T&T declares State of Emergency 2024/2025

Will Rowley/Hinds SoE be effective in curbing Crime?

Yes
3%
No
68%
Great is the PNM and it shall prevail
30%

Total votes: 37

Re: T&T declares State of Emergency 2024/2025

Postby hover11 » January 6th, 2025, 5:37 pm

The State of Emergency will be extended by 3 months. The PM has requested the extension which requires a simple majority.

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby zoom rader » January 6th, 2025, 5:39 pm

mero wrote:Bluefete, who called the shot on Dana?
I go say it.

It was a current PNM MP.

triniterribletim

Postby triniterribletim » January 6th, 2025, 6:50 pm

hover11 wrote:The State of Emergency will be extended by 3 months. The PM has requested the extension which requires a simple majority.

Will Carnival be cancelled? Until that is on the table, this is just a pappyshow.

Postby paid_influencer » January 6th, 2025, 6:52 pm

Ian say talking about that boy who get kill out in Tobago. He say where that boy live neighbourhood have gang war going on, big arson attack and thing. He say going Tobago is like jumping out of the pot and into the fire

Postby hover11 » January 6th, 2025, 6:53 pm

triniterribletim wrote:
hover11 wrote:The State of Emergency will be extended by 3 months. The PM has requested the extension which requires a simple majority.

Will Carnival be cancelled? Until that is on the table, this is just a pappyshow.
Looks politically planned if you ask me

Postby 88sins » January 6th, 2025, 7:00 pm

son, this country is and forever was, and will eternally remain, a pappysow

Postby pugboy » January 6th, 2025, 7:06 pm

any big fish caught yet?
asking for a friend

Postby sMASH » January 6th, 2025, 7:29 pm

pugboy wrote:any big fish caught yet?
asking for a friend
Rowley ?
Not caught, but bowl out....

Postby Chimera » January 6th, 2025, 7:52 pm

paid_influencer wrote:Ian say talking about that boy who get kill out in Tobago. He say where that boy live neighbourhood have gang war going on, big arson attack and thing. He say going Tobago is like jumping out of the pot and into the fire
Yea plenty trini gangsters going tobago to hide out.

IATF running major operations there endlessly a while now.

Postby redmanjp » January 6th, 2025, 8:09 pm

Chimera wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:Ian say talking about that boy who get kill out in Tobago. He say where that boy live neighbourhood have gang war going on, big arson attack and thing. He say going Tobago is like jumping out of the pot and into the fire

dont they have to walk with ID card both on the airbridge as well as the ferry?

Postby Chimera » January 6th, 2025, 8:27 pm

That's a fairly recent thing....but in any event....they going to hide from rivals not the police

Postby Chimera » January 6th, 2025, 8:29 pm

hover11 wrote:
Chimera wrote:
hover11 wrote:Man have not one attorney but attorneys well yes.... I always say and will continue to say , lawyers are the scum of the earth. If I ever have a child and he tell me he wants to be a lawyer I will beat him rel bad

I thought a lawyer padna help you get back your money from the car dealer who rob you?

Allyuh neemackaram real ungrateful yes.
That doesn't take away that they all sell their moral compasses for a dollar. Imagine a man telling you behind closed doors that he killed a man and you gladly defending them to the very end for what a.....dollar. You so love money that you giving up your morals and values for what again.....a dollar? Many times I told my friend you doing a dangerous job , time to leave that profession even after numerous death threats, well you know what they say about the love of money

How much lawyer get murdered while doing their job as compared to a police.....a security officer....a businessman....a man selling water....a doubles man....a fisherman.....

Waiting on your empirical evidence and statistics.

It's probably 4 lawyers get murder in the last 20 years

Postby hover11 » January 6th, 2025, 8:38 pm

Chimera wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Chimera wrote:
hover11 wrote:Man have not one attorney but attorneys well yes.... I always say and will continue to say , lawyers are the scum of the earth. If I ever have a child and he tell me he wants to be a lawyer I will beat him rel bad

I thought a lawyer padna help you get back your money from the car dealer who rob you?

That doesn't take away that they all sell their moral compasses for a dollar. Imagine a man telling you behind closed doors that he killed a man and you gladly defending them to the very end for what a.....dollar. You so love money that you giving up your morals and values for what again.....a dollar? Many times I told my friend you doing a dangerous job , time to leave that profession even after numerous death threats, well you know what they say about the love of money

How much lawyer get murdered while doing their job as compared to a police.....a security officer....a businessman....a man selling water....a doubles man....a fisherman.....

Now do a survey and find out how many lawyers are threatened and how many lawyers choose not to do criminal law. Taking money to defend someone down to the end even though you know fully when this individual is guilty, idk but I wouldn't be able to sleep at night

Postby st7 » January 6th, 2025, 11:40 pm

hover11 wrote:
Chimera wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Chimera wrote:

Now do a survey and find out how many lawyers are threatened and how many lawyers choose not to do criminal law. Taking money to defend someone down to the end even though you know fully when this individual is guilty, idk but I wouldn't be able to sleep at night

hover, i doh think you know how the legal system works. every citizen charged with a criminal offense has a right to an attorney, and can be appointed a public defender if they cyah afford an attorney.

you must be accept the neighbour as the alpha if you sleeping good every night. good for you.

Postby MaxPower » January 6th, 2025, 11:51 pm

redmanjp wrote:
Chimera wrote:

dont they have to walk with ID card both on the airbridge as well as the ferry?

red,

The TTPS already knows who the known gangsters are, so it doesnt matter where they decide to travel. Makes no sense catching them when they travel when they know exactly where they are living.

Secondly, air/water bridge workers won’t know ass from elbow when gangsters travel and who they are.

