***2024 murder toll thread***

Re: ***2024 murder toll thread***

Postby The_Honourable » April 20th, 2024, 11:40 am

pugboy wrote:we back on par with past murder rates ent

Yeah, for the past few weeks we're between at or just below last year's rate.

175: Zion Butcher shot and killed in malabar

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 20th, 2024, 12:02 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

Same day last year we were at 182.

Basically on par but slightly behind

Postby Dizzy28 » April 20th, 2024, 1:03 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

So accustomed to seeing Smash and them boys posts I thought I accidentally opened the Middle east thread when I saw Zion Butcher

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 20th, 2024, 1:22 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:

Same day last year we were at 182.

The amount of people nursing gunshot wounds for the year thus far is amazing. If they all succumbed, we would pass 200 easy

Postby Habit7 » April 20th, 2024, 2:05 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Same day last year we were at 182.

A lot of the numbers in this toll are homicides and not murders. It is more than the official numbers of the TTPS.
Dizzy28 wrote:So accustomed to seeing Smash and them boys posts I thought I accidentally opened the Middle east thread when I saw Zion Butcher

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:The amount of people nursing gunshot wounds for the year thus far is amazing. If they all succumbed, we would pass 200 easy
Couldnt that be said for every year? Is it that gunmen shooting more crooked this year while they were more accurate in years past?

Postby The_Honourable » April 20th, 2024, 2:14 pm

Habit7 wrote:

A lot of the numbers in this toll are homicides and not murders. It is more than the official numbers of the TTPS.

So what's the toll according to your stats?

Postby pugboy » April 20th, 2024, 2:30 pm

lol we back to semantics
try explaining that to the family of a lost one

Postby Habit7 » April 20th, 2024, 2:31 pm

“The murder toll stood at 166 up to last night, compared with 175 last year.”

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... a.amp.html

Postby Habit7 » April 20th, 2024, 2:34 pm

pugboy wrote:lol we back to semantics
try explaining that to the family of a lost one

Sorry, I am of the old fashion opinion that the murder toll thread should be a toll of murders of 2024.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 20th, 2024, 4:23 pm

You really are a special kinda dotish^

Every single person in here were killed by the gun, knife or strangled....bodies found with bullet wounds etc

We not making up names/numbers to make ttps/govt look bad. Google each name and an article would be present

Postby pugboy » April 20th, 2024, 4:46 pm

sheeps boy, sheeps

Postby The_Honourable » April 20th, 2024, 5:08 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Habit7 wrote:“The murder toll stood at 166 up to last night, compared with 175 last year.”

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... a.amp.html

That is not TTPS official numbers, that is the express toll which is usually lower by at or about 5 murders. Understandably so as they have to do extra vetting of any new murders before circulation.

Here on tuner we call it as it is making corrections where necessary. We are eventually proven right by TTPS official stats.

2023 Tuner murder toll - 577 (viewtopic.php?f=4&t=770037&start=1560#p10394633)
2023 TTPS official statistics - 577 (https://www.ttps.gov.tt/Stats/Crime-Totals-By-Month) - Select "Division - All", "Offence - Murders" ,"Year - 2023", "Reported/Detected - Reported" and click "Generate Report".

2024 Tuner murder toll up to end Feb 2024 - 86 (viewtopic.php?f=4&t=772971&start=240#p10402087)
2024 TTPS official statistics up to end Feb 2024 - 86 (https://www.ttps.gov.tt/Stats/Crime-Totals-By-Month)
(Note: TTPS did not enter murder numbers for March as yet)

Tuner stats wasn't perfect in previous years but so far, we are on par with TTPS stats.

Postby Habit7 » April 20th, 2024, 6:21 pm

I think you are making my point. The tuner poll tends to be off and corrections have to be made. It becomes easier to make the corrections at the end of year because the toll is publicised broadly and easier to reconcile.

Hence newspapers’ tolls are more reliable because they have direct contact with TTPS for the official number and the publicise the number almost daily, sometimes front page, so that if they are off the TTPS can inform them or someone else.

I know there are numbers here that are homicides and men count them as murders. Just because DJ Sherrif posts something doesn’t make it official.

E.g TTPS official numbers 1/1/2024-1/4/2024 is 142 murders. Tuner for the same period was 144. https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/murder- ... a47f0a7f4a

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 20th, 2024, 7:25 pm

You know sheriff is ttps right and gets all info from ttps

Postby Habit7 » April 20th, 2024, 7:38 pm

Yes, when a police pulls you over and tells you that when you see police cars without emergency lights on, you must always yield and they don’t need use indicators. It must be official TTPS policy because it came from a police officer.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 20th, 2024, 9:19 pm

Now you just justifying that you're a certified jackarse because in one post you stated

"Hence newspapers’ tolls are more reliable because they have direct contact with TTPS for the official number and the publicise the number almost daily, sometimes front page, so that if they are off the TTPS can inform them or someone else."

