Ent?Skanky wrote:Once again it's only allyuh law abiding jackarses who complaining.
The streets flooded with guns and drugs. What they paying for guns and drugs with?....toolum ,sugar cake and paw paw balls? TTD? Wire transfer and bank draft?
The forex is there......just not for allyuh law abiding fools to pay for Netflix and buy bluetooth speakers on Amazon.
I have never seen a dumber bunch of people who negotiate against themselves like trinis.
All this gov't has to do is put the idea out there that allyuh have to suffer more and give some 2 by 4 reason why and allyuh will do the rest and come to the conclusion that yes they are right we must suffer more because one of the gov't mouthpieces say so on tv or the newspapers.
WTF wrong with allyuh! Is allyuh who suffering yuh know....not them who telling allyuh that you have to suffer.....they not suffering one bit.
The gov't withdrawing Billions for themselves and instead of demanding accountability allyuh will give every reason why what they saying makes sense and allyuh should not get access to the money.
Allyuh ridiculous yes.
They will not answer, ppl want everything to remain the same while we keep kicking the can down the road, harsh measures are needed. Even the bloody IMF saying Imbert doing sheit but here we are.paid_influencer wrote:how exactly will the 2B US$ gap between supply and demand be addressed in the future?
any of the "DONT FLOAT A FLOATING CURRENCY" people feel free to answer
zoom rader wrote:Ent?Skanky wrote:Once again it's only allyuh law abiding jackarses who complaining.
The streets flooded with guns and drugs. What they paying for guns and drugs with?....toolum ,sugar cake and paw paw balls? TTD? Wire transfer and bank draft?
The forex is there......just not for allyuh law abiding fools to pay for Netflix and buy bluetooth speakers on Amazon.
I have never seen a dumber bunch of people who negotiate against themselves like trinis.
All this gov't has to do is put the idea out there that allyuh have to suffer more and give some 2 by 4 reason why and allyuh will do the rest and come to the conclusion that yes they are right we must suffer more because one of the gov't mouthpieces say so on tv or the newspapers.
WTF wrong with allyuh! Is allyuh who suffering yuh know....not them who telling allyuh that you have to suffer.....they not suffering one bit.
The gov't withdrawing Billions for themselves and instead of demanding accountability allyuh will give every reason why what they saying makes sense and allyuh should not get access to the money.
Allyuh ridiculous yes.
Stupid country but will still go right back and vote PNM
How dumb can a country be
hover11 wrote:Who get the midget vex? He trying his best
Clearly they are influencing the supply side.paid_influencer wrote:how exactly will the 2B US$ gap between supply and demand be addressed in the future?
Dizzy28 wrote:Clearly they are influencing the supply side.paid_influencer wrote:how exactly will the 2B US$ gap between supply and demand be addressed in the future?
Guess Guardian Isa bunch of UNC supporters, meanwhile all the local economists are preaching the same. I forgot only the finance minister knows how to run an economy. Nobody else is qualified for such. That's why they decided to close petrotrin only to reopen it shortly thereafter .mero wrote:Is trinidad even close to the stage that we need to go to the IMF?
Isn't IMF basically the absolute last resort that a country hadda basically go crawling on dey belly to them? Bretton Woods institutions policies and "reform" never really turned out well at all for third world or developing nations. If allyuh thought shutting dosn Petrotrin was bad and there were job losses , wait till they command us to privatize and sell off of all nationally owned companies.
And i tort we had to go to them, what IMF selling or who pushing that agenda that allowing the Guardian to have exclusive discussions with this IMF "spokesperson" where they getting free IMF advice?
pugboy wrote:what ppl need to also worry about is how this state of the economy affects local investments that prop up things like nis pension
hover11 wrote:They in for a shock soon as it comes to that...wait for it. That mark not ready to buss yetpugboy wrote:what ppl need to also worry about is how this state of the economy affects local investments that prop up things like nis pension
Not in Tobago and not in Trinidad.MaxPower wrote:zoom rader wrote:Ent?Skanky wrote:Once again it's only allyuh law abiding jackarses who complaining.
Allyuh ridiculous yes.
Stupid country but will still go right back and vote PNM
How dumb can a country be
Zoom,
Aren’t you voting PNM?
wtf wrote:A couple more.
Screenshot_20241110-085701_Facebook.jpg
wtf wrote:Let me take swing at this forex issue.
Who is responsible for the DISTRIBUTION of forex (legally)? It's the banking system..ie FCB, RBC,SCOTIA JMMB etc.
So the issue of forex availability lies at the hands of the banks and the CRITERIA used by said banks to distribute forex.
The central bank can sell as much forex to the commercial banks as they want but it's ultimately up to the said commercial banks to distribute the forex to us either over the counter or electronically via there issued credit cards.
It seems as though the banks have a preffered set of customers they choose to distribute large amounts of forex to and the rest has to share the remaining amount.
Its a distribution issue.
Unc and PNM supporters come at me..am I wrong?