so far the UNC has kept it's promises not sure why ppl doubting they wouldn't keep this one

Postby Chimera » August 7th, 2025, 7:18 pm

What about the backpay
Wham to it?

Postby Chimera » August 7th, 2025, 7:20 pm

I really never take on this backpay thing cuz it don't concern me or bother me but when last ppl get paid backpay?

I assume pnm paid it once or twice when they were in power hence the big push for unc to pay it within 4 months of being in power when they weren't there for 10 years?

What years backpay have to be paid?

Postby hover11 » August 7th, 2025, 7:34 pm

Chimera wrote:I really never take on this backpay thing cuz it don't concern me or bother me but when last ppl get paid backpay?

I assume pnm paid it once or twice when they were in power hence the big push for unc to pay it within 4 months of being in power when they weren't there for 10 years?

2014-2016, 2017-2019, 2020-2023 and next year will enter....2024-2026. That's essentially 4 bargaining periods

Postby MaxPower » August 7th, 2025, 7:38 pm

Chimera wrote:

What about the backpay
Wham to it?

Was enquiring about it, but Honorable posted the article.

Postby Chimera » August 7th, 2025, 8:19 pm

hover11 wrote:
Chimera wrote:I really never take on this backpay thing cuz it don't concern me or bother me but when last ppl get paid backpay?

2014-2016, 2017-2019, 2020-2023 and next year will enter....2024-2026. That's essentially 4 bargaining periods

and when last was a batch of back pay...paid?

Postby hover11 » August 7th, 2025, 8:24 pm

Chimera wrote:
hover11 wrote:

and when last was a batch of back pay...paid?
The last batch for public servants excluding teachers and the national security services was for 2010-2013 and that was paid in 2015

Postby Chimera » August 7th, 2025, 8:25 pm

orrr.....so imbert handle them up

nice nice

but what happen for the all the years after that?

Postby The_Honourable » August 7th, 2025, 9:29 pm

Chimera wrote:orrr.....so imbert handle them up

nice nice

but what happen for the all the years after that?

Well yes and no.

Kamla in early 2015 handle public servants with a 14% salary increase for the period 2011 to 2013 but it wasn't paid out immediately as she lost the elections some months later and before the budget. When rowley came in, he was upset that the 14% was permanent and threatened that public servants will get their money but some might loose their jobs. Also, rowley hated watson duke who was PSA president at the time.

Imbert made public servants wait two years where the 14% backpay was paid out sometime in 2017. Rowley always believed PSA didn't deserve it so he stalled 2014-2016 and 2017-2019 bargaining periods conveniently using the economy as an excuse. So when you hear public servants saying that they working with 2013 salaries, they not lying.

Postby Chimera » August 7th, 2025, 9:33 pm

I confused. You saying kamla signed or agreed to make the payments and then Rowley delayed making the payment....

But then for the 10 years they were there they didn't make do anything otherwise?

Postby The_Honourable » August 7th, 2025, 9:52 pm

Chimera wrote:I confused. You saying kamla signed or agreed to make the payments and then Rowley delayed making the payment....

But then for the 10 years they were there they didn't make do anything otherwise?

Correct

She signed off on the 14% in 2015 which is for the period 2011-2013 but the public servants only got the money in 2017.

Only last year Imbert offered 4% across six years (2014-2016 and 2017-2019 periods) which the PSA rejected. If they can't get past those periods, they can't bargain for 2020-2022 and 2023-2025.

If PSA gets the 10%, it's for two bargaining periods which brings public servants salaries up to 2019.

Postby Chimera » August 7th, 2025, 10:36 pm

529234075_1172501004912135_8503723101680316627_n.jpg

On one hand you might say thank the PNM for putting this in place......

but on the other hand...10 years they were there and they didn't have it ready to be used.......

why 4 months in the UNC could implement it?

was the process to do it taking 10 years and 4 months?

big up whoever yes.

end that $300 certified copy racket.

Postby Chimera » August 7th, 2025, 10:38 pm

wait wait wait

kamla give them 14%??

and imbert offer tham 4%?

but wdmc

interesting to learn all these very straightforward facts.