Dengue Fever Outbreak - 18 deaths, over 1400 cases

Re: Dengue Fever Outbreak - 4 deaths, hundreds of cases

Postby redmanjp » July 22nd, 2024, 1:44 am

paid_influencer wrote:lord put a hand, immediate family with fever now

Which area is this that your whole family getting infected?

Postby gastly369 » July 22nd, 2024, 11:09 am

gastly369 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:another day another relative with dengue :(
Another friend ... This one hospital 3 days now low platelets yesterday was 168 today 153
Reach down to 106 today and sent home still... Said come back Wednesday to test again.......

Postby redmanjp » July 22nd, 2024, 12:02 pm

gastly369 wrote:
Another friend ... This one hospital 3 days now low platelets yesterday was 168 today 153
Reach down to 106 today and sent home still... Said come back Wednesday to test again.......

wow. how they treating it at home?

Postby gastly369 » July 22nd, 2024, 3:17 pm

redmanjp wrote:
gastly369 wrote:

Well doc said take the meds prescribed( not sure what they got) and keep hydrated and doh study that paw paw leaf ting(again docs words)

If test lower Wednesday they would admit the person said

Postby redmanjp » July 22nd, 2024, 4:01 pm

but the paw paw itself might be good as well as coconut water

Postby Chimera » July 22nd, 2024, 4:49 pm

Pawpaw leaf works.....everyone uses it and it works.

Coconut water helps as well is like IV

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » July 22nd, 2024, 6:10 pm

Chimera wrote:Pawpaw leaf works.....everyone uses it and it works.

What about all the people who had it and recovered and didn't use paw paw leaf.

Postby paid_influencer » July 22nd, 2024, 7:00 pm

where selling paw paw leaf

Postby paid_influencer » July 22nd, 2024, 7:03 pm

redmanjp wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:lord put a hand, immediate family with fever now

Which area is this that your whole family getting infected?

countryside areas in south

my area is concrete jungle, no dengue by me personally yet

Postby Chimera » July 22nd, 2024, 7:21 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:
Chimera wrote:Pawpaw leaf works.....everyone uses it and it works.

What about all the people who had it and recovered and didn't use paw paw leaf.
I cud speak for myself and fellow patients when I had it yes.

Postby redmanjp » July 22nd, 2024, 7:40 pm

Just saw someone in my neighborhood whatsapp group say they were told by a doctor at hospital that they infected- the also told them that ppl mostly dying of blood clots! so if u have anything looking like that go to the hospital one time - she has to go back regularly for treatment.

Postby redmanjp » July 22nd, 2024, 8:13 pm

Vinegar can be added to any containers with water like vases to prevent mosquito larvae.

Postby redmanjp » July 23rd, 2024, 10:43 am

paid_influencer wrote:where selling paw paw leaf

would love to know myself :roll: anywhere east west corridor?

Postby Chimera » July 23rd, 2024, 10:45 am

anyone with a paw paw tree will give you leaves if u ask them

if you really desperate and can't find a paw paw tree then check aranguez and ask one of the farmers

even if u drive tru factory road in central u wud saw pawpaw trees growing wild at the side of the road plus farmers who will give u if u ask them (once they didnt spray the trees recently)

Postby gastly369 » July 23rd, 2024, 6:51 pm

And another friend confim dengue..... Was supposed to come do a job by me today, called to see what time passing thru and boom tested this morning with dengue...

Other one with low platelets from above post dropped below 100 tmrw most likely will be hospitalized

Postby pugboy » July 23rd, 2024, 7:04 pm

first traffic light by retrench off golconda have a huge patch of wild pawpaw, north side of road

Postby redmanjp » July 23rd, 2024, 8:31 pm

gastly369 wrote:And another friend confim dengue..... Was supposed to come do a job by me today, called to see what time passing thru and boom tested this morning with dengue...