I told you sheriff is an officer which would bolster your statement but then you come with some other sheit....you're extremely special!

Postby The_Honourable » April 20th, 2024, 10:23 pm

Habit7 wrote:I think you are making my point. The tuner poll tends to be off and corrections have to be made. It becomes easier to make the corrections at the end of year because the toll is publicised broadly and easier to reconcile.

Hence newspapers’ tolls are more reliable because they have direct contact with TTPS for the official number and the publicise the number almost daily, sometimes front page, so that if they are off the TTPS can inform them or someone else.

I know there are numbers here that are homicides and men count them as murders. Just because DJ Sherrif posts something doesn’t make it official.

E.g TTPS official numbers 1/1/2024-1/4/2024 is 142 murders. Tuner for the same period was 144. https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/murder- ... a47f0a7f4a

Corrections are not made at the end of the year, it is usually made within a day or two after an erroneous post. As at the end of February 2024, we are on par with TTPS statistics meaning the tuner toll is accurate.

This is the 2nd time you are making a fool out of yourself with this topic arguing the same point. If you want to argue Murder vs Homicide and how it should be counted, go and rationalize in a new ched so that we don't derail here.

Postby Habit7 » April 20th, 2024, 10:26 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Now you just justifying that you're a certifiedv jackarse because in one post you stated

"Hence newspapers’ tolls are more reliable because they have direct contact with TTPS for the official number and the publicise the number almost daily, sometimes front page, so that if they are off the TTPS can inform them or someone else."

I told you sheriff is an officer which would bolster your statement but then you come with some other sheit....you're extremely special!

Silly rabbit, sad to see you beating up in your feels.

The newspaper’s direct contact with TTPS won’t be with first policeman that walk past Express House. It would be with the TTPS Communication Unit which would cite official TTPS data.

Nirmal Ramjattan, aka DJ Sherrif, was on suspension from the TTPS for 16yrs, hence his pursuit into entertainment fields. He was acquitted of a charge last month and was undecided of his return to the TTPS. Nevertheless, random officer XYZ is not an official source of TTPS data. Sherrif obviously has the internal links that the average man won’t have, but to think that his info and TTPS data are one and the same is a huge error on your part.

Don’t be fooled, all mutual funds are not the same.

Postby Habit7 » April 20th, 2024, 10:34 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Corrections are not made at the end of the year, it is usually made within a day or two after an erroneous post. As at the end of February 2024, we are on par with TTPS statistics meaning the tuner toll is accurate.

This is the 2nd time you are making a fool out of yourself with this topic arguing the same point. If you want to argue Murder vs Homicide and how it should be counted, go and rationalize in a new ched so that we don't derail here.

Good job on February, the murder rate was low. But after carnival it increased and as I clearly cited with TTPS data by April 1 it was off.

I am to lobbing personal attacks at anybody. I am pointing out accuracy and if you personally offended, tough. Calling me fool doesn’t change the fact that the poll numbers are off.

Postby The_Honourable » April 20th, 2024, 10:40 pm

Habit7 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:Corrections are not made at the end of the year, it is usually made within a day or two after an erroneous post. As at the end of February 2024, we are on par with TTPS statistics meaning the tuner toll is accurate.

Good job on February, the murder rate was low. But after carnival it increased and as I clearly cited with TTPS data by April 1 it was off.

I am to lobbing personal attacks at anybody. I am pointing out accuracy and if you personally offended, tough. Calling me fool doesn’t change the fact that the poll numbers are off.

Well hear what, we'll continue doing our best on the tuner toll and you do your own toll to make yourself happy.

ANYWAY...

Double reported in enterprise.

Type Rated

Postby Type Rated » April 21st, 2024, 12:24 am

Shakes you really entertaining this. Keep doing what you are doing. Thanks for the service.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 21st, 2024, 5:14 am

Back to the topic at hand

176&177: unidentified male and female shot and killed in enterprise

Postby pugboy » April 21st, 2024, 7:38 am

murder or homicide ?
lollll

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Back to the topic at hand

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 21st, 2024, 7:49 am

pugboy wrote:murder or homicide ?
lollll

No evidence of murder, maybe they both killed themselves at the same time.

Postby pugboy » April 21st, 2024, 9:04 am

we go have to change thread title to “lost lives unnatural causes”

Postby The_Honourable » April 21st, 2024, 1:39 pm

Identified as Jeremiah Gibbons and Candice Roxanne Heera