Murder count 292
Trinidad Guardian 8/7/2023
Murder count 295
The_Honourable wrote:Habit7 wrote:Trinidad Guardian 8/7/2024
Murder count 292
Murder count 295
Post source links, thanks
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Pretty sure we not making up names and numbers in here... Just Google each stat and you would see... Djs news is 3 more than our total, but mites wouldn't speak about that
bluefete wrote:3 Tobago murders.
Habit7 - Did the police call these murders or accidental manslaughters?
WARNING - GRAPHIC VIDEO
Habit7 wrote:The_Honourable wrote:Habit7 wrote:Trinidad Guardian 8/7/2024
Murder count 292
Murder count 295
Post source links, thanks
Screenshot 2024-07-08 13.17.03.png
Screenshot 2024-07-08 13.18.37.png
In fact the front page of the 9/7/2023 was
Screenshot 2024-07-08 13.24.55.png
Habit7 wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Pretty sure we not making up names and numbers in here... Just Google each stat and you would see... Djs news is 3 more than our total, but mites wouldn't speak about that
Well I tried telling you all some of the things you all are calling murders are not. In the same way 2023's numbers were off, 2024's are off too. A man found dead is not necessarily a murder, two men fighting one gets wounded and eventually dies in the hospital is not necessarily a murder. Murder is largely based on intent. Not all homicides are murder. It's cool that Sheriff and Tuner has a toll but the only official toll is TTPS's.
But don't study me, I am just a "mite" and anybody who disagrees with you all based on objective facts must have some ulterior motive.
"We will bring legislation to Parliament to create a specific criminal offence of home invasion. I propose that our next UNC government will create this full offence; this will involve increasing the sentences for larceny, burglary, serious assault, unlawful entry to your properties, whether it be your home or your businesses, and that you will be able to use force, firearm, weapon, cutlass, whatever it may be...we will create that offence with a penalty of 25 years in jail."
Kamla Persad-Bissessar SC MP
Habit7 wrote:Do get me, get Kamla"We will bring legislation to Parliament to create a specific criminal offence of home invasion. I propose that our next UNC government will create this full offence; this will involve increasing the sentences for larceny, burglary, serious assault, unlawful entry to your properties, whether it be your home or your businesses, and that you will be able to use force, firearm, weapon, cutlass, whatever it may be...we will create that offence with a penalty of 25 years in jail."
Kamla Persad-Bissessar SC MP
alfa wrote:While we know there isn't an official home invasion crime on the books the fact that the act of invading people's homes with violent results is on the rise from on the ground reports, to say that the closest thing to it is a burglary and that's on the decrease is disingenuous and plain wicked on the part of those who suggest that.
Habit7 wrote:2 years past, nothing found to impugn the man with, his warning of Kamla's incapability to govern the nation coming through, the country worst of since May 24th 2010 (according to a report by the US gov't), murder rate on the increase, etc......
Habit7 wrote:.......Blaming Hinds for a triple murder in Tobago is stupid and sick if you ask me. ...
But rather than deal with it as one country, one society, not as hotspots and racial groups, some prefer to preach doom and gloom with the hope that it would better their political chances. Well, let's see if it works this time in GE 2025.
pugboy wrote:wonder why the present govt doesn’t do the stronger penalties as well
oops, i just remember where most of them home invaders from
16 cycles wrote:Habit7 wrote:2 years past, nothing found to impugn the man with, his warning of Kamla's incapability to govern the nation coming through, the country worst of since May 24th 2010 (according to a report by the US gov't), murder rate on the increase, etc......
2010Habit7 wrote:.......Blaming Hinds for a triple murder in Tobago is stupid and sick if you ask me. ...
But rather than deal with it as one country, one society, not as hotspots and racial groups, some prefer to preach doom and gloom with the hope that it would better their political chances. Well, let's see if it works this time in GE 2025.
Jack arse, UNC is not in power and PNM has failed in crime fighting measures.Habit7 wrote:So you don't mind when "home invasion is just a burglary or mere break in" because that is what Kamla thinks it is. Breakings are not mere but a 10yr penalty of entering a dwelling a committing an arrestable offense which carries its own separate penalty. So all she is proposing is utilising the existing with a new term which amounting to the same penalty. Point is, home invasions are already burglaries and breakings which you think is "mere."
And by allyuh logic UNC, gangsters, murders and firearm offenders from UNC areas because UNC opposed stiffer penalties for them. Thanks to the UNC for the first time in over century, murder was made a bailable offence. Do you feel safer now?