Kams has leant from the past on having injuns in suits.pugboy wrote:ain’t dat the truth
nobody wants to hear about money down the road
but she talk about the eat ah food scene today
so lewwe give she the benefit of doubt for the whileMaxPower wrote:zoom rader wrote:Well she better not play with black folkMG Man wrote:thousands have put their faith in kamla....I really hope she doesn't disappoint them
Zoom,
This 5 year term is take what you could get and buss out.
Financiers cannot risk being out of power for another set of years.
This is making me think that PNM lost more seats because the maths not mathsing why is a recount which is usually done in hours now spanning for daysThe_Honourable wrote:Recount most likely will finish later today.
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/ebc-say ... e5c335c7ba
Imagine lowest voter turnout on record and the recount eh done yet
It could, if it have questionable ballots that all sides arguing for and against.hover11 wrote:This is making me think that PNM lost more seats because the maths not mathsing why is a recount which is usually done in hours now spanning for daysThe_Honourable wrote:Recount most likely will finish later today.
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/ebc-say ... e5c335c7ba
Imagine lowest voter turnout on record and the recount eh done yet
daring dragoon wrote:watson boi wey yuh be? yuh taut farly cudnt win but he mash up the dance without yuh. yuh give the man d proverbial knife and he use it to destroy you and claim yuh kingdom. you is one arse.
The_Honourable wrote:daring dragoon wrote:watson boi wey yuh be? yuh taut farly cudnt win but he mash up the dance without yuh. yuh give the man d proverbial knife and he use it to destroy you and claim yuh kingdom. you is one arse.
Yeah the PDP got soundly rejected. Watson's real test is later this year for THA elections. If PDP underperforms and he looses his seat, it's over.
Ppl was actually taking kezel serious?eitech wrote:Wait i tort kezel was fielding candidates too. I see she up and gone singapoer. No name on ballot box nutten
Ppl voted on party this time max not personMaxPower wrote:I studying my MP of Point Fortin.
Man did alot, rel nice guy, beautiful family and very active in engaging the people and community.
Point Fortians turned their back on him and went yellow.
hover11 wrote:Ppl voted on party this max not personMaxPower wrote:I studying my MP of Point Fortin.
Man did alot, rel nice guy, beautiful family and very active in engaging the people and community.
Max i told you the last straw that broke the camel's back was that 47 percent increase in salaries for doing absolutely nothing. You don't play with the working class we put you there to work for us and we will remove you if we see you not performingMaxPower wrote:hover11 wrote:Ppl voted on party this max not personMaxPower wrote:I studying my MP of Point Fortin.
Yeh Jason thats true, you was right all along.
People were really fed up.
MaxPower wrote:hover11 wrote:Ppl voted on party this max not personMaxPower wrote:I studying my MP of Point Fortin.
Yeh Jason thats true, you was right all along.
People were really fed up.
Redress10 wrote:The more I look at it the more I believe PNM wanted to lose this election. Even Stuart's appointment was shaky.
That could only mean that things truly dire and they don't want to be holding the smoking gun.
I rather the party that gave more to the regular citizens than the one who only tended to the needs of the 1 percent. I don't care who serves the 1 percent tbh but don't neglect your working class and your ppl on the groundDizzy28 wrote:Ppl who think only the PNM was ruled by the 1% going to be in for a rude awakening
MaxPower wrote:I studying my MP of Point Fortin.
He is one racist biased Mc.The_Honourable wrote:A bold take by Kevin Baldeosingh
The UNC won the election with the second lowest voter turnout in T&T history (54%). Just 29% of the electorate voted UNC, which means the party has no political capital to push through drastic reforms.
But the UNC will lose the next election if it doesn't change the electoral system, since PNM voters will come out in 2030 and it was only their refusal to vote that gave UNC 26 seats to PNM's 13.
If I understand the constitutional provisions, the FPTP can be changed with a simple majority and the constituencies system with the cooperation of the TPP with a two-thirds majority.
If they don't do this, the UNC chicken is curried.
https://www.facebook.com/share/p/19K7TZLgN3/
The_Honourable wrote:The Elections and Boundaries Commission (EBC) has confirmed that the outcome of the Malabar/Mausica seat in the 2025 general election remains largely unchanged following a recount requested by the United National Congress (UNC).
Following the recount, Dominic Romain of the People’s National Movement (PNM) maintained his lead with 7,691 votes. His closest rival, the UNC’s Dominic Smith, secured 7,437 votes. The Patriotic Front received 834 votes, and there were 45 rejected ballots.
More: https://www.cnc3.co.tt/recount-confirms ... r-mausica/
Strong case that Mickela split the votes for this seat
Things are dire yes. But an intelligent party can turn it around. Not prosper, but steady it from crashing.eitech wrote:Redress10 wrote:The more I look at it the more I believe PNM wanted to lose this election. Even Stuart's appointment was shaky.
That could only mean that things truly dire and they don't want to be holding the smoking gun.
Same sentiment here. For the country sake i hope not. Auntie kam go hada renege on some of her promises. Daz when bacchanal go start. Hopefully the population will understand