UNC 2.0?!?!?!

mamoo_pagal

Re: UNC 2.0?!?!?!

Postby mamoo_pagal » March 19th, 2025, 1:56 pm

Stop being intentionally stupid, unless UNC core doesn't address the condition of the UNC there's absolutely no way the PNM would ever have a challenge in office. They are victorious as long as Kamla continues to loooooses. How many people publicly who has been there for decades are saying the same exact thing. You are they very reason PNM is in power and will continue to be. Kamla is a sure win for the PNM and will always be, at some point it should become clear everything the PNM gets away with is due to a flaccid opposition, and they know this.

Another one, about 20 minutes ago and you trying to be grammar police, flaccid.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/trinidadex ... 8.amp.html

MP Rai Ragbir quits the UNC, calls party a "personality cult"

"Dr. Rai Ragbir, Member of Parliament for Cumuto/Manzanilla, has officially resigned from the United National Congress (UNC), citing deep disillusionment with the party’s current direction.

In a letter addressed to the National Executive (NATEX) and dated March 19, Ragbir announced his immediate resignation, stating that the party no longer upholds the values it once represented. He expressed concern over the influence of individuals whose conduct he finds "deeply troubling" and accused the UNC of losing its moral compass.

“With the general election now called and my term as MP ending, I see no reason to remain affiliated with a party that has strayed from its founding principles,” he wrote. “My commitment remains to the people of Trinidad and Tobago, and I will continue to serve in whatever capacity I can.”

Ragbir had refused to be screened for re-election, claiming the UNC has been reduced to a “personality cult” centered around Opposition Leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar. His scathing remarks sparked immediate backlash, with Persad-Bissessar dismissing his concerns, stating, "No one cares about his bitterness."
"

PNM 2025, thank you Kamla!

hover11 wrote:
mamoo_pagal wrote:UNC Fyzabad official quits, slams party leadership

https://www.google.com/amp/s/trinidadex ... 0.amp.html

So we can safely assume the UNC as it is, is a fallen political party? Seems PNM wins when Kamla looses. Staurty might be the change we really need yes.
The word is "lose".....trinis so easily to manipulate it not funny. Did changing TSTT name to blink and bmobile change the crappy service? Same apology why would you think Stuart would be any better than Rowley when Stuart was right there when Rowley was making policies to suffer the population and inflict hardship, this is the same PNM.... I not gonna lie y’all logic baffles me at times

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app
Last edited by mamoo_pagal on March 19th, 2025, 1:56 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Postby mero » March 19th, 2025, 3:13 pm

Who gonna quit tomorrow? Stay tuned

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » March 19th, 2025, 3:16 pm

Thinning of the herd is always a good thing

Postby j.o.e » March 19th, 2025, 3:25 pm

mero wrote:Who gonna quit tomorrow? Stay tuned

I expect it to increase to two a day as the election called. Rats off a sinking ship

Postby mero » March 19th, 2025, 3:39 pm

PariaMan wrote:Thinning of the herd is always a good thing
Herd done thin G. Yuh wicked or wa

Postby mero » March 19th, 2025, 3:39 pm

j.o.e wrote:
mero wrote:Who gonna quit tomorrow? Stay tuned

I expect it to increase to two a day as the election called. Rats off a sinking ship
Herd thinning. Kamla is now unstoppable

Postby goalpost » March 19th, 2025, 5:27 pm

Is really a shame Kamla/UNC never took advantage of the unpopularity the PNM was experiencing a few months ago.

At the end of the day PNM going to win. UNC will only really have a chance when Kamla leaves.

The changing of the guard gives people hope. Exactly what PNM has done, exactly what UNC did in 2010.

Postby hover11 » March 19th, 2025, 5:44 pm

goalpost wrote:Is really a shame Kamla/UNC never took advantage of the unpopularity the PNM was experiencing a few months ago.

At the end of the day PNM going to win. UNC will only really have a chance when Kamla leaves.

The changing of the guard gives people hope. Exactly what PNM has done, exactly what UNC did in 2010.
Goal,

Changing the face of PNM does that take away the hardship PNM inflicted on the country over their two terms. So if young turns out to be WORSE than Rowley what will people say then?

