*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Who do you believe will win General Elections 2025?

Poll ended at April 28th, 2025, 9:17 pm

People's National Movement (PNM)
48%
United National Congress (UNC) + Coalition of Interests (PEP, COP, OWTU, LOVE)
44%
Patriotic Front (PF)
4%
Tie/Deadlock
4%

Total votes: 48

Re: *** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby zoom rader » April 28th, 2025, 9:40 pm

Fellas, I waiting all day to drink, so I lil tispy.

We'll check with u all in the morning
Last edited by zoom rader on April 28th, 2025, 9:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » April 28th, 2025, 9:40 pm

Redress10 wrote:So

Let me ask alluh a serious question.

If PNM lose this election relll bad.

Who the hell was in Eddie Hart grounds for that final rally?
The same thing happen when Manning lost . Savannah was full, but the independent voters had their say. Long live independent voters

Postby paid_influencer » April 28th, 2025, 9:40 pm

remember when COP got 27% of the vote and didn't get a single seat?

the elections here is very all or nothing

Postby Gladiator » April 28th, 2025, 9:40 pm

I passed there today, the setup is much smaller that it appeared on the TV. They only used about 15% of the grounds and boxed it in by two rows of tents. Everyone in there would think that they were in a big crowd, I organize fetes and that's what we do when tickets don't sell. The online overhead pics were also from a previous elections and even that was photoshopped.

Postby bluefete » April 28th, 2025, 9:41 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
bluefete wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:
bluefete wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
bluefete wrote:TOOO BAYYYY GOOOOOO

As Zoom said.

I like this tobago channel five they done say who in the lead

TPP might take Tobago East

Dog fight in Tobago West, TPP and PNM switching leads

TPP won both seats. It good for the wicked PNM.

they walk it back... too early to call

ROFL. Dr. Winford James now saying that you can' t declare in Tobago yet

Tobago East seems to have comfortably gone to TPP

Definitely. It is the 9 candidates in Tobago West that causing the chit show at the moment.

Postby paid_influencer » April 28th, 2025, 9:41 pm

pnm: WE ARE NOT IN A POSITION TO DECLARE ANY SEATS

wtf?? even the hardcore pnm seats??

Postby bluefete » April 28th, 2025, 9:42 pm

PNM real brakesing now.

one eye

Postby one eye » April 28th, 2025, 9:43 pm

UNC always seems to be in the lead in the beginning.

Don't get your hopes up for a party that has a nonsensical manifesto and plan for the future.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 28th, 2025, 9:43 pm

Pnm to address nation at 10

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 28th, 2025, 9:43 pm

I love Tobago

Postby bluefete » April 28th, 2025, 9:44 pm

one eye wrote:UNC always seems to be in the lead in the beginning.

Don't get your hopes up for a party that has a nonsensical manifesto and plan for the future.

You now come out.? Wey yuh was all de time when Redress10 was battling by himself?

Postby paid_influencer » April 28th, 2025, 9:44 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:Pnm to address nation at 10

lmao, I predicted this. declared by 10pm

Postby Dizzy28 » April 28th, 2025, 9:44 pm

Trini Twitter which is PNM's safe space not well tonight

Postby bluefete » April 28th, 2025, 9:45 pm

Foster Cummings getting a serious cuttail right now.

Postby pugboy » April 28th, 2025, 9:45 pm

the ttps scrooge dcps and benji are not pleased
likewise laventille gangsters are not pleased

Postby pugboy » April 28th, 2025, 9:45 pm

he sleeping good with that bank ac tho

bluefete wrote:Foster Cummings getting a serious cuttail right now.

Postby zoom rader » April 28th, 2025, 9:46 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I love Tobago
Tobago holds the keys to Government

Postby The_Honourable » April 28th, 2025, 9:46 pm

Remember Laurel Lezama lost her PRO wuk due to her domestic issues with her husband, so for her to be out there facing the media is interesting especially no results on their end...

Postby alfa » April 28th, 2025, 9:47 pm

Laurel Lezama said since COVID in 2020 number of votes have been coming in slowly.
???
Went from blaming kamla to blaming COVID in 2025.
My question is what extra results they expect to get in 15 mins for Stewie to give a proper update if they can't now

Postby Dave » April 28th, 2025, 9:49 pm

It is quite odd that no PNM seats are being disclosed.

Postby paid_influencer » April 28th, 2025, 9:49 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Remember Laurel Lezama lost her PRO wuk due to her domestic issues with her husband, so for her to be out there facing the media is interesting especially no results on their end...

this is very bad for the pnm

too soon to call a blow out?

Postby bluefete » April 28th, 2025, 9:50 pm

I saying it now. PNM lost both Tobago seats.

Postby goalpost » April 28th, 2025, 9:51 pm

I didn't know the party does release counts. I thought is ebc.

Postby bluefete » April 28th, 2025, 9:51 pm

Dave wrote:It is quite odd that no PNM seats are being disclosed.

Yuh worried? They must be working behind the scenes waiting for the big reveal.

Postby Gladiator » April 28th, 2025, 9:52 pm

goalpost wrote:I didn't know the party does release counts. I thought is ebc.

The EBC sends the results to the Party's HQ and they send out to the media etc

Postby The_Honourable » April 28th, 2025, 9:53 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:Remember Laurel Lezama lost her PRO wuk due to her domestic issues with her husband, so for her to be out there facing the media is interesting especially no results on their end...

this is very bad for the pnm

too soon to call a blow out?

This is VERY interesting... around 10pm so PNM use to be on their high horse declaring victory

Not this time

Postby paid_influencer » April 28th, 2025, 9:53 pm

goalpost wrote:I didn't know the party does release counts. I thought is ebc.

parties have agents observing the count

EBC will release preliminary and final results, but not minute by minute

Postby MaxPower » April 28th, 2025, 9:53 pm

Jeezus crice Trinis calm down.

Too early to call.

Postby paid_influencer » April 28th, 2025, 9:55 pm

pnm calling the sando east.but i think it too early to call

Postby alfa » April 28th, 2025, 9:55 pm

MaxPower wrote:Jeezus crice Trinis calm down.

Too early to call.

Max, look like Trinis getting wise