DAILY CRIME REPORTS THREAD ...

wing

Re: DAILY CRIME REPORTS THREAD ...

Postby wing » December 19th, 2024, 10:50 pm

hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:I wonder whose feelings were triggered by my last post? The hypocrisy of this site is something else....
You're a racist, calling the woman a UNC shows how low you are. Not every African is a PNM and not every east Indian is a UNC. This slave/ tribe mentality is the same reason the country can't move forward.

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app
Are you saying then that there are UNC people in Morvant and PNM people in Barrackpore?

wing

Postby wing » December 19th, 2024, 10:51 pm

paid_influencer wrote:this is the crime reports thread. if the lady is a unc, there is a thread for that. if the lady is just indian and you making a racist statement about indian people, I sure there is a thread for that too.
I didn't say anything about race. It's somebody whose feelings were triggered that started the race talk.

wing

Postby wing » December 20th, 2024, 8:54 am

wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:I wonder whose feelings were triggered by my last post? The hypocrisy of this site is something else....
You're a racist, calling the woman a UNC shows how low you are. Not every African is a PNM and not every east Indian is a UNC. This slave/ tribe mentality is the same reason the country can't move forward.

Are you saying then that there are UNC people in Morvant and PNM people in Barrackpore?
Answer the question coward.

Postby zoom rader » December 20th, 2024, 9:38 am

wing wrote:
wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Answer the question coward.
https://r.search.yahoo.com/_ylt=AwrEraXPcWVnBYcVphZB4iA5;_ylu=Y29sbwNiZjEEcG9zAzEwBHZ0aWQDBHNlYwNzcg--/RV=2/RE=1734730320/RO=10/RU=https%3a%2f%2febctt.com%2fwp-content%2fuploads%2fLGE-2016-Official-Results.pdf/RK=2/RS=hN0VSFoxCP7aY6riSiM5LEBzWp0-

wing

Postby wing » December 20th, 2024, 9:49 am

Give him a chance to think for himself.

Re: ***2024 murder toll thread***

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 21st, 2024, 9:01 am

A 16 year old was shot and killed by another teenager who found a gun in a basket... What would that be classed as?

Postby The_Honourable » December 21st, 2024, 10:43 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:A 16 year old was shot and killed by another teenager who found a gun in a basket... What would that be classed as?

Sounds like accidental discharge by a child (anyone under the age of 18). May be tried as an adult if foul play was involved. TTPS to make that determination.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » December 21st, 2024, 12:25 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:A 16 year old was shot and killed by another teenager who found a gun in a basket... What would that be classed as?

Not a murder for now I guess

Postby hover11 » December 21st, 2024, 12:29 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

Sounds like accidental discharge by a child (anyone under the age of 18). May be tried as an adult if foul play was involved. TTPS to make that determination.
Who leaves a loaded firearm in a clothes basket though, where the adult why aren't they charged

Postby The_Honourable » December 21st, 2024, 12:40 pm

hover11 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:

Who leaves a loaded firearm in a clothes basket though, where the adult why aren't they charged

Well wait nah... it happened less than 24 hrs ago, let TTPS do dey wuk

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 21st, 2024, 2:35 pm

Was it a legal/illegal firearm?

Postby alfa » December 21st, 2024, 2:44 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Was it a legal/illegal firearm?

I want to believe illegal. Had a couple incidents like these over the years where youths were playing with firearms and ended up killing someone. Legal guns are usually better secured

Postby nervewrecker » December 21st, 2024, 7:29 pm

alfa wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Was it a legal/illegal firearm?

I want to believe illegal. Had a couple incidents like these over the years where youths were playing with firearms and ended up killing someone. Legal guns are usually better secured
Supposed to be in the safe.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 22nd, 2024, 7:47 am

Granny blaming tik tok and forget all about the possession of an illegal firearm..

Postby hover11 » December 22nd, 2024, 7:57 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Granny blaming tik tok and forget all about the possession of an illegal firearm..
Stupidity runs strong in the family

Postby alfa » December 22nd, 2024, 8:35 am

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... 2.amp.html
So apparently the 16 and 15 year old were filming a tictoc with the illegal firearm when it went off. Full blame on the idiotic owner but since when these big hard back youths get so dotish to go live with a illegal gun? At that age I wasn't even touching them thing much less play with one. Meen know why them youths ent play with they wood instead.
And granny blaming tictoc but not the person who stash a hot piece in the house.
Seems like it runs in the family

Postby MaxPower » December 22nd, 2024, 9:15 am

alfa wrote:https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/tiktok-filming-teen-dies-after-accidental-shooting/article_50b32752-c012-11ef-be49-a36550539e82.amp.html
So apparently the 16 and 15 year old were filming a tictoc with the illegal firearm when it went off. Full blame on the idiotic owner but since when these big hard back youths get so dotish to go live with a illegal gun? At that age I wasn't even touching them thing much less play with one. Meen know why them youths ent play with they wood instead.
And granny blaming tictoc but not the person who stash a hot piece in the house.

What is frightening, is that Kamla is promoting stand your ground and basically FULs for all or who “qualifies”.

Chances are that this idiotic owner of the illegal firearm could have more than likely qualified for a legal firearm should FULs be made more easily accessible to citizens.

And this is the sort of behavior happening.