Postby mero » March 20th, 2025, 7:05 am

ZAMBO AGAINNNN BOYYYYY!?

This man is a criminal yes

Postby MaxPower » March 20th, 2025, 7:18 am

I must say the UNC continues to disappoint me.

The PNM has failed this country, and it is my strong opinion that the UNC cannot and are incapable of doing any better.

Postby hover11 » March 20th, 2025, 7:23 am

MaxPower wrote:I must say the UNC continues to disappoint me.

The PNM has failed this country, and it is my strong opinion that the UNC cannot and are incapable of doing any better.
Question how many times the PNM disappoint you

UNC 2.0?!?!?!

Postby MaxPower » March 20th, 2025, 7:45 am

hover11 wrote:Question how many times the PNM disappoint you

Jason morning, you going for 8am today on work? Taxpayers line up waiting.

The PNM has disappointed me many times.

With the current state of the UNC….current, they are incapable of doing any better.

They are out of power for a while now eh, so IF by some miracle they get back in office, it have plenty plenty people who have been hungry for a decade now. Is relllllll tiefing going to take place and they will just blame the PNM.

I am disgusted with both parties.

Postby hover11 » March 20th, 2025, 7:56 am

hover11 wrote:Question how many times the PNM disappoint you

Jason morning, you going for 8am today on work? Taxpayers line up waiting.

The PNM has disappointed me many times.

With the current state of the UNC….current, they are incapable of doing any better.

They are out of power for a while now eh, so IF by some miracle they get back in office, it have plenty plenty people who have been hungry for a decade now. Is relllllll tiefing going to take place and they will just blame the PNM.

I am disgusted with both parties.
Morning max, no I'm going in for 11 today I have my business to see about first. You are right taxpayers are lining up but I'm a tax payer as well and who benefits from paying taxes? Funny enough not the taxpayers. Imagine working religiously coming to work every day on time , paying your taxes in a timely manner to see government ministers increase their salaries by up to 50 percent to do more or less the same.....in your words to continue disappoint you. That's where we reach apparently. I don't give Young wrong yes, if he wins he should increase his salary by 100 percent , go big or go home I always say

Postby MaxPower » March 20th, 2025, 9:13 am

Jason if UNC wins the election,

Do you think you will get the backpay?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » March 20th, 2025, 9:24 am

If the two parties disgust you, then the clear and only option is to switch them around every five years.

Why should we reward the PNM with 15 years when they have made such a mess of ten years

The reality is that our standard of living has gone way down under the PNM as compared to the UNC.

Postby timelapse » March 20th, 2025, 10:29 am

This elections is going to be the ultimate test of KPB's ego. She had it right the last time.SHE lost the General Elections, not the party.She needs to follow her fake husband and retire from politics. She already collecting the increased salary for the rest of her life. Take your money and your dignity and go do tanty things.

Postby mero » March 20th, 2025, 11:30 am

Tuners said the only ppl who had problems with Kamla were UNC trouble makers and PNM propaganda posters

Same cycle over and over. Kamla loses GE, ppl bawl they need a need leader and change, Kamla sweeps the internals, those who stand up get kicked out the circle and party, Kamla runs against and loses.

Uncrowned queen Kamla gonna die on that throne before she steps down

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » March 20th, 2025, 11:39 am

The fact is we are way worse off after 10 years under the PNM. That is undeniable.

So why should we give them another 5 years?

Our stardard of living did not deteriorate like this under the two UNC governments we had.

I personally believe that we will be better under Kamla than under Stuart

Despite all you can say about Kamla, she still made sure the average joe did not suffer.

Stuart does not even understand what the average joe is going thru

Postby hover11 » March 20th, 2025, 11:45 am

PariaMan wrote:The fact is we are way worse off after 10 years under the PNM. That is undeniable.

So why should we give them another 5 years?

Our stardard of living did not deteriorate like this under the two UNC governments we had.

I personally believe that we will be better under Kamla than under Stuart

Despite all you can say about Kamla, she still made sure the average joe did not suffer.

