Digicel Internet Thread

Cooper

Digicel Internet Thread

Postby Cooper » March 7th, 2025, 12:49 am

TV service still isn’t fully operational. Some channels are either playing sound without video or sound with pixelated or jittery video.

juswil868

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby juswil868 » March 11th, 2025, 8:20 pm

Anyone experiencing sever buffering every night.

Since they had the issue with their international link, it's been a complete disaster.

Never experience this before.

indigolight

Postby indigolight » March 12th, 2025, 10:58 am

im getting digicel Tomorrow can someone show me ping to miami please ...this is my connection at nights with amplia..i ping warzone servers from my netduma router and its disgusting
chrome-capture-2025-3-11 (1).png

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » March 13th, 2025, 10:13 pm

juswil[emoji[emoji6[emoji640][emoji638]][emoji640][emoji640]][emoji6[emoji640][emoji638]][emoji[emoji6[emoji640][emoji638]][emoji640][emoji640]] wrote:Anyone experiencing sever buffering every night.

Since they had the issue with their international link, it's been a complete disaster.

Never experience this before.

Right now it’s bad packet loss for me while gaming as well

JoJoR

Postby JoJoR » March 15th, 2025, 4:30 pm

Anyone experiencing consistent packet loss with Digicel at the moment? I spent about an hour chatting with an agent, but didn't seem very receptive of the complaint.

juswil868

Postby juswil868 » March 15th, 2025, 9:09 pm

JoJoR wrote:Anyone experiencing consistent packet loss with Digicel at the moment? I spent about an hour chatting with an agent, but didn't seem very receptive of the complaint.

Try and reboot. There dynamic IP's route differently each time you get a new IP. Well at least it seems so to me.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » March 15th, 2025, 9:23 pm

JoJoR wrote:Anyone experiencing consistent packet loss with Digicel at the moment? I spent about an hour chatting with an agent, but didn't seem very receptive of the complaint.

Yup. During the day it’s fine but at night it’s constantly >3%

JoJoR

Postby JoJoR » March 16th, 2025, 10:37 pm

juswil868 wrote:

Try and reboot. There dynamic IP's route differently each time you get a new IP. Well at least it seems so to me.

Yep, and that usually works fine for streaming. I realised it was the DNS that was being problematic. I ended up switching from Cloudflare to Google, and I don't have many issues now.

However, this isn't even helping when it comes to gaming. Fortnite has a range of 1-5% of packet loss, and Warzone has 1% constant.

JoJoR

Postby JoJoR » March 16th, 2025, 10:38 pm

nick639v2 wrote:

Yup. During the day it’s fine but at night it’s constantly >3%

Thanks for confirming. The staff made it sound as if I was the only person experiencing the issue.

nick639v2

Digicel Internet Thread

Postby nick639v2 » March 17th, 2025, 9:02 pm

Tonight it’s working flawlessly. Could finally give my new graphics card a proper run!

Postby st7 » March 18th, 2025, 12:50 am

some net issues last 20 mins. chaguanas

Postby wagonrunner » March 18th, 2025, 12:59 am

Digicel down in Freeport. Not sure how wide an area.
digicel.jpg

JoJoR

Postby JoJoR » March 18th, 2025, 2:17 pm

wagonrunner wrote:Digicel down in Freeport. Not sure how wide an area.

It was down till around 3 am.

Postby stev » March 18th, 2025, 2:46 pm

I got an SMS day before stating that they were doing work between 11pm and 5am

Postby st7 » March 18th, 2025, 3:06 pm

stev wrote:I got an SMS day before stating that they were doing work between 11pm and 5am

i had thought that was for the cable tv yes

killercow

Postby killercow » March 18th, 2025, 9:14 pm

stev wrote:I got an SMS day before stating that they were doing work between 11pm and 5am
The message I received stated 11pm - 5am yesterday and tonight, so lookout for another outage again tonight.

Postby wagonrunner » March 20th, 2025, 4:08 pm

killercow wrote:The message I received stated 11pm - 5am yesterday and tonight, so lookout for another outage again tonight.

Thanks for the headsup. right now i am back to dialup days. hours to move a lil over a Gb.
digcel 200mb.jpg

juswil868

Postby juswil868 » March 20th, 2025, 6:44 pm

killercow wrote:The message I received stated 11pm - 5am yesterday and tonight, so lookout for another outage again tonight.

Thanks for the headsup. right now i am back to dialup days. hours to move a lil over a Gb.

Is there a reason to test to a server that far away? Just out of curiosity . How is the speed to Miami/New Jersey servers

Postby wagonrunner » March 21st, 2025, 12:53 am

juswil868 wrote:Is there a reason to test to a server that far away? Just out of curiosity . How is the speed to Miami/New Jersey servers

it's fun. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
theres been some improvement. but not crossing 80Mb to either.

JoJoR

Postby JoJoR » March 21st, 2025, 2:51 pm

Hey bro. How come you still have the 100Mbps package from b-mobile? Aren't their newer and cheaper packages?

Digicel did improve some of the speeds to foreign servers, but it's hit or miss according to the subnet you're placed on.

Postby wagonrunner » March 22nd, 2025, 1:15 am

JoJoR wrote:Hey bro. How come you still have the 100Mbps package from b-mobile? Aren't their newer and cheaper packages?

Now tested to flow chagaunas. first time noticing its over 100Mb.
Extreme Voice $295 is what's on the invoice with no mention of speed.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » March 22nd, 2025, 6:41 pm

Been down for me last day and a half. Maraval area, but seems to be localized to just my connection.

Postby gastly369 » April 9th, 2025, 5:39 pm

Digi peeps allyuh still getting the same packetloss and low speeds at peek hrs like amplia?

My contract nearly up and may have the option of digi or Ole reliable flow

juswil868

Postby juswil868 » April 9th, 2025, 6:47 pm

gastly369 wrote:Digi peeps allyuh still getting the same packetloss and low speeds at peek hrs like amplia?

Nope. At least not for me.

Been great
Screenshot 2025-04-09 at 6.45.46 PM.png

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » April 11th, 2025, 7:00 am

Nope, since that shady week, had one total outage and it’s been extremely stable and proper

JoJoR

Postby JoJoR » April 11th, 2025, 7:08 pm

gastly369 wrote:Digi peeps allyuh still getting the same packetloss and low speeds at peek hrs like amplia?

Minor, but much better than the other providers.

TBH, even their business/enterprise broadband suffers from packet loss at around the same rate as the home connections.

jsali

Postby jsali » April 25th, 2025, 6:55 pm

Hey, anyone having connection issues this evening with digicel play? Everything dead... Tv and Internet

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » April 25th, 2025, 7:45 pm

All good for me in maraval

SuperMan9999

Postby SuperMan9999 » May 1st, 2025, 10:57 am

Like Digicel turning into Amplia or something?

Getting packet loss, ping spikes and dial up speeds on evenings 7PM to 11PM now, reported the matter they said it's a known issue and that they are "working on it" but it's been like 2 months now and no progress.

It looks to me like their network is over subscribed but what I don't get is how can this be? those fiber lines have a limited number of connections per street. It's designed to hold a specific number of connections so not to be oversubscribed, now this issue is area specific, it happens in Arouca, Cunupia etc.

I could just pay for Exit Lag to fix the issue with packet loss, problem is exit lag can't fix the dial up speeds in peak hours which causes huge lag spikes. Anybody getting these dial up speeds between 7 to 11?

Postby gastly369 » May 1st, 2025, 11:28 am

Sounds little area specific

Friend (siparia) has no issues with his connection even at peek time when we play together etc