paid_influencer wrote:lord put a hand, immediate family with fever now
Reach down to 106 today and sent home still... Said come back Wednesday to test again.......gastly369 wrote:Another friend ... This one hospital 3 days now low platelets yesterday was 168 today 153paid_influencer wrote:another day another relative with dengue
gastly369 wrote:Reach down to 106 today and sent home still... Said come back Wednesday to test again.......gastly369 wrote:Another friend ... This one hospital 3 days now low platelets yesterday was 168 today 153paid_influencer wrote:another day another relative with dengue
Well doc said take the meds prescribed( not sure what they got) and keep hydrated and doh study that paw paw leaf ting(again docs words)redmanjp wrote:gastly369 wrote:Reach down to 106 today and sent home still... Said come back Wednesday to test again.......gastly369 wrote:Another friend ... This one hospital 3 days now low platelets yesterday was 168 today 153paid_influencer wrote:another day another relative with dengue
wow. how they treating it at home?
What about all the people who had it and recovered and didn't use paw paw leaf.Chimera wrote:Pawpaw leaf works.....everyone uses it and it works.
Coconut water helps as well is like IV
redmanjp wrote:paid_influencer wrote:lord put a hand, immediate family with fever now
Which area is this that your whole family getting infected?
I cud speak for myself and fellow patients when I had it yes.fokhan_96 wrote:What about all the people who had it and recovered and didn't use paw paw leaf.Chimera wrote:Pawpaw leaf works.....everyone uses it and it works.
Coconut water helps as well is like IV
paid_influencer wrote:where selling paw paw leaf
gastly369 wrote:And another friend confim dengue..... Was supposed to come do a job by me today, called to see what time passing thru and boom tested this morning with dengue...
Other one with low platelets from above post dropped below 100 tmrw most likely will be hospitalized
I confused. Your platelets supposed to be responsible for blood clotting. So you would expect someone with low platelets to bleed more from a wound due to lack of clotting . So why would someone with low platelets have blood clots...shouldn't your blood be more difficult to form clots...the maths not mathsing.redmanjp wrote:Just saw someone in my neighborhood whatsapp group say they were told by a doctor at hospital that they infected- the also told them that ppl mostly dying of blood clots! so if u have anything looking like that go to the hospital one time - she has to go back regularly for treatment.
I think what you referring to is red blood cells that carry hemoglobin. Cells responsible for clotting is something else. Blood itself is comprised of a number of things besides red and white blood cells.fokhan_96 wrote:I confused. Your platelets supposed to be responsible for blood clotting. So you would expect someone with low platelets to bleed more from a wound due to lack of clotting . So why would someone with low platelets have blood clots...shouldn't your blood be more difficult to form clots...the maths not mathsing.redmanjp wrote:Just saw someone in my neighborhood whatsapp group say they were told by a doctor at hospital that they infected- the also told them that ppl mostly dying of blood clots! so if u have anything looking like that go to the hospital one time - she has to go back regularly for treatment.
The ones you referring to are the red blood cells. If you low on that you low on your ability to transport oxygen and carbon dioxide.fokhan_96 wrote:So what's the purpose of platelets? Why is it an issue if someone platelets drops low.
By chance u know what they prescribed to improve the platelets?gastly369 wrote:Well doc said take the meds prescribed( not sure what they got) and keep hydrated and doh study that paw paw leaf ting(again docs words)redmanjp wrote:gastly369 wrote:Reach down to 106 today and sent home still... Said come back Wednesday to test again.......gastly369 wrote:Another friend ... This one hospital 3 days now low platelets yesterday was 168 today 153paid_influencer wrote:another day another relative with dengue
wow. how they treating it at home?
If test lower Wednesday they would admit the person said
nervewrecker wrote:The ones you referring to are the red blood cells. If you low on that you low on your ability to transport oxygen and carbon dioxide.fokhan_96 wrote:So what's the purpose of platelets? Why is it an issue if someone platelets drops low.
The platlets responsible for clotting has another name I can't recall off the top of my head. They are smaller than the red blood cells and react with oxygen so when exposed to air it forms a barrier.
Lol... try this.adnj wrote:nervewrecker wrote:The ones you referring to are the red blood cells. If you low on that you low on your ability to transport oxygen and carbon dioxide.fokhan_96 wrote:So what's the purpose of platelets? Why is it an issue if someone platelets drops low.
The platlets responsible for clotting has another name I can't recall off the top of my head. They are smaller than the red blood cells and react with oxygen so when exposed to air it forms a barrier.
They are called platelets.
I did google it not too long after and it looks like I may be wrong. Didn't get a chance to reply since.fokhan_96 wrote:Lol... try this.adnj wrote:nervewrecker wrote:The ones you referring to are the red blood cells. If you low on that you low on your ability to transport oxygen and carbon dioxide.fokhan_96 wrote:So what's the purpose of platelets? Why is it an issue if someone platelets drops low.
Go on Google.
Type in "what is the function of platelets ". and
"what happens when your platelets are low".
Thank me later.
nervewrecker wrote:I did google it not too long after and it looks like I may be wrong. Didn't get a chance to reply since.fokhan_96 wrote:Lol... try this.adnj wrote:nervewrecker wrote:The ones you referring to are the red blood cells. If you low on that you low on your ability to transport oxygen and carbon dioxide.fokhan_96 wrote:So what's the purpose of platelets? Why is it an issue if someone platelets drops low.
Go on Google.
Type in "what is the function of platelets ". and
"what happens when your platelets are low".
Thank me later.
So if anything, I stand corrected.