alfa wrote:pugboy wrote:we don’t know if the price gouging is by massy or by the distributor eg hadco just like market middleman
haagen daz on sale tomorrow
doh stick $40
vs $86 normal
Feel I go make a pass through tomorrow, can't let that deal slide
If they selling at that price and still making a profit imagine how much they ripping of people on a normal day
pugboy wrote:it’s today
and maybe they have at end of sale datesalfa wrote:pugboy wrote:we don’t know if the price gouging is by massy or by the distributor eg hadco just like market middleman
haagen daz on sale tomorrow
doh stick $40
vs $86 normal
Feel I go make a pass through tomorrow, can't let that deal slide
If they selling at that price and still making a profit imagine how much they ripping of people on a normal day
You not wrong, but I noticed, since 2018 or so, I was staying central, and the grocery prices were very overpriced, contrasting them to south groceries, and it never changed, honestly. When moo FC, for example, 9.00 in South/ Princes Town stores, chase village had two large groceries, and they were both 12.99, and Massy in mid centre had same for 13.99. comparably, Massy had some stuff for between.25-2.20 more than just across in price club supermarketpaid_influencer wrote:massy never really was that expensive for the average price of the same grocery list. yes, some items may be much more but it averages out across the whole list. Massy also has more variety brands, which are more expensive than the regular basic brands, but dais your choice to buy. The only real problem with massy is local produce - massy is not good with local produce at all. Even if you squint and look sideways, that section need improvement. Foreign produce or the local bourgeoise hydroponic stuff are well stocked though.
Massy also open a new fast food section inside that doing well. The pizzas for $70 not bad, different taste to the typical fast food pizzas. Ready in 3 minutes so you could order before you cash then run back and pick it up.
Years we had to put up with nestle substandard reconstituted, hardly ever saw whole milk except for, Hilo/ Massy and in glass bottles/ more expensive imported stuff. Now that ghany bringing real whole milk alyuh (nestle) realising people want ah lil quality? Stay right dey. For me, anyway, that's why.paid_influencer wrote:why do ppl buy moo instead of the local milk why
viedcht wrote:You not wrong, but I noticed, since 2018 or so, I was staying central, and the grocery prices were very overpriced, contrasting them to south groceries, and it never changed, honestly. When moo FC, for example, 9.00 in South/ Princes Town stores, chase village had two large groceries, and they were both 12.99, and Massy in mid centre had same for 13.99. comparably, Massy had some stuff for between.25-2.20 more than just across in price club supermarketpaid_influencer wrote:massy never really was that expensive for the average price of the same grocery list. yes, some items may be much more but it averages out across the whole list. Massy also has more variety brands, which are more expensive than the regular basic brands, but dais your choice to buy. The only real problem with massy is local produce - massy is not good with local produce at all. Even if you squint and look sideways, that section need improvement. Foreign produce or the local bourgeoise hydroponic stuff are well stocked though.
Massy also open a new fast food section inside that doing well. The pizzas for $70 not bad, different taste to the typical fast food pizzas. Ready in 3 minutes so you could order before you cash then run back and pick it up.
Twice a year mum used to go Hilo; for Easter and Xmas shopping and I was the helper. She went for the "exotic" stuff that other groceries locally never had. This was maybe 1993-98 and ting. She always pointed out some regular things were not cents but dollars more.
nemisis wrote:Is it normal for grocery chains to vary prices dependent on location? Just noticed Blue Waters 5 Gal at Southern Food Baskets on Coffee Street is $30 but its $40 at the Gulf View Link Road Location.
MaxPower wrote:Love it,
Walk with your bags.
No wajang behavior, the loyal customers dont like dem kinda ting.
dogg wrote:Partner, you need to get over this massy stores obsession. its just a grocery.
There are many illegal Guyanese like yourself living in the Pasea area, and none of them, unlike you, believes massy is some exclusive club catering to the upperclass and is something to aspire to.
It’s a chain store, not a country club. its free entry. Just buy what you, need, leave and don't go in and stare at the displays et al if you too broke to buy anything.MaxPower wrote:Love it,
Walk with your bags.
No wajang behavior, the loyal customers dont like dem kinda ting.
pugboy wrote:boy i just buy a big papaya for $7
biggest deal i ever get in foodstuff
pugboy wrote:massy take a loss on this
like how they do with the haagen daz
Chimera wrote:pugboy wrote:boy i just buy a big papaya for $7
everything dog cheap now
plantain wholesaling for 1.5 - 2 per lb and retailing for $4-5
sweet potato is $2 wholesale (4-5 retail)
screwbash wrote:Chimera wrote:pugboy wrote:boy i just buy a big papaya for $7
everything dog cheap now
1% trick to get the dotish to feel pnm bringing down prices. Double prices in allyuh mc after d 28th when pnm win.
DMan7 wrote:How the Ice cream prices looking massy? The Sunday's especially.
No...everyone planted when things were expensive recently plus the weather is very good now.screwbash wrote:Chimera wrote:pugboy wrote:boy i just buy a big papaya for $7
everything dog cheap now
1% trick to get the dotish to feel pnm bringing down prices. Double prices in allyuh mc after d 28th when pnm win.