Re: Dengue Fever Outbreak - 3 deaths

Postby Chimera » July 18th, 2024, 1:36 pm

so you still in that situation?

Postby alfa » July 18th, 2024, 1:55 pm

Chimera wrote:so you still in that situation?

Nah uncle get bommy and send someone to clean it one time. But his tenants still using grocery bags with a simple knot to dump garbage and stuff does spill out but they clean it from time to time. A man dump a MC office chair in front the bin and a next one drop a old ac unit but the landlord had it removed, sigh.

Postby nervewrecker » July 18th, 2024, 2:19 pm

alfa wrote:I called cooperation on a neighbor with an apartment block whose tenants had the bin overflowing with bottles and loose garbage for years. They did call me many months after but by then I got someone to call the landlord pretending to be from the cooperation and threatening to shut down the apartments if he doesn't clean said bin which he promptly did.
Sometimes unorthodox solutions are required
That's the apartment building with mucho Español?

Postby alfa » July 18th, 2024, 2:32 pm

alfa wrote:I called cooperation on a neighbor with an apartment block whose tenants had the bin overflowing with bottles and loose garbage for years. They did call me many months after but by then I got someone to call the landlord pretending to be from the cooperation and threatening to shut down the apartments if he doesn't clean said bin which he promptly did.

Nah that's the ghetto one right next to me. This is the lil more upscale one in the side street lol

Re: Dengue Fever Outbreak - death in South Trinidad

Postby adnj » July 18th, 2024, 5:02 pm

redmanjp wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:more of my inlaws get dengue

sick bad

SoE declare in my house even if govt doh care

your yard clean and free of stagnant water?

You could use pyriproxyfen around your yard and plants to prevent mosquitoes from maturing past the larval stage - it will also reduce ants, roaches, fleas, etc. It's available locally as Advance 10 EC. Pyriproxyfen is also safe enough to add to drinking water.

Postby pugboy » July 18th, 2024, 6:11 pm

does it adhere to containers though ?
eg can you spray it on gutters when dry so when the gutter collects standing water

Postby gastly369 » July 18th, 2024, 6:45 pm

Doc in we zone say he test about 40+ positive so far... So that figure of 303 real off

Postby paid_influencer » July 18th, 2024, 6:59 pm

3 relatives so far hospitalised with platelets dropping

they really need to call a soe or something

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » July 18th, 2024, 7:06 pm

gastly369 wrote:
Doc in we zone say he test about 40+ positive so far... So that figure of 303 real off

Heard from someone in the medical field numbers actually in the thousands and authorities keeping it hush hush. Take every precaution out there.

Postby redmanjp » July 18th, 2024, 7:43 pm

paid_influencer wrote:3 relatives so far hospitalised with platelets dropping

3? :shock: how old are those relatives and do they have underlying NCDs?

Postby adnj » July 18th, 2024, 8:26 pm

pugboy wrote:does it adhere to containers though ?
eg can you spray it on gutters when dry so when the gutter collects standing water

A single application will interrupt most affected insects' life cycles for 3 - 6 months.

The chemical half-life is between 2 and 3 weeks.

Postby paid_influencer » July 18th, 2024, 8:32 pm

redmanjp wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:3 relatives so far hospitalised with platelets dropping

3? :shock: how old are those relatives and do they have underlying NCDs?

across 3 generations

old
young person
child

very old have multiple ncds

all stable afaik rn
Last edited by paid_influencer on July 18th, 2024, 8:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pugboy » July 18th, 2024, 8:34 pm

sounds good

i use triton on concrete for roaches and it works
but i gonna supplement with this
adnj wrote:
pugboy wrote:does it adhere to containers though ?

A single application will interrupt most affected insects' life cycles for 3 - 6 months.

The chemical half-life is between 2 and 3 weeks.

Re: Dengue Fever Outbreak - 3 deaths, hundreds of cases

Postby X_Factor » July 18th, 2024, 9:48 pm

Advance is an excellent igr
Usually use it with almost all insecticides for gardening
Trivap is another popular igr but i am not sure how long the residual effect lasts and safety when not used on plants

Postby goalpost » July 18th, 2024, 10:21 pm

Where is a good store to buy things like Advance 10 etc in the East, Arima/Arouca area?

Postby pugboy » July 19th, 2024, 6:53 am

agri shops

goalpost wrote:Where is a good store to buy things like Advance 10 etc in the East, Arima/Arouca area?

Postby pugboy » July 19th, 2024, 11:55 am

in usa a lot of ppl use a product called mosquito dunk which appears to be a similar insect growth regulator
they purposely leave water with it

i might try that with some advance

Postby Chimera » July 19th, 2024, 12:10 pm

Allyuh see any hand held fogger selling on amazon that cud work?

Postby pugboy » July 19th, 2024, 7:57 pm

apparently in brazil they put insect growth regular for chemical in the wasa lines

Re: Dengue Fever Outbreak - 4 deaths, hundreds of cases

Postby paid_influencer » July 20th, 2024, 11:42 pm

another day another relative with dengue :(

Postby gastly369 » July 21st, 2024, 1:03 am

paid_influencer wrote:another day another relative with dengue :(
Another friend ... This one hospital 3 days now low platelets yesterday was 168 today 153

Postby redmanjp » July 21st, 2024, 2:02 pm

What are they treating ppl with in hospital?

Postby gastly369 » July 21st, 2024, 2:39 pm

redmanjp wrote:What are they treating ppl with in hospital?
Wait for 8hr In ah chair outside... Blood test drips and tell you come back next day...

Postby sMASH » July 21st, 2024, 2:55 pm

Treatment is standard virus treatment except for blood thinning things :
Pain killers for the pain (not asperin)
Vit c for the immune system .
Soup to keep the body fueled
Water to keep hydrated .

Good for the general public.

Since I taking Ivermectin for worms , no virus yet in 3 years . Snd I taking at least a hundred bite a day .

Postby redmanjp » July 21st, 2024, 4:08 pm

^ so nothing extra except drips. When they send u home is with the drips?

Postby pugboy » July 21st, 2024, 4:44 pm

better hope it’s not leptospirosis they observing you so for
a person could go downhill in a day with lepto whilst everybody thinking it is some kind of flu

gastly369 wrote:
Wait for 8hr In ah chair outside... Blood test drips and tell you come back next day...

Postby gastly369 » July 21st, 2024, 6:07 pm

pugboy wrote:better hope it’s not leptospirosis they observing you so for
a person could go downhill in a day with lepto whilst everybody thinking it is some kind of flu

gastly369 wrote:
Not me... Friends and family experience thus far with dengue..

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 21st, 2024, 6:31 pm

Chimera wrote:i not saying to do this....but it will work with minimum headache

make a rubber/self inking stamp for a $200

put whatever corporation it is for your area on the stamp

print a letter and mail it to your neighbour, stamp the envelope and the letter

with progressive warnings about their yard threatening fines if they dont clean up

Diabolical

Postby paid_influencer » July 21st, 2024, 9:06 pm

lord put a hand, immediate family with fever now