We don't fall under ministry of public utilities we fall under finance, so not sure what's the correlation there also we are the only statutory authority that is actually short staffed with only 600 employees. Nice try thoughmero wrote:Right right.
Careful Barry eh come for NIB next eh.
Know you getting send home first cuz we all know how shitty of an employee you is.
I feel mero have a cepep contract that was terminated yes cuz ain't no way this guy gives a shite about cepep workers na pal you have to be either heavily invested or gaining some type of financial motivation for defending this.mero wrote:Guess that flew over your head.
mero wrote:What other suggestions you have to take us to 1st world status? Who or what should get the axe?Dizzy28 wrote:j.o.e wrote:hover11 wrote:When did Trinidad become a welfare state are ppl seriously ok with persons working 4 hours a day and getting paid for a full day's work. Where are we getting the money to sustain this initiative with a declining energy sector
Trinidad has always been a welfare state. Please wake up
Free healthcare
Subsidized buses, ferry, flights
Free education
Retirement benefits etc
Free rides/tickets for over 60
HDC
Welfare definition
a system whereby the state undertakes to protect the health and well-being of its citizens, especially those in financial or social need, by means of grants, pensions, and other benefits.
We have been told we need to wean ourselves off these things by the same govnts that expand cepep.
Fuel subsidy and the RIC recommendations
Says the guy on 2013 salaries with 0 upward mobility or attempts to better himself.hover11 wrote:I feel mero have a cepep contract that was terminated yes cuz ain't no way this guy gives a shite about cepep workers na pal you have to be either heavily invested or gaining some type of financial motivation for defending this.mero wrote:Guess that flew over your head.
The government provide many opportunities for ppl to better themselves through YTEPP and other services . If ppl want to spend 20 years cleaning drains and cutting grass that's on them. That is wutlessness
Fail to see your point many public servants have degrees and stay because you have freedom than private ...also the economy is dogshite so I fail to see your point as opportunities are limited due to the government poor mishandling of the economymero wrote:Says the guy on 2013 salaries with 0 upward mobility or attempts to better himself.hover11 wrote:I feel mero have a cepep contract that was terminated yes cuz ain't no way this guy gives a shite about cepep workers na pal you have to be either heavily invested or gaining some type of financial motivation for defending this.mero wrote:Guess that flew over your head.
The government provide many opportunities for ppl to better themselves through YTEPP and other services . If ppl want to spend 20 years cleaning drains and cutting grass that's on them. That is wutlessness
Levels
j.o.e wrote:hover11 wrote:Can't have a welfare state with a declining economy it will eventually come down to choices....free Healthcare vs CEPEPj.o.e wrote:hover11 wrote:When did Trinidad become a welfare state are ppl seriously ok with persons working 4 hours a day and getting paid for a full day's work. Where are we getting the money to sustain this initiative with a declining energy sector
Trinidad has always been a welfare state. Please wake up
Free healthcare
Subsidized buses, ferry, flights
Free education
Retirement benefits etc
Free rides/tickets for over 60
HDC
Welfare definition
a system whereby the state undertakes to protect the health and well-being of its citizens, especially those in financial or social need, by means of grants, pensions, and other benefits.
This is not about reducing costs. UNC is going to start back CEPEP just with different contractors.
Lets not be naive
Al-Rawi, under whose ministry Cepep falls, added, “I’m informed that subcontracting is prohibited in Cepep. There are approximately 340 contractors. They each earn a management fee of $21,999 per month and employ 30 people.”
Hinds said it was not the first time such claims had been made about violence over Cepep contracts.
“It’s not Government policy to give contracts or financial support to known criminals,” Hinds added, saying state agencies involved with contracts had to account if someone was considered a criminal.
Meanwhile, Port of Spain South MP Keith Scotland said he had not encountered any entity or person who requested state contracts in his constituency.
Minimum wage in Trinidad is 164 a day.one eye wrote:Dizzy no need for the ad hominem.
What do you mean support here is not for cost/benefit? Do the workers belong to one party affiliation only?
Let's do some math ok.
Avg annual expenditure: $500mil -> $500mil/12 -> $41.6mil/mth -> $41.6mil/10,140 (minus 360 contractors) -> approx $4,109.13/mthly -> $4,109.13/30 -> $136.97/daily.
Right where the avg daily pay is for a CEPEP worker.
Cepep: No gangsters in our recordsAl-Rawi, under whose ministry Cepep falls, added, “I’m informed that subcontracting is prohibited in Cepep. There are approximately 340 contractors. They each earn a management fee of $21,999 per month and employ 30 people.”
Hinds said it was not the first time such claims had been made about violence over Cepep contracts.
“It’s not Government policy to give contracts or financial support to known criminals,” Hinds added, saying state agencies involved with contracts had to account if someone was considered a criminal.
Meanwhile, Port of Spain South MP Keith Scotland said he had not encountered any entity or person who requested state contracts in his constituency.
https://www.cnc3.co.tt/cepep-no-gangste ... r-records/
How much lower you want costs to reduce Honourable?
Which cepep worker working 40 hours a week please show me one just oneone eye wrote:Dizzy that was a rough estimate, did not intend it to be specific.
Since you like specific.
Min. wage -> $20.50
Hours per week -> 40
Weeks in a year -> 52
Hours in a year -> 40 x 52 -> 2080
Annual wage of worker -> $20.50 x 2080 -> $42,640
Worker approx. annual wage expenditure -> $42,640 x 10,140 -> $432,369,600
Contractor salary -> $21,999/mth
Hours in a month -> 160
Hourly rate for contractor -> $21,999/160 -> $137.49
Annual wage of contractor -> $137.49 x 2080 -> $285,979.20
Contractor approx. annual wage expenditure -> $285,979.20 x 360 -> $102,952,512
Total -> $432,369,600 + $102,952,512 -> $535,322,112
Still have to account for other expenses.
You need to be bullish with the auditor to retrieve the working papers. It gives this committee no joy to chastise CEPEP.”
Narine Charran, deputy permanent secretary at the Ministry of Finance, said the ministry did not have the tools to investigate a server failure and that was why an investigation could not be done. Ministry of Rural Development and Local Government permanent secretary Desdra Bascombe said her ministry didn’t see the need to investigate because the issue was between the auditor and CEPEP. The ministry’s role is to monitor, not to intervene in the company’s operations. Although Bascombe proposed litigation against the auditor, Eddy said he felt it was unnecessary at this time, since the company had found an alternative.
The same public servants who are deemed essential and have to work the entire day tomorrowst7 wrote:which govt worker works 40 hrs a week?
show me one, just one
Dem CEPEP does real wuk in my area. Fields, drains and men outside lawn well maintained and they wind down from like 10.Chimera wrote:wait and lets see who had the contracts and how much contracts they had
and allyuh be honest na
when cepep on a site...allyuh never use to see 2 men working and 25 of them hiding in the shade
Dont lie eh, the devil will get you.
Well thats strange cuz by me it's the opposite one man with a wacker and the rest of the gang sitting on the curb breezing out....could be cuz I living in a PNM area too but say whatmero wrote:Dem CEPEP does real wuk in my area. Fields, drains and men outside lawn well maintained and they wind down from like 10.Chimera wrote:wait and lets see who had the contracts and how much contracts they had
and allyuh be honest na
when cepep on a site...allyuh never use to see 2 men working and 25 of them hiding in the shade
Dont lie eh, the devil will get you.
I see more laziness what you talking about with WASA employees. 1 man in the hole or digging up something and 10 a dem watching