Other one with low platelets from above post dropped below 100 tmrw most likely will be hospitalized

damn. this ting reminding me of the covid pandemic days :roll:

the person who i posted about who got a clot- she went to hospital for treatment and claimed that someone there got a seizure and died in front of everyone- arima hospital. not sure if it was dengue or something else

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » July 24th, 2024, 1:35 pm

redmanjp wrote:Just saw someone in my neighborhood whatsapp group say they were told by a doctor at hospital that they infected- the also told them that ppl mostly dying of blood clots! so if u have anything looking like that go to the hospital one time - she has to go back regularly for treatment.
I confused. Your platelets supposed to be responsible for blood clotting. So you would expect someone with low platelets to bleed more from a wound due to lack of clotting . So why would someone with low platelets have blood clots...shouldn't your blood be more difficult to form clots...the maths not mathsing.

Postby nervewrecker » July 24th, 2024, 1:56 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:Just saw someone in my neighborhood whatsapp group say they were told by a doctor at hospital that they infected- the also told them that ppl mostly dying of blood clots! so if u have anything looking like that go to the hospital one time - she has to go back regularly for treatment.
I confused. Your platelets supposed to be responsible for blood clotting. So you would expect someone with low platelets to bleed more from a wound due to lack of clotting . So why would someone with low platelets have blood clots...shouldn't your blood be more difficult to form clots...the maths not mathsing.
I think what you referring to is red blood cells that carry hemoglobin. Cells responsible for clotting is something else. Blood itself is comprised of a number of things besides red and white blood cells.

fokhan_96

Re: Dengue Fever Outbreak - 5 deaths, hundreds of cases

Postby fokhan_96 » July 24th, 2024, 2:46 pm

So what's the purpose of platelets? Why is it an issue if someone platelets drops low.

Postby nervewrecker » July 24th, 2024, 2:56 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:So what's the purpose of platelets? Why is it an issue if someone platelets drops low.
The ones you referring to are the red blood cells. If you low on that you low on your ability to transport oxygen and carbon dioxide.

The platlets responsible for clotting has another name I can't recall off the top of my head. They are smaller than the red blood cells and react with oxygen so when exposed to air it forms a barrier.

Postby Chimera » July 24th, 2024, 3:01 pm

ent fokhan is a doctor

Postby sMASH » July 24th, 2024, 5:44 pm

gastly369 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
gastly369 wrote:

Well doc said take the meds prescribed( not sure what they got) and keep hydrated and doh study that paw paw leaf ting(again docs words)

If test lower Wednesday they would admit the person said
By chance u know what they prescribed to improve the platelets?

Postby adnj » July 24th, 2024, 6:18 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:So what's the purpose of platelets? Why is it an issue if someone platelets drops low.
The ones you referring to are the red blood cells. If you low on that you low on your ability to transport oxygen and carbon dioxide.

The platlets responsible for clotting has another name I can't recall off the top of my head. They are smaller than the red blood cells and react with oxygen so when exposed to air it forms a barrier.

They are called platelets.

Postby paid_influencer » July 24th, 2024, 6:28 pm

dengue hemorrhagic fever

hemorrhage is bleeding out

clotting is the opposite. clotting stops bleeding out

when u get a cut, platelets does stick together and block up the wound. if u dont have platelets u yar stop bledidng so u does dead

Postby paid_influencer » July 24th, 2024, 6:29 pm

dead out

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » July 24th, 2024, 6:29 pm

adnj wrote:

Lol... try this.
Go on Google.
Type in "what is the function of platelets ". and
"what happens when your platelets are low".
Thank me later.

Postby nervewrecker » July 24th, 2024, 7:53 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:
adnj wrote:

Lol... try this.
Go on Google.
Thank me later.
I did google it not too long after and it looks like I may be wrong. Didn't get a chance to reply since.

So if anything, I stand corrected.

Postby adnj » July 24th, 2024, 8:42 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:
adnj wrote:

Lol... try this.
Go on Google.
Thank me later.
I did google it not too long after and it looks like I may be wrong. Didn't get a chance to reply since.

So if anything, I stand corrected.

You made a mistake - everyone does. Some of the heaviest posters on tuner should look at this as an example of graciously admitting an error - and try to learn something.