Postby hover11 » January 7th, 2025, 5:28 am

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Chimera wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Chimera wrote:

hover, i doh think you know how the legal system works. every citizen charged with a criminal offense has a right to an attorney, and can be appointed a public defender if they cyah afford an attorney.

you must be accept the neighbour as the alpha if you sleeping good every night. good for you.
Nobody talking about public defenders so move yuh outta timin self from here.. I talking about the criminal lawyers that charging big money to defend a man knowing fully well he did the crime and all evidence points towards him. That's why they are the scum of the earth to me. End of discussion

death365

Postby death365 » January 7th, 2025, 8:49 am

OK SO ANYHOW-

there was a direct threat to the Prime Minister's well being, life and to his family by certain persons who were no longer getting (cutting grass) contracts. this was told to me by a verified strong "sauce" in the PNM.

it was clear and present danger to Dr. Rowley and his family. that is why the SOE was put into place.

Postby zoom rader » January 7th, 2025, 8:59 am

death365 wrote:OK SO ANYHOW-

there was a direct threat to the Prime Minister's well being, life and to his family by certain persons who were no longer getting (cutting grass) contracts. this was told to me by a verified strong "sauce" in the PNM.

it was clear and present danger to Dr. Rowley and his family. that is why the SOE was put into place.
Bluefete kinda indicated this.

When things bad on PNM, the PNM fanatics stay silent.

Postby hover11 » January 7th, 2025, 9:16 am

death365 wrote:OK SO ANYHOW-

So so WAIT.....the over 5000 murders that happened over the last 10 years didn't matter but once his life at risk he looking to buss out. These self serving pricks really have no shame. Them so want to make deal with the devil for votes and now it biting in they ass they can't take it. Well take BULL.

This is what wing , joe , mero and elite auto support.

Postby matr1x » January 7th, 2025, 9:48 am

He lying about the threats

Postby st7 » January 7th, 2025, 10:57 am

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Chimera wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Chimera wrote:

Nobody talking about public defenders so move yuh outta timin self from here.. I talking about the criminal lawyers that charging big money to defend a man knowing fully well he did the crime and all evidence points towards him. That's why they are the scum of the earth to me. End of discussion

so it okay for attorneys working as public defenders to defend a criminal knowing full well they did the crime once they dont make big money?

you truly are the tuner's biggest idiot.

Postby hover11 » January 7th, 2025, 11:09 am

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Chimera wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Chimera wrote:

so it okay for attorneys working as public defenders to defend a criminal knowing full well they did the crime once they dont make big money?

Have you ever seen how public defender works do you know ANYTHING about the system or you just talking in your ass....public defenders try to get plea deals which mean u accept that you did the crime but try to see if u get time off. Public defenders don't care about you as they have a big case load. Private criminal defense attorneys will waste time and state resources to take a matter before trial knowing the man did the crime and still try to get him off a technicality. Again scum of the earth.

Postby MaxPower » January 7th, 2025, 11:13 am

death[emoji639][emoji6[emoji640][emoji638]][emoji6[emoji640][emoji637]] wrote:

So someone is so powerful to threaten the PM, obviously has high connections….and the great SOE can protect the PM?

Lol allyuh too easy to chain up yes

Postby st7 » January 7th, 2025, 11:15 am

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Chimera wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Chimera wrote:I thought a lawyer padna help you get back your money from the car dealer who rob you?

Have you ever seen how public defender works do you know ANYTHING about the system or you just talking in your ass....public defenders try to get plea deals which mean u accept that you did the crime but try to see if u get time off. Public defenders don't care about you as they have a big case load. Private criminal defense attorneys will waste time and state resources to take a matter before trial knowing the man did the crime and still try to get him off a technicality. Again scum of the earth.

when you need to answer a question with a different question trying to spew opinions based on non-experience, it really shows that you are an idiotic public sector sufferer. get back to work hover11 before you get baz up.

Postby hover11 » January 7th, 2025, 11:43 am

You looking for friends oui.... this discussion is over. Furthermore I leave work long time bro is only ppl like u does slave but here u are on the ppl time responding to me.

Postby st7 » January 7th, 2025, 12:11 pm

hover11 wrote:You looking for friends oui.... this discussion is over. Furthermore I leave work long time bro is only ppl like u does slave but here u are on the ppl time responding to me.

lol "this discussion is over". how u sound like ah overemotional woman trying to win ah argument.

the public sector life nice boy.. leaving wok so early after an unproductive morning -- weeyy nice usage of citizens' taxes.

Postby matr1x » January 7th, 2025, 12:18 pm

Private sector good at looking busy and seemingly contributing to the country.

Also, it seems very interesting that the private sector groups have nothing bad to say about the pnm. Hmmmm

Postby hover11 » January 7th, 2025, 12:20 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:You looking for friends oui.... this discussion is over. Furthermore I leave work long time bro is only ppl like u does slave but here u are on the ppl time responding to me.

lol "this discussion is over". how u sound like ah overemotional woman trying to win ah argument.

the public sector life nice boy.. leaving wok so early after an unproductive morning -- weeyy nice usage of citizens' taxes.
Complain to your politicians bucko oh wait .... good luck complaining to the problem about the problem

wing

Postby wing » January 7th, 2025, 12:39 pm

st7 wrote:

Emo hen

Postby st7 » January 7th, 2025, 12:44 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:

Complain to your politicians bucko oh wait .... good luck complaining to the problem about the problem

you benefit from the very thing you complain about - govt officials and employees wasting tax-payers money. you dont change and accept accountability so why you expecting anyone else in govt to do the same? ambitionless oui.

anyway, lewwe not turn this into another sufferer ched. you done doing that in every ched.