Stuart does not even understand what the average joe is going thru
Don't worry PNM will fix everything they couldn't fix within the last 10 years. They will get it right.....eventually

Postby Dizzy28 » March 20th, 2025, 12:45 pm

mero wrote:Tuners said the only ppl who had problems with Kamla were UNC trouble makers and PNM propaganda posters

Same cycle over and over. Kamla loses GE, ppl bawl they need a need leader and change, Kamla sweeps the internals, those who stand up get kicked out the circle and party, Kamla runs against and loses.

Last month was the anniversary of KPB beating Bas in the polls and I saw an article which shocked me to the core gratned it was info I knew already. The late great Basdeo Panday eventually became so unpopular he could only gather less than 2,000 votes in an internal election to KPB's over 13,000 votes but since 2010 KPB has not lost popularity similar to those levels???
She comprehensively wins every internal.

What gives??

Postby st7 » March 20th, 2025, 1:23 pm

wont be surprised if it's rigged each time

Postby zoom rader » March 20th, 2025, 2:52 pm

mero wrote:Tuners said the only ppl who had problems with Kamla were UNC trouble makers and PNM propaganda posters

Yes.

Indians inside the UNC could not get their way via contracts, etc. When they get blank they ran to the PNM and now living a best life.

Postby hover11 » March 20th, 2025, 3:56 pm

Yellow is the code
FB_IMG_1742500527084.jpg

Postby mero » March 20th, 2025, 3:57 pm

Last month was the anniversary of KPB beating Bas in the polls and I saw an article which shocked me to the core gratned it was info I knew already. The late great Basdeo Panday eventually became so unpopular he could only gather less than 2,000 votes in an internal election to KPB's over 13,000 votes but since 2010 KPB has not lost popularity similar to those levels???

What gives??
Id like to know as well. Why is Kamla the unbeatable loser?

Death365?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » March 20th, 2025, 4:02 pm

mero wrote:

What gives??

Death365?
I am not a UNC but I think people compare her with Rowley’s uncaring and confrontational attitude and also the unfeeling Imbert and the uncouth behaviour of Stuart re the Zammie comment and feel that she cares and will improve their lot in life

Postby mero » March 20th, 2025, 5:26 pm

Who is most likely to succeed KPB if she steps aside? Bas mentored KPB and she snatch the crown.

Who Kamla mentoring? Barry? That's why there are no strong male figures nor females in the UNC. Kamla give Barry play to be silencing big men in the UNC like he is dey daddy

death365

Postby death365 » March 21st, 2025, 2:15 pm

watch apocalypse now. you will understand completely why.

mero wrote:

What gives??

Death365?

Postby timelapse » March 21st, 2025, 3:32 pm

mero wrote:Zoom this is the UNC thread. Why are u so defensive when you said you don't support any political party?

YUH LYING TO WE AND YOU IS REALLY A UNC OR WA!!!

Pls don't call Zambo for me.

Do your racism properly nah boy

Urban Dictionary: zambo
A Latino who is of African and Amerindian ancestory.

Zambos were the children of escaped African slaves who wandered into the Central and South American jungles, and took refuge among the sympathetic Mesoamericans who would also fall victim to the Spanish.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 21st, 2025, 3:56 pm

timelapse wrote:
mero wrote:Zoom this is the UNC thread. Why are u so defensive when you said you don't support any political party?

YUH LYING TO WE AND YOU IS REALLY A UNC OR WA!!!

Pls don't call Zambo for me.

Do your racism properly nah boy

Urban Dictionary: zambo
A Latino who is of African and Amerindian ancestory.

Zambos were the children of escaped African slaves who wandered into the Central and South American jungles, and took refuge among the sympathetic Mesoamericans who would also fall victim to the Spanish.

Zambo is Khadijah Ameen gangster man bruv

Postby The_Honourable » March 21st, 2025, 8:12 pm

Some good news for the UNC

Wendy Lewis, the former personal protocol officer for the late Patrick Manning and the area manager for Mon Repos, as well as a campaign representative for St. Joseph, explained her reasons for leaving the PNM and joining the UNC. She shared her insights during a walkabout in Mon Repos with prospective UNC candidate for San Fernando East, John Michael Alibocus, on Friday evening