Carnival Parking?

Postby redmanjp » February 27th, 2025, 10:52 am

anyone know where would have available parking for Carnival? playing mas for the 1st time so want to make sure that organized. bearing in mind the times each day we would be in the band.
Last edited by redmanjp on February 27th, 2025, 11:05 am, edited 1 time in total.

Carnival Parking

Postby j.o.e » February 27th, 2025, 10:56 am

redmanjp wrote:anyone know where would have available parking for Carnival? playing mas for the st time so want to make sure that organized. bearing in mind the times each day we would be in the band.

There is paid parking at movietowne. You buy a ticket at the box office for the days you need… $[emoji[emoji6][emoji6]][emoji[emoji6][emoji6]] per day.

Re: Carnival Parking?

Postby redmanjp » February 27th, 2025, 11:11 am

i see that, only concern is the early time of 6pm i have to get the car

it means we have to leave the band before 6pm both days

Postby j.o.e » February 27th, 2025, 12:34 pm

redmanjp wrote:i see that, only concern is the early time of 6pm i have to get the car

Not one mc gonna happen if you come back late. Don’t stress

Postby bluefete » February 27th, 2025, 12:38 pm

j.o.e wrote:
redmanjp wrote:i see that, only concern is the early time of 6pm i have to get the car

Doh say dat boy.

Next thing you know dey buss a $100 per minute/hour charge for coming back past the time.

Remember the owner of MT is ah 2%.

Postby bluefete » February 27th, 2025, 12:39 pm

Come down early and park in the Savannah.

Postby redmanjp » February 27th, 2025, 3:39 pm

bluefete wrote:Come down early and park in the Savannah.

how early? particularly Monday as Jouvert starts 4am :roll:

Postby j.o.e » February 27th, 2025, 3:43 pm

bluefete wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
redmanjp wrote:i see that, only concern is the early time of [emoji6]pm i have to get the car

it means we have to leave the band before [emoji6]pm both days

Doh say dat boy.

Next thing you know dey buss a $[emoji[emoji6][emoji6]][emoji[emoji6][emoji6]] per minute/hour charge for coming back past the time.

Remember the owner of MT is ah %.

lol true but exactly how they ‘making’ you pay ? Drive off on dem flashlight cops

13 GHOST

Postby 13 GHOST » February 27th, 2025, 4:08 pm

Honestly, your best bet is to try and find a parking spot a bit further out and then take a taxi or shuttle in.

Postby redmanjp » February 27th, 2025, 4:40 pm

Wondering if i can get some ride share taxi. Will have to know in advance if they working those days.

killercow

Postby killercow » February 27th, 2025, 11:17 pm

redmanjp wrote:Wondering if i can get some ride share taxi. Will have to know in advance if they working those days.
I'm certain they'll be available, but Carnival traffic combined with the fact that this time of the year the demand for that service greatly exceeds its supply renders it somewhat unreliable.

Postby redmanjp » February 28th, 2025, 3:27 pm

j.o.e wrote:
bluefete wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
redmanjp wrote:i see that, only concern is the early time of [emoji6]pm i have to get the car

it means we have to leave the band before [emoji6]pm both days

Doh say dat boy.

Next thing you know dey buss a $[emoji[emoji6][emoji6]][emoji[emoji6][emoji6]] per minute/hour charge for coming back past the time.

Remember the owner of MT is ah %.

lol true but exactly how they ‘making’ you pay ? Drive off on dem flashlight cops

according to there fb ad they clamping it after 6pm and u hadda pay a fee to remove. my band finishing 6pm but we hadda walk back so that would take time

killercow

Postby killercow » February 28th, 2025, 3:42 pm

https://tt.loopnews.com/content/parking-port-spain-carnival-check-out-these-options

All the places you can park and the associated costs for Carnival.

Postby 88sins » February 28th, 2025, 4:01 pm

bluefete wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

Doh say dat boy.

Next thing you know dey buss a $100 per minute/hour charge for coming back past the time.

Remember the owner of MT is ah 2%.

More like yuh come back and the security gone, and yuh car/parts of yuh car gone too

Postby redmanjp » February 28th, 2025, 5:43 pm

the next thing is if any of them offering shuttle service to and from your band

Postby 88sins » February 28th, 2025, 8:04 pm

redmanjp wrote:the next thing is if any of them offering shuttle service to and from your band

Yes they do
Personal chauffeur shuttle service, powered by dem 2 foot under yuh ankles :lol:

Postby wagonrunner » February 28th, 2025, 11:37 pm

Didn't see the savannah in that list.
But there has had free parking everytime i've gone since the 90's. time didn't matter. from Carnival Friday to Ash Wednesday.
Aprroximate entrances
qps.jpg

screwbash

Postby screwbash » March 1st, 2025, 7:34 am

the issues with rideshare is where they picking you up. with all the roads blocked off it go be stress and if you in that sun all day no driver aint go want a smelly man with paint and glitter and probably drunk in their car which is at risk of the passenger vomiting and so forth and then the driver have to clean that all for a lil $100 - $200. best you arrange a padna to drive your car and come pick you up after.

Postby redmanjp » March 10th, 2025, 6:53 pm

that's what we did on monday- couzin picked up my car on wrightson rd and brought it back after 6. tuesday my dad dropped us took my car but somehow could not start it so his neighbor picked us up by the stadium- took 90 mins plus just to get past it though in that traffic.

i didnt think of the savannah but that would have been a long walk from socadrome to reach the car- we had also made arrangements with my old school as a relative works there but ended up not needing it.

Postby redmanjp » March 10th, 2025, 6:54 pm

but i think since we paying we money that the bands can have some kinda shuttle service for masqueraders to at least some car parks where they announce it in advance so u can make arrangements