pugboy wrote:we back on par with past murder rates ent
The_Honourable wrote:pugboy wrote:we back on par with past murder rates ent
Yeah, for the past few weeks we're between at or just below last year's rate.
175: Zion Butcher shot and killed in malabar
So accustomed to seeing Smash and them boys posts I thought I accidentally opened the Middle east thread when I saw Zion ButcherThe_Honourable wrote:pugboy wrote:we back on par with past murder rates ent
Dohplaydat wrote:The_Honourable wrote:pugboy wrote:we back on par with past murder rates ent
Same day last year we were at 182.
Basically on par but slightly behind
Dohplaydat wrote:Same day last year we were at 182.
Dizzy28 wrote:So accustomed to seeing Smash and them boys posts I thought I accidentally opened the Middle east thread when I saw Zion Butcher
Couldnt that be said for every year? Is it that gunmen shooting more crooked this year while they were more accurate in years past?shake d livin wake d dead wrote:The amount of people nursing gunshot wounds for the year thus far is amazing. If they all succumbed, we would pass 200 easy
Habit7 wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:Same day last year we were at 182.
A lot of the numbers in this toll are homicides and not murders. It is more than the official numbers of the TTPS.
pugboy wrote:lol we back to semantics
try explaining that to the family of a lost one
The_Honourable wrote:Habit7 wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:Same day last year we were at 182.
A lot of the numbers in this toll are homicides and not murders. It is more than the official numbers of the TTPS.Habit7 wrote:“The murder toll stood at 166 up to last night, compared with 175 last year.”
https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... a.amp.html
Habit7 wrote:I think you are making my point. The tuner poll tends to be off and corrections have to be made. It becomes easier to make the corrections at the end of year because the toll is publicised broadly and easier to reconcile.
Hence newspapers’ tolls are more reliable because they have direct contact with TTPS for the official number and the publicise the number almost daily, sometimes front page, so that if they are off the TTPS can inform them or someone else.
I know there are numbers here that are homicides and men count them as murders. Just because DJ Sherrif posts something doesn’t make it official.
E.g TTPS official numbers 1/1/2024-1/4/2024 is 142 murders. Tuner for the same period was 144. https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/murder- ... a47f0a7f4a
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Now you just justifying that you're a certifiedv jackarse because in one post you stated
"Hence newspapers’ tolls are more reliable because they have direct contact with TTPS for the official number and the publicise the number almost daily, sometimes front page, so that if they are off the TTPS can inform them or someone else."
I told you sheriff is an officer which would bolster your statement but then you come with some other sheit....you're extremely special!
The_Honourable wrote:Corrections are not made at the end of the year, it is usually made within a day or two after an erroneous post. As at the end of February 2024, we are on par with TTPS statistics meaning the tuner toll is accurate.
This is the 2nd time you are making a fool out of yourself with this topic arguing the same point. If you want to argue Murder vs Homicide and how it should be counted, go and rationalize in a new ched so that we don't derail here.
Habit7 wrote:The_Honourable wrote:Corrections are not made at the end of the year, it is usually made within a day or two after an erroneous post. As at the end of February 2024, we are on par with TTPS statistics meaning the tuner toll is accurate.
This is the 2nd time you are making a fool out of yourself with this topic arguing the same point. If you want to argue Murder vs Homicide and how it should be counted, go and rationalize in a new ched so that we don't derail here.
Good job on February, the murder rate was low. But after carnival it increased and as I clearly cited with TTPS data by April 1 it was off.
I am to lobbing personal attacks at anybody. I am pointing out accuracy and if you personally offended, tough. Calling me fool doesn’t change the fact that the poll numbers are off.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Back to the topic at hand
176&177: unidentified male and female shot and killed in enterprise
pugboy wrote:murder or homicide ?
lollllshake d livin wake d dead wrote:Back to the topic at hand
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Back to the topic at hand
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:May have to add 3 more
Reported double in moruga and 1 in pos