UNC in govt 2025-2030!!!

Re: UNC in govt 2025-2030!!!

Postby hover11 » May 1st, 2025, 9:42 am

screwbash wrote:deport all the illegal Venezuelans or at least deport the ones that give trouble. setup a hotline where people can call in to say the venez giving trouble cause calling the police is a waste of time.

It costs quite a lot to deport an illegal immigrant. From apprehension, detention, legal processing and transportation back to their country. It will be a high cost to the state and tax payers given the numbers.
It's quite a cost to keep them here to burden our Healthcare systems and the fact that employers who hire them refuse to pay NIS nor BIR remittances....pick your poison

Postby Dizzy28 » May 1st, 2025, 9:45 am

hover11 wrote:
screwbash wrote:deport all the illegal Venezuelans or at least deport the ones that give trouble. setup a hotline where people can call in to say the venez giving trouble cause calling the police is a waste of time.

It costs quite a lot to deport an illegal immigrant. From apprehension, detention, legal processing and transportation back to their country. It will be a high cost to the state and tax payers given the numbers.
It's quite a cost to keep them here to burden our Healthcare systems and the fact that employers who hire them refuse to pay NIS nor BIR remittances....pick your poison

Are Venezuelans being paid well enough to be paying BIR taxes??
I find it hard to believe any significant portion of them are here and working for >$7,500/month

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » May 1st, 2025, 9:49 am

bluefete wrote:If Tantie Kams appoints Anand Ramlogan or John Jeremie as AG, she gone through before she even start.

Let us wait and see.

The people trust kamla to make the decisions

Postby hover11 » May 1st, 2025, 9:53 am

hover11 wrote:

I find it hard to believe any significant portion of them are here and working for >$7,500/month
I find it hard to believe that you only focused on BIR. I wasn't only talking about income tax where you do you think health surcharge goes.

Postby hover11 » May 1st, 2025, 9:54 am

The resignations from major state organisations continued yesterday, as Caribbean Airlines’ chairman Shameer ‘Ronnie’ Mohammed confirmed to staff he was stepping down.

Read more:
https://www.guardian.co.tt/business/cal ... 1ffe4ed567

I hope we can finally get an audit report of CAL once the new board is implemented.... it has been eight years since their last audit
FB_IMG_1746107637478.jpg

Postby sMASH » May 1st, 2025, 10:00 am

hover11 wrote:

I find it hard to believe that you only focused on BIR. I wasn't only talking about income tax where you do you think health surcharge goes.
They here so long that they already integrated into the economy , that abruptly removal of a lot of them would upset the economy ..
Work on other things to grow the economy.

The same laws should apply as a wrong down by a trini is not any better than by a vene. Only diffence is the offenders should be tried , convicted then deported.

Just like with vehicles , if it not causing a harm no need to dedicated scarce resources behind it.

Postby sMASH » May 1st, 2025, 10:03 am

hover11 wrote:The resignations from major state organisations continued yesterday, as Caribbean Airlines’ chairman Shameer ‘Ronnie’ Mohammed confirmed to staff he was stepping down.

Read more:
https://www.guardian.co.tt/business/cal ... 1ffe4ed567

I hope we can finally get an audit report of CAL once the new board is implemented.... it has been eight years since their last audit
FB_IMG_1746107637478.jpg
From what I gather , CAL flights are always booked , but they not making a profit.
So if they have little else ways to generate more income and operating at a loss, then it's dependent on the state...
The only way to increase profits is to cut costs.

Or like petrotrin , shut it down... Ah mean 'restructure'

Postby hover11 » May 1st, 2025, 10:04 am

The UNC needs to be open with the public about the state of our economy with facts, clearly exposing the PNM's actions, deals, corruption and mismanagement and outright thieving. Tell me what Imbert has been doing as Minister of Finance for the last 9 years. I actually kinda glad he still in opposition, he has a lot to answer for

Postby Dizzy28 » May 1st, 2025, 10:05 am

hover11 wrote:

Yea I really don't think 8.25 a week making or breaking our health system

Postby bluefete » May 1st, 2025, 10:42 am

Redress10 wrote:
bluefete wrote:If Tantie Kams appoints Anand Ramlogan or John Jeremie as AG, she gone through before she even start.

Let us wait and see.

Anand is one of the best if not the best in the country at the moment.

I personally like Jagdeo Singh for it.

Anand is covered in muck. He will be a very bad choice. I do not care how "bestest" he might be.

