By the time you pay off the loan, when you finally have access to it the value of that 20k is not the same as it is now due to inflation. Sounds like a scam to me.PariaMan wrote:So I borrow 20000 which I did not get but paying interest on while they investing that 20000 and getting more returns?
PariaMan wrote:What about paying interest on money I did not get to use
VexXx Dogg wrote:For a while now FCB giving the 240 per adult limit for USD.
Can't remember how much euro they limited me to last year, but it was higher than the USD amount
They like it so imagine men willing to accept the excuse for artificial shortage of US meanwhile Syrian owned companies have no shortage, getting first preference but will continue to vote PNM. Some hold Rowley have over them.zoom rader wrote:All dis and PNM still in power.
Keep complaining but vote PNM
Never seen a bunch of dumb cunnies before
Dizzy28 wrote:VexXx Dogg wrote:For a while now FCB giving the 240 per adult limit for USD.
Can't remember how much euro they limited me to last year, but it was higher than the USD amount
They have my main bank account but b/c my CC is with them I usually never ask them for US$ as I always viewed that they paying for a lot of my travel anyhows.
However since the market is tightening I say lemme start taking from them too. Scotia hasn't even responded to my request for US$ and I messaged them first. Normally they let me know within one day to come in.
Mmoney607 wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:VexXx Dogg wrote:For a while now FCB giving the 240 per adult limit for USD.
They have my main bank account but b/c my CC is with them I usually never ask them for US$ as I always viewed that they paying for a lot of my travel anyhows.
However since the market is tightening I say lemme start taking from them too. Scotia hasn't even responded to my request for US$ and I messaged them first. Normally they let me know within one day to come in.
Wait so you just using your travel as an excuse to gather us cash?
Dizz ,Dizzy28 wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:VexXx Dogg wrote:For a while now FCB giving the 240 per adult limit for USD.
I'm using my travel to gather US$ for my travel.
Whether I spend it or not on that travel is immaterial.
Dizzy28 wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:VexXx Dogg wrote:For a while now FCB giving the 240 per adult limit for USD.
The_Honourable wrote:PariaMan wrote:Went to FCB to borrow money to build an apartment below my house they said ok, they will lend me 60 to build, but they will keep 20 in a fixed deposit
I said, "How will I finish the apartment and rent it out to pay back the loan if you keep 20?"
That, to me, is predatory behavior.
I ended up getting a home equity loan from TTMF with the full amount in my account and roughly the same installment
They tried that with me also during the "more the merrier" promotion two years ago. Wanted 80k borrow for renovations, they said no problem, all my docs in order, to tell me i am "approved" but you can only get 68k cash, 2k or so would go to fees and they keep 10k in an account to "build up my savings"
hover11 wrote:Dizz ,Dizzy28 wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:VexXx Dogg wrote:For a while now FCB giving the 240 per adult limit for USD.
Question,
How come other Caribbean countries such as those low-end ones on the economic scale, don't have this forex issue?
Are they imposing the same restrictions similar to us where you can't get more than 300 USD from a bank on a given day, as someone who doesn't have a link.Dizzy28 wrote:hover11 wrote:Dizz ,Dizzy28 wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:VexXx Dogg wrote:For a while now FCB giving the 240 per adult limit for USD.
Question,
How come other Caribbean countries such as those low-end ones on the economic scale, don't have this forex issue?
What makes you think other islands don't have foreign exchange issues?
Barbados is charging a 2% "tax" to curb thier Forex demand
Dizzy28 wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:VexXx Dogg wrote:For a while now FCB giving the 240 per adult limit for USD.
Is that why no other country will even touch the tt dollar?paid_influencer wrote:them islands have a way more rational currency system than we. most have put their currency above the govt reach. no prime minister could individually do chit like printing money by giving loan off the central bank. no prime minister could say aye look election coming up lewwe adjust the rate. they cyar even say AS OF MIDNIGHT TONIGHT and change the money system dramatically. when you really look at it we trying to play a "real" country but doing banana republic chit all the time and like it so
hover11 wrote:How long will this black market for US thrive or is it that this will be the new norm?
paid_influencer wrote:them islands have a way more rational currency system than we. most have put their currency above the govt reach. no prime minister could individually do chit like printing money by giving loan off the central bank. no prime minister could say aye look election coming up lewwe adjust the rate. they cyar even say AS OF MIDNIGHT TONIGHT and change the money system dramatically. when you really look at it we trying to play a "real" country but doing banana republic chit all the time and like it so
hover11 wrote:Is that why no other country will even touch the tt dollar?paid_influencer wrote:them islands have a way more rational currency system than we. most have put their currency above the govt reach. no prime minister could individually do chit like printing money by giving loan off the central bank. no prime minister could say aye look election coming up lewwe adjust the rate. they cyar even say AS OF MIDNIGHT TONIGHT and change the money system dramatically. when you really look at it we trying to play a "real" country but doing banana republic chit all the time and like it so
Completely, TTD only valuable in Trinidad and TobagoAlphaMan wrote:hover11 wrote:Is that why no other country will even touch the tt dollar?paid_influencer wrote:them islands have a way more rational currency system than we. most have put their currency above the govt reach. no prime minister could individually do chit like printing money by giving loan off the central bank. no prime minister could say aye look election coming up lewwe adjust the rate. they cyar even say AS OF MIDNIGHT TONIGHT and change the money system dramatically. when you really look at it we trying to play a "real" country but doing banana republic chit all the time and like it so
How useless is the TT Dollar outside of Trinidad and Tobago?
AlphaMan wrote:hover11 wrote:Is that why no other country will even touch the tt dollar?paid_influencer wrote:them islands have a way more rational currency system than we. most have put their currency above the govt reach. no prime minister could individually do chit like printing money by giving loan off the central bank. no prime minister could say aye look election coming up lewwe adjust the rate. they cyar even say AS OF MIDNIGHT TONIGHT and change the money system dramatically. when you really look at it we trying to play a "real" country but doing banana republic chit all the time and like it so
How useless is the TT Dollar outside of Trinidad and Tobago?