Mero is a clown. You proud to say you vote for PF you waste your vote pal. Better you did vote for kezel. Real leader going to show how to run a country study you were the same one who said PNM doesn't deserve to win another election yet you were defending them to the end election season yet you voted for Mickela. Faker than a three dollar bill this onemero wrote:Why allyuh vex with me for? I vote PF
Since 2015, everyday allyuh crying and complaining. Why allyuh not sounding any happier? Hover done calculate backpay, BIG MOOD
We not vex with u. U speweth the acid froth, and we apply the Andrews.mero wrote:Why allyuh vex with me for? I vote PF
Since 2015, everyday allyuh crying and complaining. Why allyuh not sounding any happier? Hover done calculate backpay, BIG MOOD
It is because UNC now has to clean up the shite that PNM left for them to deal with. Who fault is it that the budget is not due for another six months yet ministry allocation done already for the financial year? Is the UNC fault right? Who borrow 500 million last month in the face of elections knowing fully they wasn't going back there , the UNC? Who left all salary negotiations on hold and now the workers want their just dues they frustrated no MC, the UNC ent.....bai sum wrong with youmero wrote:But allyuh crying more now than when PNM was in power.
UNC win and hover-bot more unproductive now than ever. Skin back season start, BIG MOOD
Smash have no back pay or salary increase to get cuz he works no where and draws no pay years now. Yet he thinks he is the one applying Andrews. Yet they want to beat up d dawg mero
hover11 wrote:If we don't find one the integrity if the economy will collapsepugboy wrote:right now we really looking desperate looking for a gas deal donor all how
pugboy wrote:i wonder if it is possible to strong arm big forex earners to bring their usd monies home
we have a few big companies doing big exports
snacks and food stuffs
a start would be making it legal to have and use currencies other than ttd
having it simply outlawed and illegal is total discouragement to anybody to bring money backhover11 wrote:If we don't find one the integrity if the economy will collapsepugboy wrote:right now we really looking desperate looking for a gas deal donor all how
And that is why wasting time and effort on dragon was was such a bone headed decision.hover11 wrote:If we don't find one the integrity if the economy will collapsepugboy wrote:right now we really looking desperate looking for a gas deal donor all how
hover11 wrote:Doubt it every big player in the game trying to hide and horde their forex. We in a shiteeee predicament. The dollar not strong if we don't get a gas deal quick the economy gonna tank worse than it already is. Soon the government will have to either cutting back or more than likely borrowing to meet their commitments
MaxPower wrote:hover11 wrote:Doubt it every big player in the game trying to hide and horde their forex. We in a shiteeee predicament. The dollar not strong if we don't get a gas deal quick the economy gonna tank worse than it already is. Soon the government will have to either cutting back or more than likely borrowing to meet their commitments
Jason,
If we do not get a deal quick, do you think your backpay is a priority right now?
UNderstand the difference between Promise and Survival.
Borrowing money has its consequences.
Borrowing money to pay backpay may not be logical at this time. Borrowing to invest initially and then make payments and commitments at a later period may be more favorable to save the economy.
Time is needed to make money and you may very well be waiting for that money under a PNM government.
Jason, you have been waiting for years for this break through, are you prepared to wait another few years if required of you?
Hold strain
Max tell me how you would stimulate the economy otherwise because last time I checked if the government pays what it owes workers these workers would then spend as their disposable income would grow would that not stimulate the economy and encourage growth?MaxPower wrote:hover11 wrote:Doubt it every big player in the game trying to hide and horde their forex. We in a shiteeee predicament. The dollar not strong if we don't get a gas deal quick the economy gonna tank worse than it already is. Soon the government will have to either cutting back or more than likely borrowing to meet their commitments
Jason,
If we do not get a deal quick, do you think your backpay is a priority right now?
UNderstand the difference between Promise and Survival.
Borrowing money has its consequences.
Borrowing money to pay backpay may not be logical at this time. Borrowing to invest initially and then make payments and commitments at a later period may be more favorable to save the economy.
Time is needed to make money and you may very well be waiting for that money under a PNM government.
Jason, you have been waiting for years for this break through, are you prepared to wait another few years if required of you?
Hold strain
hover11 wrote:Max tell me how you would stimulate the economy otherwise because last time I checked if the government pays what it owes workers these workers would then spend as their disposable income would grow would that not stimulate the economy and encourage growth?
st7 wrote:you want to stimulate the economy -- govt workers need to become efficient. efficiency brings effectiveness.
and also, set a low threshold for them financiers importing everything we can grow here, and buy locally.
that backpay not spilling back into trinidad economy, daz for sure.
MaxPower wrote:hover11 wrote:Max tell me how you would stimulate the economy otherwise because last time I checked if the government pays what it owes workers these workers would then spend as their disposable income would grow would that not stimulate the economy and encourage growth?
Jason,
In a way yes, but if the amount of stimulation and growth makes a significant impact…then Govts would forever be raising salaries to get the growth you talking about if it was so fantastic. It don’t work so.
You stimulate the economy if you are in a position to do so. You need money to stimulate.
Make money to stimulate and then compensate son.
pugboy wrote:suppose the govt offer bonds with interest of some sort to these owed backpay persons ?
would a lot of the public servants take them
instead of full instant money which would plunge the country into further debt?
BUT on the other hand we can be sure ferris fadda in law gets his rent paid on timeMaxPower wrote:hover11 wrote:Max tell me how you would stimulate the economy otherwise because last time I checked if the government pays what it owes workers these workers would then spend as their disposable income would grow would that not stimulate the economy and encourage growth?
Jason,
In a way yes, but if the amount of stimulation and growth makes a significant impact…then Govts would forever be raising salaries to get the growth you talking about if it was so fantastic. It don’t work so.
You stimulate the economy if you are in a position to do so. You need money to stimulate.
Make money to stimulate and then compensate son.
sMASH wrote:That the next ting; if they can't get the refinery producing quickly, then settle backpay and stimulate this economy .
Prolly should pull a trump and increase the import tax to drive that new spending on locally sourced things.
I would just carry the exchange rate to 10:1
Honorable,The_Honourable wrote:sMASH wrote:That the next ting; if they can't get the refinery producing quickly, then settle backpay and stimulate this economy .
Prolly should pull a trump and increase the import tax to drive that new spending on locally sourced things.
bro... 10:1!? That will shock the economy.
If any change on the exchange rate, it should be incremental. A rate of 7:1 is a good starting point.
Black market prices averaging 8:1 have already been priced in imported products years now. We can slowly work up to that rate if necessary.
hover11 wrote:The_Honourable wrote:sMASH wrote:That the next ting; if they can't get the refinery producing quickly, then settle backpay and stimulate this economy .
bro... 10:1!? That will shock the economy.
If any change on the exchange rate, it should be incremental. A rate of 7:1 is a good starting point.
Black market prices averaging 8:1 have already been priced in imported products years now. We can slowly work up to that rate if necessary.
Honorable,
Don't you think we wasted time with pnm over the last 10 years to have that incremental change? We reach a point where we can no longer kick the can down the road as we running out of road