Well we go need to find out from a permit holderpugboy wrote:wha bout the pepper spray permits?
it have a serial number on the cans?
*KRONIK* wrote:Well we go need to find out from a permit holderpugboy wrote:wha bout the pepper spray permits?
it have a serial number on the cans?
foreignused wrote:Tuners, what is your opinion on the Gamo Replay 10 Magnum IGT Gen2? I see Sports & Games has a sale with price down to $6800 now. Is it any good?
Thinking of getting it to practice with until I maybe look to buy a PCP next year (when supposedly places will restock or even get new stuff). It will be my first air rifle and wonder if it will be a good option to learn and get some experience.
Thanks for the input in advance.
88sins wrote:foreignused wrote:Tuners, what is your opinion on the Gamo Replay 10 Magnum IGT Gen2? I see Sports & Games has a sale with price down to $6800 now. Is it any good?
Thinking of getting it to practice with until I maybe look to buy a PCP next year (when supposedly places will restock or even get new stuff). It will be my first air rifle and wonder if it will be a good option to learn and get some experience.
If you plan on going pcp, don't waste your time and money on a spring-piston.
They are of 2 entirely different platforms and performance levels.
And when time to sell tat springer to fund your pcp budget, local crackheads will want to pay you as close to nothing for it as possible.
Hahhhhhaiiiiiipugboy wrote:just advertise it in the hunting groups with pics of dead manicou and say “1400 fps”88sins wrote:foreignused wrote:Tuners, what is your opinion on the Gamo Replay 10 Magnum IGT Gen2? I see Sports & Games has a sale with price down to $6800 now. Is it any good?
If you plan on going pcp, don't waste your time and money on a spring-piston.
They are of 2 entirely different platforms and performance levels.
And when time to sell tat springer to fund your pcp budget, local crackheads will want to pay you as close to nothing for it as possible.
pugboy wrote:a marauder pcp can be shortened to pistol size
an unshrouded pcp will sound a lot louder than a 9mm…
88sins wrote:pugboy wrote:a marauder pcp can be shortened to pistol size
an unshrouded pcp will sound a lot louder than a 9mm…
Kinda, it can be shortened, but not to pistol size. Besides, by the time you remove that much barrel length it might not produce enough energy to kill anything bigger than a large rat.
IF you have to use a .177 airgun for home defense, a pcp tuned for maximum power and accuracy with the heaviest pellet you can find would be best, but this is not without a few caveats.
Make sure you have the element of surprise and concealment on your side.
Make sure you make the most of your shot with careful shot placement choice.
Shrouded is better (for remaining concealed)
Only shoot them INSIDE the house, not in the yard or on the road, and make 100% sure he's armed before you do.
That last one, is so IF yuh take a brain shot and he dead on the spot, there will be no question that he dead because he is where he not supposed to be, doing what he not supposed to do, while in possession of what he not supposed to possess.
And in case you wondering, yes, a brain shot within 15-20 meters from a power tuned pcp delivering minimum 20-25 fpe at poi will drop a man. Skull bone thin and ain't as difficult to find through as some may believe.
pugboy wrote:it’s not easy to manouvre with a long rifle
and trying to aim a 177 you have to hit person in head
not so simple unless you sitting waiting for them
you might be better off firing a few shots to scare them off
Hance Rampersad wrote:I use an LCS SK 19…titanium magazine , 19 shot PCP. Chrony at 950 fps using JSB Exact Diablo pellets which are heavy at 16.25gr . The user regulator power adjustment allows you to utilise more air to get higher or lower fps as needed. I use it mainly for recreation general competition.[img]//uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20240423/9238e20a58e4474124b215d56eabd4f2.jpg[/img]
pugboy wrote:that lcs looking very fx impact’ish
who selling jsb pellets locally?
pugboy wrote:that lcs looking very fx impact’ish
alfa wrote:You ever tried slugs in that PCP? Supposed to be harder hitting downrange and hollow point as well so more tissue damage if using for hunting/home defense
Hance Rampersad wrote:pugboy wrote:that lcs looking very fx impact’ish
Centrefire
alfa wrote:pugboy wrote:that looking very fx impact’ish
Centerfire. Not sure if Barry from south has as well, he's the everything of air rifles lol
pugboy wrote:which jsb pellets they have ?
monsters ?
slugs require spin for them to not be wobbling all over the place….unlike a pellet where the dome tail drag stabilizes its flight like a badminton shuttlecock
pugboy wrote:which jsb pellets they have ?
monsters ?
slugs require spin for them to not be wobbling all over the place….unlike a pellet where the dome tail drag stabilizes its flight like a badminton shuttlecock