FULs for all yes, give them it

Postby zoom rader » December 23rd, 2024, 7:54 am

alfa wrote:https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/tiktok-filming-teen-dies-after-accidental-shooting/article_50b32752-c012-11ef-be49-a36550539e82.amp.html

What is frightening, is that Kamla is promoting stand your ground and basically FULs for all or who “qualifies”.

Chances are that this idiotic owner of the illegal firearm could have more than likely qualified for a legal firearm should FULs be made more easily accessible to citizens.

No max this is frightening

Screenshot_20241223_064140_WhatsApp.jpg

Postby 16 cycles » December 23rd, 2024, 8:48 am

what's the qualification process from Kams as you determined they "could have more than likely qualified"?

stop making stuff up.

Postby MaxPower » December 23rd, 2024, 9:04 am

[emoji637][emoji6[emoji640][emoji638]] cycles wrote:
what's the qualification process from Kams as you determined they "could have more than likely qualified"?

stop making stuff up.

Kams has promised the population guns to empty the clip with d matic.

What ever the qualification process is going to be, it’s going to be alot easier.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » December 26th, 2024, 11:03 am

[emoji637][emoji6[emoji640][emoji638]] cycles wrote:

stop making stuff up.

Kams has promised the population guns to empty the clip with d matic.

What ever the qualification process is going to be, it’s going to be alot easier.

This still doesn't answer the question posed by 16 cycles.

Here's the question ICYMI:

16 cycles wrote:what's the qualification process from Kams as you determined they "could have more than likely qualified"?

MaxPower wrote:Chances are that this idiotic owner of the illegal firearm could have more than likely qualified for a legal firearm

Looking forward to hearing more about your insight and background info into the proposed selection process.

Postby Chimera » December 26th, 2024, 12:41 pm

Nah man....since we young...toy guns are a part of life....the old school caps gun....then guns that could shoot plastic pellets.....water guns....nerf blasters....now these gel blasters.....

It's not shocking a child would see a gun and play with it like a toy.

Postby pugboy » December 28th, 2024, 1:40 pm

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 28th, 2024, 1:45 pm

That's some real CIA ish for children in laventille to playing with those guns lol

Postby bluefete » December 28th, 2024, 3:24 pm

I have some serious questions about this.

Plenty things not making sense.

Postby hover11 » December 28th, 2024, 3:25 pm

bluefete wrote:I have some serious questions about this.

Plenty things not making sense.

Ttps said they had a breakthrough and the truth will be revealed soon....so they say

Postby MaxPower » December 28th, 2024, 5:56 pm

Alpha_2nr wrote:

16 cycles wrote:what's the qualification process from Kams as you determined they "could have more than likely qualified"?

MaxPower wrote:Chances are that this idiotic owner of the illegal firearm could have more than likely qualified for a legal firearm

Looking forward to hearing more about your insight and background info into the proposed selection process.

Now seeing your question, thanks for the interest on the matter. The question was already answered, but clearly not the answer you were looking for. Maybe i can try to expand.

Kams has promised more FULs, correct?

She also promised “easier access”, correct?

The current process is not transparent and very difficult for the average “law abiding citizen” on paper, correct?

That’s why i said the idiotic owner, under Kams leadership, would more than likely have qualified for a legal firearm. Qualification process? Unsure as she is not in power to lay down the process.

What we do know is that the current process is applicable forms, COC, eye exam, doctor letter, psychological eval, letter from spouse if applicable, house visit. These are all highly easy to get but hard to get approved….agreed?

So according to Kams, it’s going to be easier, not so? As in more than likely these documents required, but it’s just the signature coming easy, with processing fees in many instances. Sounding good? So good that you are going to have many idiotic owners who are qualified on paper, but not really qualified in reality.

All i am saying, is that for a generally irresponsible population, don’t sell them dreams and feel anyone can easily get a FUL because she promising to “sign off” applications easier, that is going to be problems. If the citizens want FULs, they have to be proven to be genuinely competent. Every jackass cannot have an FUL.

Postby zoom rader » December 28th, 2024, 9:05 pm

Alpha_2nr wrote:

Now seeing your question, thanks for the interest on the matter. The question was already answered, but clearly not the answer you were looking for. Maybe i can try to expand.

Kams has promised more FULs, correct?

She also promised “easier access”, correct?

The current process is not transparent and very difficult for the average “law abiding citizen” on paper, correct?

That’s why i said the idiotic owner, under Kams leadership, would more than likely have qualified for a legal firearm. Qualification process? Unsure as she is not in power to lay down the process.

What we do know is that the current process is applicable forms, COC, eye exam, doctor letter, psychological eval, letter from spouse if applicable, house visit. These are all highly easy to get but hard to get approved….agreed?

So according to Kams, it’s going to be easier, not so? As in more than likely these documents required, but it’s just the signature coming easy, with processing fees in many instances. Sounding good? So good that you are going to have many idiotic owners who are qualified on paper, but not really qualified in reality.

All i am saying, is that for a generally irresponsible population, don’t sell them dreams and feel anyone can easily get a FUL because she promising to “sign off” applications easier, that is going to be problems. If the citizens want FULs, they have to be proven to be genuinely competent. Every jackass cannot have an FUL.
Max PNM is not winning Tobago and bago holds the Keys to government

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 29th, 2024, 9:14 pm

Reports of 5 persons being shot in laventille... Unconfirmed triple murder is the result

Postby pugboy » December 29th, 2024, 9:56 pm

rowlee say we the people need to do more to reduce crime