Jagdeo is also questionable but will quicker get a pass.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » May 1st, 2025, 10:45 am

bluefete wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

Let us wait and see.

Anand is one of the best if not the best in the country at the moment.

I personally like Jagdeo Singh for it.

Anand is covered in muck. He will be a very bad choice. I do not care how "bestest" he might be.

Jagdeo is also questionable but will quicker get a pass.

Ppl knew that Anand was a possibility and they overwhelmingly voted for it. We are now in the era of popularity and not rationality. If we being honest with ourselves, apart from the questions surrounding him, Anand is a boss attorney. That silk was earned.

Jeremie have muck around him as well.

Postby redmanjp » May 1st, 2025, 11:13 am

tell them self-deport or else. if they legal but committed a crime revoke their visa/registration too
Last edited by redmanjp on May 1st, 2025, 11:20 am, edited 2 times in total.

killercow

Postby killercow » May 1st, 2025, 11:18 am

hover11 wrote:The UNC needs to be open with the public about the state of our economy with facts, clearly exposing the PNM's actions, deals, corruption and mismanagement and outright thieving. Tell me what Imbert has been doing as Minister of Finance for the last 9 years. I actually kinda glad he still in opposition, he has a lot to answer for
Makes it easy to find him if he actually hadda geh lockup.

Postby pugboy » May 1st, 2025, 11:19 am

not to mention the multitude of eat ah food lawyers filing legal challenges

they would need to revamp the laws seriously to be able to deport ppl easily
mind you with special majority

viedcht

Postby viedcht » May 1st, 2025, 1:24 pm

So what alyuh think jack getting?....
Okay fine, ASSUMING jack was in the background and was instrumental... also considering kams don't want him in the spotlight for party and government image... What alyuh think jack getting?

killercow

Postby killercow » May 1st, 2025, 1:29 pm

viedcht wrote:So what alyuh think jack getting?....
Okay fine, ASSUMING jack was in the background and was instrumental... also considering kams don't want him in the spotlight for party and government image... What alyuh think jack getting?
Government contracts. Out of the spotlight, and keeping both financier and party happy.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » May 1st, 2025, 1:34 pm

killercow wrote:
viedcht wrote:So what alyuh think jack getting?....
Government contracts. Out of the spotlight, and keeping both financier and party happy.

UNC win 26 seats yeah. So alot of ppl who thought they were instrumental just became excess baggage. Jack stronghold was Lopinot/Bon Air or whatever it name and that eh come to the UNC.

Jack want to not be extradited and live out his days in TT in peace.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » May 1st, 2025, 2:01 pm

I feel kams have it in she to throw him for trump.

Postby The_Honourable » May 1st, 2025, 3:20 pm

Swearing-In Of Mrs. Kamla Persad-Bissessar, SC, As Trinidad and Tobago’s Ninth Prime Minister

Postby pugboy » May 1st, 2025, 3:22 pm

yuh forget he say he have files on everybody and once threaten a tsunami of files to buss against fifa

viedcht wrote:I feel kams have it in she to throw him for trump.

Postby j.o.e » May 1st, 2025, 4:10 pm

Jeremie on the inside fast bai. Not sure what to make of it. Plenty legal minds in UNC

Postby zoom rader » May 1st, 2025, 4:10 pm

Unc needs another round of purges.

Some injuns in suits still around looking for box drains contracts.

Postby pugboy » May 1st, 2025, 4:19 pm

so owtu getting the refinery to run
and without taxpayers propping up?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » May 1st, 2025, 4:25 pm

Jeremey is AG

Postby K74T » May 1st, 2025, 4:25 pm

JJ get AG and LA yes.

Postby The_Honourable » May 1st, 2025, 4:43 pm

PNM convulsing on facebook with the JJ announcement

dogg

Postby dogg » May 1st, 2025, 4:49 pm

oh gorsh man.

Kamla couldn't take a couple pain killing injections so she coulda walk up them two steps without help?

death365

Postby death365 » May 1st, 2025, 4:57 pm

PariaMan wrote:Jeremey is AG
More sour sour pnmites will attack that.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » May 1st, 2025, 4:58 pm

Are other ministers being sworn in today is it just PM and AG and a bunch of nonsense songs and dances?

Postby hover11 » May 1st, 2025, 4:59 pm

ALL 3 newspaper front pages today purposely neglecting the swearing in of Kamla. Let that sink in