paid_influencer wrote:490316033_1073206344840157_4035143144560188244_n.jpg
market day at massy tmrw
Chimera wrote:No...everyone planted when things were expensive recently plus the weather is very good now.screwbash wrote:Chimera wrote:pugboy wrote:boy i just buy a big papaya for $7
biggest deal i ever get in foodstuff
everything dog cheap now
plantain wholesaling for 1.5 - 2 per lb and retailing for $4-5
sweet potato is $2 wholesale (4-5 retail)
1% trick to get the dotish to feel pnm bringing down prices. Double prices in allyuh mc after d 28th when pnm win.
pugboy wrote:the weather has been unpredictably better this year so farChimera wrote:No...everyone planted when things were expensive recently plus the weather is very good now.screwbash wrote:Chimera wrote:pugboy wrote:boy i just buy a big papaya for $7
everything dog cheap now
1% trick to get the dotish to feel pnm bringing down prices. Double prices in allyuh mc after d 28th when pnm win.
Credit Card?screwbash wrote:pugboy wrote:the weather has been unpredictably better this year so farChimera wrote:No...everyone planted when things were expensive recently plus the weather is very good now.screwbash wrote:Chimera wrote:pugboy wrote:boy i just buy a big papaya for $7
everything dog cheap now
the 1% buy the mall in trincity and going to renovate and make allyuh 99% shop there by restricting allyuh credit card and overall making it very difficult to shop online. They do not want kamla to float the USD making it accessible to everyone so they putting thing in place for when stuart become the next PM. they give allyuh a lil cheap vege that generally selling cheap all over central and south an have allyuh feeling that shopping in massy means something to you 99%. only idiots will be impressed and fooled.
MaxPower wrote:dogg wrote:Partner, you need to get over this massy stores obsession. its just a grocery.
There are many illegal Guyanese like yourself living in the Pasea area, and none of them, unlike you, believes massy is some exclusive club catering to the upperclass and is something to aspire to.
It’s a chain store, not a country club. its free entry. Just buy what you, need, leave and don't go in and stare at the displays et al if you too broke to buy anything.MaxPower wrote:Love it,
Walk with your bags.
No wajang behavior, the loyal customers dont like dem kinda ting.
O skont boddy Dogg,
You still park up in Massy carpark watching to see who going in and out and buying what?
Yuh cant be toting where people choose to shop and spend their hard earned money.
Massy creates a good environment i.e - parking, convenience, quality and customer service etc. It’s the best grocery in T&T and even though prices are on the higher side, they have their loyal customers. And yes, it’s free entry to anyone, but the wajang crowd is controlled creating a more pleasant and harass free shopping experience.
One day bro, when you stop ketching your ass and the angry suffering stop, you will realize where i coming from. It’s easy to tell you in a position because every post about Massy is like you get triggered. Yuh hadda work on that.
screwbash wrote:
the 1% buy the mall in trincity and going to renovate and make allyuh 99% shop there by restricting allyuh credit card and overall making it very difficult to shop online. They do not want kamla to float the USD making it accessible to everyone so they putting thing in place for when stuart become the next PM. they give allyuh a lil cheap vege that generally selling cheap all over central and south an have allyuh feeling that shopping in massy means something to you 99%. only idiots will be impressed and fooled.
bluefete wrote:Creamery ice cream 3.78 litres - 2/$100. at Better deal
Flavourite 3.2 litres - 2/$95.00 at Better Deal.
Less ice cream for almost the same price.
DMan7 wrote:^ Mr. Sawatee only likes Haagen Daaz or wat? That shouldn't be allowed to be called ice cream as well.
Mmoney607 wrote:bluefete wrote:Creamery ice cream 3.78 litres - 2/$100. at Better deal
Flavourite 3.2 litres - 2/$95.00 at Better Deal.
Less ice cream for almost the same price.
They shouldn't be allowed to call them thing ice cream
DMan7 wrote:^ Mr. Sawatee only likes Haagen Daaz or wat? That shouldn't be allowed to be called ice cream as well.
Mmoney607 wrote:DMan7 wrote:^ Mr. Sawatee only likes Haagen Daaz or wat? That shouldn't be allowed to be called ice cream as well.
