The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby pugboy » June 6th, 2024, 8:52 am

once you use this zip code no tax is charged?
does it work for ebay etc?

Postby Chimera » June 6th, 2024, 8:52 am

Yes it does. I use it for ebay and amazon

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » June 6th, 2024, 9:49 am

Update - Deleted the address and added the new version and it still did not worked (kept defaulting back to 33192-2177 :? ). However after removing the (+1) from my phone number, the new tax free zip worked.

Postby *KRONIK* » June 6th, 2024, 10:02 am

intelMAX wrote:Update - Deleted the address and added the new version and it still did not worked (kept defaulting back to 33192-2177 :? ). However after removing the (+1) from my phone number, the new tax free zip worked.
Noted

I go try this and update also

Postby gastly369 » June 6th, 2024, 10:33 am

*KRONIK* wrote:
intelMAX wrote:Update - Deleted the address and added the new version and it still did not worked (kept defaulting back to 33192-2177 :? ). However after removing the (+1) from my phone number, the new tax free zip worked.
Noted

I go try this and update also
Tried that to lol sheit eh want to change..

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » June 6th, 2024, 11:25 am

This is the address format I got it to work with -

10813 NW 30TH ST STE 115
WEB *****
DORAL, FL 33192-2147
United States
Phone number: ‪868*******

Hope it helps.

Postby pugboy » June 6th, 2024, 12:54 pm

when the bir number thing coming into effect?

Postby Dave » June 6th, 2024, 2:40 pm

June 1, 2024

Postby Chimera » June 6th, 2024, 3:25 pm

I've received multiple packages since then with no request for bir

Postby pugboy » June 6th, 2024, 4:45 pm

the bir rule is an attempt to not have ghost persons as cargo recipients eg barrels with guns
who never show up after being tipped off

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 6th, 2024, 4:49 pm

I tired it and the zip code went through without reverting back. I put a space between WEB and the number eg.

WEB xxxxx

Postby Chimera » June 6th, 2024, 5:06 pm

pugboy wrote:the bir rule is an attempt to not have ghost persons as cargo recipients eg barrels with guns
But u cud easily use a shell or defunct company to get a bir number

As well as use someone's ID to get their bir number

Postby Dave » June 6th, 2024, 5:18 pm

Still a tie to ppl.

Postby pugboy » June 6th, 2024, 6:00 pm

it’s a start though
unless you using a stolen id i doubt anybody would lend theirs
plus them gang employees prob don’t have bir number

Chimera wrote:
pugboy wrote:the bir rule is an attempt to not have ghost persons as cargo recipients eg barrels with guns
But u cud easily use a shell or defunct company to get a bir number

As well as use someone's ID to get their bir number

Postby st7 » June 6th, 2024, 6:55 pm

Chimera wrote:I've received multiple packages since then with no request for bir

i never got any request from websource.

any other skyboxes sent anyone anything?

Postby pugboy » June 7th, 2024, 7:57 am

i hear pricesmart asking for bir id too now

Postby wagonrunner » June 7th, 2024, 9:51 am

Chimera wrote:I've received multiple packages since then with no request for bir

easiest way to tell it is a laprakan issue being masqueraded as something else.

Postby maj. tom » June 7th, 2024, 10:27 am

Laparkan you have to empty and clear the barrel yourself and interact with Customs by declaring your goods and make the payments yourself to Customs, and hence why you need the BIR number for them. Not Laparkan but the interaction with Customs. The government has made these rules for barrels and such, because there was a time when Laparkan used to do everything and deliver to your door for a fee.

Skybox companies do all this with individual packages from retailers/sellers in USA or wherever and you just pay them at the end for their brokerage services and you personally don't have to interact with Customs.

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » June 7th, 2024, 9:31 pm

Items in Jetpack waiting over 3 days for Customs Clearance seems play for OT and delay on purpose is the game to oppose the Revenue Authority Implementation.

Postby Chimera » June 7th, 2024, 9:56 pm

Backlog of packages from the long weekend

Postby *KRONIK* » June 9th, 2024, 12:23 pm

Who allyuh go recommend to ship in a small appliance?

Around 25-30lbs

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » June 9th, 2024, 1:45 pm

^^Seabox.

Postby *KRONIK* » June 9th, 2024, 2:31 pm

trinigamer wrote:^^Seabox.
Aite

I may look to give them a try

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » June 10th, 2024, 11:11 am

Seabox does clear and bring to your door?

Postby Chimera » June 10th, 2024, 11:30 am

jade yuh okay?

yuh collect yuh thing from ezone? the driver give yuh a bottle of vaseline or wine self when he deliver?

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » June 10th, 2024, 7:40 pm

Chimera wrote:jade yuh okay?

yuh collect yuh thing from ezone? the driver give yuh a bottle of vaseline or wine self when he deliver?
Lol yea I collected it. Nothing extra at all. Tailgate is on the vehicle already

Postby pugboy » June 10th, 2024, 9:44 pm

does aliexpress recognize the websource tax exemption ?
does it require websource themselves to do the application ?

Postby Dave » June 10th, 2024, 10:12 pm

Sometimes it's a hit and miss with mine and Ali.

Postby Kenjo » June 17th, 2024, 3:37 pm

maj. tom wrote:Laparkan you have to empty and clear the barrel yourself and interact with Customs by declaring your goods and make the payments yourself to Customs, and hence why you need the BIR number for them. Not Laparkan but the interaction with Customs. The government has made these rules for barrels and such, because there was a time when Laparkan used to do everything and deliver to your door for a fee.

Skybox companies do all this with individual packages from retailers/sellers in USA or wherever and you just pay them at the end for their brokerage services and you personally don't have to interact with Customs.

Anyone has experience with this bir issue and it’s just packages with laparkan that has to provide the bir paper ?

Postby maj. tom » June 30th, 2024, 3:19 pm

^ I meant to update this a while back. CSF told me it's all ocean freight that you would require the BIR number, so it's not just Laparkan.

Air freight not affected by this new process.

Edit: AND if your item is over $3000 USD value Customs will bond it, and that also means you have to interact with them to clear it, hence need BIR number. Any method of shipping.
Last edited by maj. tom on July 3rd, 2024, 9:28 am, edited 1 time in total.