MG Man wrote:Tezzadude wrote:I'm surprised no one talked about the Rexton that a customer parked up at lifestyle because of a software issue and a leaky sunroof which went to court.
I also saw some weird GWM suv today where the wheels were so small, it seems too narrow for the wheel housing. It looks so disproportionate to the wheel well itself that the designs looks unfinished.
re the Ssangyong, owner seems to be a bit of a tool, based on the press article...complained about a CEL that turned out to be a driver assist warning for when the car detects you not paying attention
Re the sunroof, the judge is an aas for saying 'that should be expected'
He should have said it's a warranty issue that the dealer needs to address promptly, and not grounds for a replacement vehicle
Gladiator wrote:MG Man wrote:Tezzadude wrote:I'm surprised no one talked about the Rexton that a customer parked up at lifestyle because of a software issue and a leaky sunroof which went to court.
I also saw some weird GWM suv today where the wheels were so small, it seems too narrow for the wheel housing. It looks so disproportionate to the wheel well itself that the designs looks unfinished.
re the Ssangyong, owner seems to be a bit of a tool, based on the press article...complained about a CEL that turned out to be a driver assist warning for when the car detects you not paying attention
He should have said it's a warranty issue that the dealer needs to address promptly, and not grounds for a replacement vehicle
If you ever had to deal with that company on a warranty issue you might understand his frustration. They are totally incompetent, have no care whatsoever for the customer once they have your money, they couldn't care less about your inconvenience, they are perfectly fine keeping a warranty issue going for 6-8 months, they don't care about feedback or negative publicity and nobody ever knows anything about your warranty case. They make Southern Sales look like guardian angels...
MG Man wrote:Gladiator wrote:MG Man wrote:Tezzadude wrote:I'm surprised no one talked about the Rexton that a customer parked up at lifestyle because of a software issue and a leaky sunroof which went to court.
If you ever had to deal with that company on a warranty issue you might understand his frustration. They are totally incompetent, have no care whatsoever for the customer once they have your money, they couldn't care less about your inconvenience, they are perfectly fine keeping a warranty issue going for 6-8 months, they don't care about feedback or negative publicity and nobody ever knows anything about your warranty case. They make Southern Sales look like guardian angels...
did you read the part about the 'warning light' that he complained about?
Gladiator wrote:MG Man wrote:Gladiator wrote:MG Man wrote:Tezzadude wrote:I'm surprised no one talked about the Rexton that a customer parked up at lifestyle because of a software issue and a leaky sunroof which went to court.
did you read the part about the 'warning light' that he complained about?
Yes he seems to be a tool... but that company is the absolute worst.
PariaMan wrote:From a common-sense perspective, too, it didn't come up in the trial, but one always has to wonder if some of these features are designed for the type of roads, or what passes as roads here, because you go into one of these potholes and you have a vehicle vibrating in a way that one does not expect
This what was said still doh see nothing wrong there
MG Man wrote:PariaMan wrote:From a common-sense perspective, too, it didn't come up in the trial, but one always has to wonder if some of these features are designed for the type of roads, or what passes as roads here, because you go into one of these potholes and you have a vehicle vibrating in a way that one does not expect
This what was said still doh see nothing wrong there
still nope. Modern vehicles are tested rigorously for NVH. You should see some roads in Europe
It was clearly a warranty defect that should have been addressed promptly. A judge saying our bad roads can cause damage without understanding anything about vehicles sets a very bad precedent
Capleton wrote:Saw Kia launched the EV5 at $371K (400km ) and $416K (550km). Kinda directly competes with the KGM Torres EVX. EVX is now $355K with a better warranty though.
EV5 styling will have to grow on me though.
nervewrecker wrote:What's the price on the Honda E? Saw a yellow in San Fernando and fell in love with it.
nemisis wrote:Quick Question. Where does one go locally to buy the level 2 wall box type EV chargers locally in Trinidad as I am seeing a lot of full electrics coming into the country.
See below:Tezzadude wrote:Why is that sad? If the belt is being bathed in engine oil then it won’t have that loud old-tech industrial diesel noise associated with past diesel engine designs (think Isuzu). Or am I missing something here? Besides, if the belt burst during warranty then you get to claim for a new engine provided that you kept up with ANSA service requirements. Like older vehicles that came with timing belts, just make sure to change them at 100 thousand kms and never let up on your service schedule.
Take a look tezza dude.Tezzadude wrote:When I posted my concerns about those Chinese vehicles, most of you all defended them. Now some of you all bad talking Ford and questioning their engineering capability with the belt like you all could do any better. The Ranger has gotten some really glowing reviews over the years especially in Australia and Ford makes the best selling F150, you mean to tell me that Ford is prepared to jeopardize that legacy all of a sudden with some belt that is deemed a poor design? Where were you all when it had timing belts long time before they came up with chain driven cams?
A man even post up an AI write-up. What do you all drive? Honestly, I want to know what the perfect cars are. How much of you all bought Chinese vehicles recently especially the hybrid and ev ones? Don't be shy board experts...
One set ah fickle clowns in here.
Firstly, To be honest, based on most of your posts, you seem to be the leader of the clowns.Tezzadude wrote:When I posted my concerns about those Chinese vehicles, most of you all defended them. Now some of you all bad talking Ford and questioning their engineering capability with the belt like you all could do any better. The Ranger has gotten some really glowing reviews over the years especially in Australia and Ford makes the best selling F150, you mean to tell me that Ford is prepared to jeopardize that legacy all of a sudden with some belt that is deemed a poor design? Where were you all when it had timing belts long time before they came up with chain driven cams?
A man even post up an AI write-up. What do you all drive? Honestly, I want to know what the perfect cars are. How much of you all bought Chinese vehicles recently especially the hybrid and ev ones? Don't be shy board experts...
One set ah fickle clowns in here.
Sigh* I guess you just gonna die being ignorant huh? It's not just Ford, other manufacturers used the design also, but Ford was the first to introduce it so they're are considered as the pioneers, do some research nah instead of coming on here sounding like an idiot. Google is your friend, and yes, a.i. is mostly accurate, but in this circumstance it's spot on.Tezzadude wrote:Fella like you need to do like the ebc and take a few days to digest the info before talking sh!t. Why would I know about Ford and they wet belt design? You feel I have time to dig up on each vehicle to know what good and what not good? I just happen to real like the Everest which is basically a ranger wagon that's all. Is alluh come on this nonsense to discredit Ford and their engineering wisdom like you all could do any better. Who else still thinking about buying a Haval or Proton or San yong month end please gawd? Time to tell us what alluh driving cause i want to know what are the perfect rides since according to tuner logic, the Ford Ranger is officially garbage. Reason being it have a wet belt lmao.
Tezzadude wrote:Fella like you need to do like the ebc and take a few days to digest the info before talking sh!t. Why would I know about Ford and they wet belt design? You feel I have time to dig up on each vehicle to know what good and what not good? I just happen to real like the Everest which is basically a ranger wagon that's all. Is alluh come on this nonsense to discredit Ford and their engineering wisdom like you all could do any better. Who else still thinking about buying a Haval or Proton or San yong month end please gawd? Time to tell us what alluh driving cause i want to know what are the perfect rides since according to tuner logic, the Ford Ranger is officially garbage. Reason being it have a wet belt lmao.