Compare the ingredients and see. Flavorite has a strawberry ice cream that does not even have a drop of strawberry in it
Life short max let men enjoy themselvesMaxPower wrote:Fellas just watch all that sugar eh
screwbash wrote:pugboy wrote:the weather has been unpredictably better this year so farChimera wrote:No...everyone planted when things were expensive recently plus the weather is very good now.screwbash wrote:Chimera wrote:pugboy wrote:boy i just buy a big papaya for $7
everything dog cheap now
Redress10 wrote:Floating the usd isn't going to make it accessible to everyone. The average trini can't afford 10ttd to 1usd etc. Floating the usd will pauperize alot of trinis tbh
paid_influencer wrote:Redress10 wrote:Floating the usd isn't going to make it accessible to everyone. The average trini can't afford 10ttd to 1usd etc. Floating the usd will pauperize alot of trinis tbh
if the exchange rate doesn't affect the accessibility of forex, why not make it 2:1
everything would be very cheap. trinis would be rich and could afford all the BMW, Haagen Daaz, Disneyworld vacations, etc.
after all, either you accept that the exchange rate is based on economics or not. And so far we have decided it is not.
paid_influencer wrote:^ exactly yes, and ppl need to understand a fixed exchange rate can't happen by magic. You need a central bank to design a currency and monetary policy for a fixed rate from the start, and keep a set amount of hard currency reserves to match the amount of currency issued by that central bank. Take a look at the Eastern Caribbean dollar and how long it took them to establish that currency. It isn't something you can just do by accident or incompetence like Imbert claims to have done
Redress is one of the idiots who continue to vote for imbert regardless of his lackluster performance as minister of FinanceRedress10 wrote:paid_influencer wrote:^ exactly yes, and ppl need to understand a fixed exchange rate can't happen by magic. You need a central bank to design a currency and monetary policy for a fixed rate from the start, and keep a set amount of hard currency reserves to match the amount of currency issued by that central bank. Take a look at the Eastern Caribbean dollar and how long it took them to establish that currency. It isn't something you can just do by accident or incompetence like Imbert claims to have done
But ppl like Hovie will say that they subsidised rate is part of their patrimony.
hover11 wrote:Redress is one of the idiots who continue to vote for imbert regardless of his lackluster performance as minister of FinanceRedress10 wrote:paid_influencer wrote:^ exactly yes, and ppl need to understand a fixed exchange rate can't happen by magic. You need a central bank to design a currency and monetary policy for a fixed rate from the start, and keep a set amount of hard currency reserves to match the amount of currency issued by that central bank. Take a look at the Eastern Caribbean dollar and how long it took them to establish that currency. It isn't something you can just do by accident or incompetence like Imbert claims to have done
But ppl like Hovie will say that they subsidised rate is part of their patrimony.
paid_influencer wrote:redress, allow me to break it down for the 'mites here.
Supposed you decide to make a currency called Redress dollars, RD$, issued by the Redress Central Bank.
You have $1000 US$ in an account set asides as reserves and issue $2000 RD$. You set an exchange rate at 2:1 for a RD$.
You never going to run into shortages, because every dollar you issued is accounted for by something sitting in your reserves.
Now say you decide to float your RD$ and issue much more notes. You let the exchange rate go to 6:1 and issue more currency in accordance with that. You let the market decide the exchange rate, and no longer keep reserves to match your exchange rate. Supply and demand is handled by persons paying more or less for the RD$.
Now suddenly you try to fix you dollar again at 6:1. But you only have $1000 USD backing for $6000 RD$ issued. You run into forex shortages and people can't exchange their RD$ for hard currency anymore
You can pretend everything is alright and pretend you have a fixed exchange rate by making grand speeches and running down your reserves and borrowing hard currency any chance you get.
But at a certain point it cannot go on because you have simply run out of money to prop up your currency.
This is exactly what is happening in T&T, and we going to run out of money very, very soon.
dogg wrote:DMan7 wrote:^ Mr. Sawatee only likes Haagen Daaz or wat? That shouldn't be allowed to be called ice cream as well.
Breds, you ent realize there are actual rules in developed countries for what can be called ice cream? It has to meet certain standards, like a minimum amount of milk fat and milk solids. There's also a limit on how much stabilizers, emulsifiers, and even air they can put in it.
You ever see that imported BON brand “ice cream”? If you check the packaging, it’s not actually labelled as ice cream. That’s because it doesn’t meet the requirements.
But local brands? They don’t care. They'll call anything ice cream, mostly because they’re not exporting to countries with strict labeling laws.
Same thing goes for ketchup. No local ketchup brands, not even Matouk’s, have enough actual tomato in them to be legally called ketchup overseas.
Anyway. look it up and educate yourself.