hover11 wrote:I keep telling allya I watching this from a rich must get richer perspective ever since I heard those words my whole perspective of this country changed I now understand why the status quo remained the same
pugboy wrote:yuh think some of them 1% could make it the same way in another country with a more level playing field?hover11 wrote:I keep telling allya I watching this from a rich must get richer perspective ever since I heard those words my whole perspective of this country changed I now understand why the status quo remained the same
Having a gun doesn't make you, your family or your vehicle bulletproof.hover11 wrote:Question if everybody was armed would business owners still have need for security companies and their hefty packages such as the Syrian owned one in particular that is the second largest employer in this country?
Well you stay their defenseless I apply for My FUL when bandit come into your home tell them you dont need a firearmmero wrote:Having a gun doesn't make you, your family or your vehicle bulletproof.hover11 wrote:Question if everybody was armed would business owners still have need for security companies and their hefty packages such as the Syrian owned one in particular that is the second largest employer in this country?
Cuz you have a gun you'd feel safe driving around with large sums of cash everyday?
Having a gun don't mean you trained or even ready for a firefight. You in a bulletproof vest 24/7?
Ppl pay for convenience, less risk and peace or mind
Everyone can wash their own car but car washes always full right?
Basic human resources and common sense
hover11 wrote:Never remember is only in this small island they could play big tantos...big fish in little pond syndrome put them in the ocean with the bigger fish and seepugboy wrote:yuh think some of them 1% could make it the same way in another country with a more level playing field?hover11 wrote:I keep telling allya I watching this from a rich must get richer perspective ever since I heard those words my whole perspective of this country changed I now understand why the status quo remained the same
Don't go in nobody yard!MaxPower wrote:alfa wrote:https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/ag-standyourground-legislation-coming-to-parliament-after-midyear-budget-review-6.2.2317588.a22738e144
Stand yuh ground may be coming in later this year
It may not be the stand your ground laws everyone excited about.
Kamz has gaslighted the population and many are eager to empty d clip on a mango tief and walk away squeaky clean…..it may not be that easy
sMASH wrote:Don't go in nobody yard!
mero wrote:Having a gun doesn't make you, your family or your vehicle bulletproof.hover11 wrote:Question if everybody was armed would business owners still have need for security companies and their hefty packages such as the Syrian owned one in particular that is the second largest employer in this country?
Cuz you have a gun you'd feel safe driving around with large sums of cash everyday?
With or without a legal firearm, risk is same
Having a gun don't mean you trained or even ready for a firefight. You in a bulletproof vest 24/7?
There is a basic proficiency test. Even police who have firearms as everyday carry are not competent. Some are, some are not. Those who serious would put the time in to minimize their risk and maximize their effective response. Nothing guaranteed, you can still end up in a coffin with John Wick skills.
Ppl pay for convenience, less risk and peace or mind
Everyone can wash their own car but car washes always full right?
Basic human resources and common sense
pugboy wrote:he shoulda report it asap along with the appropriate story
proper firearm training involves story telling as well
There was no knife. This was over garbage literally. Bachanal and ranking ting, usual trini behaviour...The_Honourable wrote:Guys... quick question
How exactly TTPS can prosecute a FUL holder who fired a warning shot? You're not allowed to do so?
Article below for context:
'Knife-wielding' neighbour prompts warning shot in St. James—FUL holder held, firearm taken by police
A licensed firearm holder is now facing possible prosecution after allegedly discharging his weapon during a confrontation with a neighbour on Thursday evening in St. James.
According to police reports, around 6:00 p.m. on May 29th, 2025, the firearm user reported that he was in the driveway of his home with his wife, daughter, and brother-in-law when an argument erupted with his neighbour, a 35-year-old of Brunton Street, St. James.
He told police that his neighbour, armed with a knife, was behaving erratically and issued verbal threats against him and his family. He claimed the man advanced onto his private property and continued to threaten him while making stabbing motions with the knife.
Fearing for his life and the safety of his family, the firearm holder said he unholstered his Smith & Wesson M&P .40 calibre pistol loaded with 13 rounds, and fired a warning shot into the air.
Officers responded to the scene, interviewed the parties involved, and later conveyed the FUL holder to the St. James Police Station. There, he was informed of the intention to prosecute. His firearm, along with three magazines and 30 rounds of ammunition, were seized as part of the investigation.
The matter is currently being investigated by PC Phipps of the St. James CID.— Story by Ian Alleyne Network
mero wrote:There was no knife. This was over garbage literally. Bachanal and ranking ting, usual trini behaviour...
Man just begging not to lose he FUL with that knife talk
There are generally safer and more effective ways to de-escalate a potential threat, such as using verbal communication, seeking cover, or calling for help from law enforcement.
MaxPower wrote:mero wrote:There was no knife. This was over garbage literally. Bachanal and ranking ting, usual trini behaviour...
Man just begging not to lose he FUL with that knife talk
Yep, another Trini who want to pull gun for everything and then have some dotish excuse after.
You could justify planting one in the threat, even if they unarmed…..not offloading in the air like if its some cowboy western sheit and screaming eeee aaah eee aaaah
Trinis want stand yuh ground but bullets exiting the vicinity of dey property and entering that of others or inside them.
This is what makes it bad for others.
More to come.
alfa wrote:https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/mexicos-ttbacked-lawsuit-against-us-gunmakers-fails-in-court-6.2.2325907.6e0c9965b2
So Rowley was part of the crew who wanted to sue US firearms makers instead of blaming his failure of a govt for runaway crime. The lawsuit failed just like his party.
Cuz of him there USA now restricts firearm sales to Trinidad.
Thanks Rowley
pugboy wrote:what are the restrictions?
alfa wrote:pugboy wrote:what are the restrictions?
https://newsday.co.tt/2024/05/05/new-us ... l-dealers/
'Military Styled' firearms. But they can use that term to refer to anything they like